Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

######

about us

If golf'€™s your thing, get into the swing at Badgemore Park Golf Club '€“ one of Henley-on-Thames'€™ Premier Golf Courses and Clubs

 

  

Badgemore offers all you need from a golf club.. and more 

When you're looking for a golf club, the quality of the course must come high on your list of priorities.But a friendly club offering plenty of great facilities has to be important too.

Badgemore Park Golf Club, situated in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, just a stone's throw from Henley-on-Thames, has everything you're looking for in a club of this calibre.

Golf courses and clubs don't come much better than Badgemore Park with its superb parkland course and very sociable members.

Badgemore Park's undulating ground has excellent drainage, offering high quality playing services all year round. And this beautiful 18 hole golf course has been cleverly designed to challenge golfers of all standards.


Being only a mile away from Henley-on-Thames, Badgemore Park offers the convenience of a top quality club right on your doorstep.

But even if you don't live in Henley-on-Thames, there's easy access to the club from the M4 and M40 motorway networks.

This 6,129 yard, par 69 course (5,596 yards, par 72 for Ladies) has been established for over 30 years and offers some real challenges for the more experienced player as well as plenty for both beginners and intermediates.


The golf club offers a wide variety of memberships as well as flexible corporate membership. And once you join Henley-on-Thames' premier golf club, there will never be a dull day in the golfing calendar. Its full and varied fixtures diary includes the chance to win monthly medals and take part in some fun competitions.


And if you need to work on your swing, Badgemore Park offers some excellent practice facilities including nets, bunkers and chipping and putting areas. Or how about some lessons with a Class A Qualified PGA professional?


Membership of Badgemore Park Golf Club, Henley-on-Thames has its privileges too - as a member you automatically receive playing rights at its sister club, The Drift, situated in East Horsley, Surrey.

So if you fancy a change from the delights of our Henley-on-Thames golf club, all the details of The Drift can be found at:


 

 



 

Badgemore Offers one of the Most Social Clubs Around

 

It's not just the great golf that attracts people to Badgemore Park. With its thriving membership and stylish clubhouse, it's the perfect place to unwind after a great game of golf. The club is renowned for being one of the friendliest in the Henley-on-Thames area.

 

 

Badgemore's comfortable and tastefully decorated clubhouse offers the warmest of welcomes as well as the capacity to host a wide range of social, business and sporting events.

 

 

Badgemore Park with its majestic setting and excellent facilities also provides the perfect backdrop for a wedding or special occasion - see our feature under the category, Wedding Venues, to find out more.

 

And one of the club's specialities are its corporate golf days, when Badgemore's professional team take care of every detail for you to ensure your event exceeds expectations.

 


 

Extensively stocked golf shop available at Badgemore Park, Henley-on-Thames

 


Badgemore Park's excellent golf shop can supply you with everything you need for the game ... and more. There's even a specialist club fitting service.

Our professional shop offers the best equipment around - par none!

So why go anywhere else, when all these great golfing facilities are right on your doorstep in Henley-on-Thames?


 

Our professional shop offers the best equipment around - par none!

 

So why go anywhere else, when all these great golfing facilities are right on your doorstep in Henley-on-Thames?

 


 

Badgemore Park Golf Club

- More than just a golf club, it's a way of life

 

 



If you now use Badgemore Park Golf Club, near Henley-on-Thames, please can you tell them you saw their advertisement on www.thebestof.co.uk/henley-on-Thames Thanks!

