Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

Looking for effective, affordable marketing? At the bestof Guildford, we specialise in bringing you the best local businesses in the Guildford area - each business on this site has been recommended by YOU.

We are passionate about local business and we can provide YOU with a unique 3D marketing package... Online, Offline and through word of mouth.

YOUR business is OUR business and and if you really are good at what you do you deserve to have someone shout about it then we shout about it to the local people of Guildford, Godalming and Cranleigh.

This web site is just a part of your package that you receive as a member, 
we have all sorts of other ways in which we promote you and your business to the local community, such as... 
regular Door Drops to 20,000+ local households and most importantly word of mouth... we believe in non-stop networking!

Being found in Google has never been more important with more than 90% of people using the internet to search for a product of service - we can massively enhance your Google visibility for a fraction of the cost of expensive SEO services.

At thebestof guildford, we really are Local and Vocal... Word of Mouth just got Louder!

Who are we...

thebestof Guildford consists of three people ....

 

Paul Bridgland - 53, married with 3 boys, I have lived and worked in Guildford for 30 years, I previously owned a local multi-media company called Creation Station which I sold in 2000 - I bought the bestof Guildford franchise in 2008 and have been working hard since then to turn it into active and effective resource for local businesses such as yours.


Sally Castro-Gouveia as her name suggests, hails from Italy and is in charge of sales - dealing with new enquiries and looking after our existing members - Sally, as you'll know if you are a member, is extremely good at her job!


Rebecca runs her own virtual PA business, featured on this site - Rebecca helps us out on a part time basis looking after our existing customers.

 

thebestofis an Award winning national franchise represented in over 200 towns throughout the UK, started in 2005, it is the fastest growing UK franchise ever !

If you think your business is a real gem, you simply need a couple of independent recommendations to be eligible for inclusion on this site - we are constantly looking to add outstanding local businesses - on the site we will provide you with a 400 word professionally written feature along with some images.

You will also have some exclusivity - our policy dictates that there are no more than 5 businesses in each individual category - so when prospective customers arrive at your category it really will be the select few.

Joining thebestof Guildford is easy and remarkably good value for money but at the end of the day it's all about ROI (return on investment) and that means the return on YOUR investment 8- we are so confident that you will receive far more back in terms of business revenue than the small monthly cost of being part of this exclusive site that we are happy to give you a guarantee!

So ... if you'd think you deserve to be on this site and would like us to shout about your business to your local market - contact us today at thebestof Guildford .... we really are local and vocal !

Why not view the videos above right; one produced at a recent large networking event at Sandown Park, the other a short introduction to thebestof Guildford's marketing service.


The Best of Guildford
Unit 6
Dunley Hill Court
Ranmore RH5 6SX

Registered in England No. 6648525

VAT Registration No. 935 907984

© The Best of Guildford


thebestof Guildford is a member of the Guildford Cathedral Chapter of BNIBusiness Scene Surrey, the Surrey Chambers of Commerce and Ripley Connections. ©The Best of Guildford

latest reviews

In July 2014, said about thebestof Guildford

A testimonial for you……………….. Over the past few weeks I’ve been getting phone calls for our amazing aloe products out of the blue. I asked my latest customer how she found me and she said Google. OK there’s no way I could afford to get my web site to be top of the Google charts especially page 1. People pay thousands for that! As it happens, if you go to Google and type Aloe Vera Woking or Guildford or Forever Living for the same area up I pop, right at the top of page 1 all thanks to The Best of. Absolutely fantastic, awesome, amazing. Thank you so much. The Best of…………………………..it’s a no brainer.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about thebestof Guildford

Hi Paul and Sally, Just wanted to say thank you for an fantastic networking event last night at Vines. The atmosphere was so friendly and welcoming and Phil and I enjoyed it very much. We will endeavour to start networking on a regular basis providing I haven’t been band for embarrassing myself on two occasions throughout the evening! Many thanks for your continued support and constant enthusiasm on how we can get more out of being members of the Best of Guildford.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about thebestof Guildford

thebestofguildford is a fabulous site. Paul and Sally are so supportive, helpful, caring, knowledgeable, and basically fantastic! They also host Godalming Connections at our venue, which has a great group pf people to network with!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about thebestof Guildford