© The Best of Henley-on-Thames

latest reviews

In September 2012, said about Badgemore Park Golf Club

We had our wedding reception at Badgemore 4 years ago and it was amazing... Everything was perfect, the staff were great, and so was the food. Highly recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Badgemore Park

"Thank you very much for making our party one to remember for years to come. Everyone enjoyed themselves and kept coming up to me thanking me for getting it together. But it wasn't me, it was all of you."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Badgemore Park

"Thank you very much for making Vera's special 90th celebration such a success and so smooth running. It was enjoyed by all and we have had lots of positive feedback on the food and vanue."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Badgemore Park

"You and your team worked so hard and pulled out all the stops to make sure that every little detail was just perfect - you even made the sun shine! Chef, you did yourself proud - the wedding breakfast was amazing. It was lovely to have such generous portion size. "

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Badgemore Park

"We can't thank you enough for all you did for us up to and on the day. You and all the staff bent over backwards to make it a most wonderful, special and magical day. From the very start we feld and knew that we were in the very best of hands. The meal was superb, and the waiters and waitresses so charming and caring. Badgemore is such a fantastic and ideal setting and we are so very glad that we chose it."

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Badgemore Park

"An enormous thank you for making our wedding day so perfect. Matt and I couldn't believe how smoothly it all went and we both felt really looked after. Everyone commented on how stunning Badgemore looked, especially the Fairway suite. Everything was just perfect for us and we will be sure to recommend Badgemore Park to all our friends. "

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Badgemore Park

I have used Badgemore Park on a number of occasions both as a guest & as an organiser of events there. They were really helpful & organised when I use them for events. I also attend a monthly networking event where the service is very good and the food is fresh, served hot & on time.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Badgemore Park Golf Club

I have been using Badgemore Park for hosting networking meetings for over a year now. The staff are always incredibly helpful and welcoming. The food is always delicious and the views from the Clubhouse are stunning.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Badgemore Park

Badgmore Park is a lovely venue with friendly professional and accommodating staff. They provide bespoke event solutions, specialising in weddings,showing flair imagination and attention to detail. I attend a monthly networking meeting there which is well organised with excellent food. I would recommend them for events of all types.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2010, said about Badgemore Park

Stayed 10/4/10 overnight with the wife at badgemore park golf club & must say we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.The peace & quiet was unbelievable, the rooms were clean & tidy & the outlook over the walled garden was great.the staff were very competent & helpful. Shall definitely return again. thanks.dave

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2008, said about Badgemore Park

I always find the facilities at Badgemore Park to be excellent and the staff most friendly and attentive. Highly recommended.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2007, said about Badgemore Park

Having attended several events at Badgemore Park I can say that it provides an excellent location for a formal event or simply a great round of golf. Easily accessed and with plenty of parking it is a real surprise so close to central Henley. The management centre has some excellent meeting and presentation rooms and the staff are helpful and flexible to your specific requirements as well. This is no stuffy club but a friendly yet professional venue suitable for many personal and business events.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Lots Happening at Badgemore Park

Lots Happening at Badgemore Park

  • 24th January 2014
  • Author: Gill and Phil C
  • 0 Comments

Special Offers, Tom Jones Tribute Act and Valentine's Day Lunch

read more »
Lee Hits It Long

Lee Hits It Long

  • 12th September 2013
  • Author: Gill and Phil C
  • 0 Comments

Badgemore Park Pro, Lee Gauthier, qualifies for the $250,000 winner takes all 2013 Remax World Long

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Badgemore Park Golf Club
    Badgemore
    Henley-on-Thames
    Oxon
    RG9 4NR
    T: 01491 637300
    F: 01491 576899
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    Badgemore_Park: New sand installed RS Bunker at the 10th green. Hopefully in play end of April. http://t.co/Ygs6JSyhEI 585 hours ago
    Badgemore_Park: Installed fresh sand into new fairway bunker on the 11th. All new bunkers will be in play by the end of April. http://t.co/jQ04smkpOL 730 hours ago
    Badgemore_Park: Patchy frost but lovely sunny morning to play in the first summer medal.Enjoy the sunshine! 1217 hours ago
    Badgemore_Park: RS bunker at the 11th green finished. That completes phase 1 of the course improvements. http://t.co/4aUf375hX3 1929 hours ago
    Badgemore_Park: Stunning sunrise at Badgemore today. Red sky in morning? Calm before the storm maybe. http://t.co/7ZFW7DmU9O 2535 hours ago
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01491 637300

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page