Having recently been voted the ‘Most Loved Company in Guildford’ and the ‘Most Loved Tailor in the United Kingdom’ you’d think we’d be shouting from the rafters about the outstanding opportunities of being part of the Best of Guildford networking group. And you would be right! But it is not because we are the proud recipients of our awards but more in the genuine affection towards the work and support that Paul, Sally and Tom provide my company and the support from the wider Best of Guildford family. It is an absolute pleasure to be a part of this team and anyone who is not is missing out on the exceptional opportunities that the Best of Guildford provides to help develop your business. Quite simply, one of the best business decisions I have ever made was to join the Best of Guildford.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Guildford Ladies

Guildford Ladies are a vibrant group of business women, operating locally in and around the Guildford area. We meeting regular to get to know and understand each other, and our businesses, better. We have fun, we learn lots and the coffee's pretty good. What better way to spend a Wed morning once a month?!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about thebestof Guildford

Great team in Paul, Sally and Tom - they want the best for you. Helpful and knowledgeable. They are the best.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about thebestof Guildford

Prompt and excellent service. Very helpful and courteous service. Will definitely be using them again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Guildford Ladies

One of the best networking events for women that I've been to in the area. There's always a really great turnout, with a good mix of familiar and new faces, which means that as well as having a chance to build rapport over a period of time, there's always the opportunity to find out about new businesses too. I particularly like the structured nature of the meeting as it really gives a focus to the group and you can have some really meaningful conversations with people. And I've had found some really great customers who have given me fantastic feedback, as well as people whose services I can trust! All in all a really lovely group and Sally and Rebecca are always so welcoming and supportive. I'm really pleased to be a member, and can't recommend the group highly enough.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Guildford Ladies

Guildford Ladies is an inspirational, useful and also fun networking group. It has proved itself to be very useful to me, both in acquiring business as well as in making useful contacts. It is very interesting hearing about different businesses and can make you look in a very different light at them. I certainly can't see myself not attending for a long time. Carolien, The Mad Hatter

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Guildford Ladies

A fantastic group of talented ladies, the networking forum is organised and well run. It is growing every time I go and I meet some really interesting people. Lisa Thrive Studios

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Guildford Ladies

Guildford Ladies is one the best and most friendly networking groups out there!The mix of businesses that attend ensure you make lots of unique connections and the informal yet professional atmosphere is a great combination.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about thebestof Guildford

Very active, enthusiastic, supportive and most importantly effective local networking organisation.It works for rhw solicitors and it will work for you if you get involved.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

Coming to the end of my first 4 months as a member of thebestof Guildford, I have to say how impressed I am with the whole operation. The recent social networking evening was excellent, well attended and organised. The sessions are informal but focused, and a lot of good work is achieved.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

Fantastic event, met lots of great people in a short space of time, including new business prospects. Great venue, great bar, great atmosphere.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

The best of Guildford is a fantastic platform to get your business really noticed! Azzinga Medi Spa is tucked away just off the high street in Guildford , yet we have had a continuous flow of clients coming through our door. A high percentage of these clients have evolved from attending the best of Guildford networking meetings and building on local business relationships. Sally has been amazing with her little black book of contacts, who she does't know isn't worth knowing! It is great to be part of the bigger picture and look forward to all that it offers in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

Guildford Means Business G Live May 13, Great show, great buzz, great venue - bring it on next year!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

I wanted to say big thank you for organizing such a great exhibition yesterday. Team One Print ltd really enjoyed it. We are looking forward for next year event. Well done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Guildford Connections

Paul and his team provide a fabulous environment for networking. He instinctively knows what is right, and how to cultivate the art of businesses talking with each other and connecting with their marketplaces. The hub of business in Guildford, I would heartily recommend anyone looking to expand their influence, and client base, to be part of the Best of Guildford, and I would promote them attending as many events as they can.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

Paul runs a number of fabulous networking groups through his 'The Best of Guildford' - he lives and breathes networking and enjoys nothing more than helping people connect and work together. I support Paul at his 'Guildford Connections' group fortnightly and Paul always sets the tone - the meetings are informative, supportive but always fun! He has an amazing sense of humour and always makes me smile. Paul is the 'go to man' for anything Guildford related - I can't recommend him highly enough.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

Paul & the Best of Guildford really do work for your business, they promote, market and sing your praises to everyone in the area, raising your profile on the web & in the real world. This has resulted in more sales leads and increase credibility. Thank you Paul & his team at the Best of Guildford.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

I have known Paul from the best of Guildford for a couple of years and he is the consummate professional who is always smart, professional and an expert within his industry and who sets his standards extremely high Paul is an articulate individual who communicates positively and with sensitivity to ensure his clients are considered and are part of the decision making process. Paul lives and breathes his business and his passion and desire is to deliver first class results every time to his clients Paul is the most approachable guy I have known in business and I highly recommend that you make contact with him to find out for yourself

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

Paul has a great passion and enthusiasm for helping people which means that each of the businesses on Best of Guildford get frequent, proactive advice about raising the profile of their business - both by maximising use of the site and issues externally to that too. He has a strong network of contacts and is always willing to give advice, and is someone I'm really pleased to have in my business network. I would strongly recommend him to anyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

If you run a local business and you want to guarantee better exposure "online, offline and through word of mouth" than your competitors then contact Paul, get on bestofguildford and you will not be disappointed. Paul is passionate about endorsing the best local businesses and he is an expert at spotting opportunities for other people.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

Since joining theBestOfGuildford, Paul has continuously promoted my services to local businesses, resulting in a number of potential contracts and one new client within the first month. His networking skills are very inspiring and have also helped me to see how to promote my business better.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about thebestof Guildford

Paul is a powerhouse! I have never known anyone with such a passion for local business and networking. He's always positive (even at a 6am meeting!) and strives endlessly to promote his site and local businesses. I'd recommend thebestofguildford and the team to anyone looking to increase their local profile - and they're very nice people too!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
How to spot a fake Review

How to spot a fake Review

  • 27th January 2013
  • Author: P B
  • 0 Comments

Look for specific details....

read more »
The Power of PowerPoint - effective visual presenting in Guildford

The Power of PowerPoint - effective visual presenting in Guildford

  • 4th November 2012
  • Author: P B
  • 0 Comments

Powerpoint - the best thing since sliced bread!...

read more »
Guildford Ladies - October date

Guildford Ladies - October date

  • 14th October 2012
  • Author: Charlotte B
  • 0 Comments

This month, the Guildford Ladies meet on the 24th October at 10.30 at the Yvonne Arnaud Theatre in Guildford.

read more »
Best of Guildford at Woking Means Business

Best of Guildford at Woking Means Business

  • 4th October 2012
  • Author: Charlotte B
  • 0 Comments

I know you've all got Woking Means Business in your diaries!...

read more »
Christmas meals in Guildford - get ready for early bookings!

Christmas meals in Guildford - get ready for early bookings!

  • 30th September 2012
  • Author: Charlotte B
  • 0 Comments

It may only be September - and I for one have worn sandals this week!...

read more »
Launch of Guildford Ladies - brand new networking event!

Launch of Guildford Ladies - brand new networking event!

  • 28th September 2012
  • Author: Charlotte B
  • 0 Comments

Guildford Ladies, the brand new Best of Guildford networking event, got off to a great start on Wednesday with its launch at the Yvonne Arnaud Theatre.

read more »

Guildford Connections: 4th July meeting

  • 18th July 2012
  • Author: Becky L
  • 0 Comments

On 4th July I attended my first Guildford Connections meeting at MKB....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    1 Epsom Road
    Guildford
    Surrey
    United Kingdom

    GU1 3JT
    T: 01483 332188
    M: 07525 738758
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01483 332188

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page