Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

about us

The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant is a contemporary 4 star boutique hotel in Guernsey offering stylish accommodation, wine and dine gastro restaurant with its seasonal award winning a la carte menu, function rooms, conference facilities, bars and is the perfect wedding venue with its beautiful gardens, gazebos and outdoor swimming pool.

 


 

The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant is a contemporary 4 star boutique hotel tucked away in beautiful lush surroundings at a fantastic location in St Saviours, Guernsey. Having been in the Nussbaumer family for three generations, this 15th century hotel has undergone extensive renovation in recent years and offers modern luxury and style within a traditional farmhouse architectural frame.

 

The hotel has 14 stylish bedrooms, a variety of dining experiences including a fine dining restaurant, function rooms, conference facilities, bars and is the perfect party or wedding venue with beautiful gardens, gazebos and outdoor pool.

 

Just a short drive from Guernsey Airport with parking for 80+ cars and coach access, the hotel is ideal for business accommodation, meetings and corporate hospitality.

 

The Farmhouse has an enviable reputation and is
enjoyed by both locals and visitors to the island.

 


Accommodation

The Farmhouse Hotel offers four types of luxury 5 star accommodation to choose from depending on your preference and budget.

From suites with large bathrooms, balcony and luxury extras to petite boutique rooms - all have large plasma screen TVs, walk-in rain showers and each proudly displays an identity all of its own, with quality and comfort the common theme throughout.

 


Dining

The Farmhouse offers a variety of dining experiences to suit all occasions including the main gastro restaurant with its seasonal award winning a la carte menu and fine wine list. Enjoy al fresco dining in one of the two gazebos in the extensive gardens and by the swimming pool - ideal for small and medium sized parties and gatherings. And for those cold winter days try a more casual dining experience by the open log fire in the cosy front bar.

 

Farmhouse Afternoon Tea - offering a bit of class in the afternoon. Includes scones, pastries, finger sandwiches, strawberries and fresh Guernsey cream, tea / coffee and a glass of chilled Veuve Clicquot Rosé Champagne.

 

Farmhouse Picnic Hamper - for a trip to the beach or picnic on the lawn, order a luxury Farmhouse Picnic Hamper with a selection of cold meats, fish, salads, breads, condiments, sweets and wines, spirits, beers and ciders.

 


Bars

The Farmhouse has two fantastic bars and a fine selection of wine in its cellar. So whether it's Pimms by the pool, champagne or cocktails in the gazebo, wine with friends or celebratory drinks, you will not be disappointed.

 


Wedding Venue

The Hotel's unique style and beautiful gardens make the perfect backdrop for a wedding.

 

The Farmhouse Wedding Proposal has been specially designed to offer the best possible selection of food, wine and 'little extras' to help remove the stress from planning one of the most special days of your life.

 

The Hotel's suggestions are there to help and the Proposal can be tweaked, changed, altered or you can simply start with a blank canvas. A dedicated wedding co-ordinator will be available from the planning stage and be there on the day to ensure you enjoy your dream day.

 

Weddings can be booked all year round and the hotel is available for exclusive hire which may be suitable for large wedding parties or for those wishing to have more privacy.

 


Meetings

The Farmhouse is the ideal venue for conferences and business meetings. The conference facilities have all mod cons including complimentary WiFi, LCD TV's, projectors and screens. The Beehive and Hornets Nest are perfect for small intimate meetings, board lunches and dinners or just a place to get away from the office and brainstorm. The Courtyard is the main conference suite and provides a number of possible layouts including theatre style for 100+ guests, corporate lunches and dinners for 160. The garden Gazebos offer a more relaxed and informal meeting or working lunch / dinner on warmer days.



TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Award 2012. TOP 20 UK Hotel

 


 

For more information and to book accommodation online

www.thefarmhouse.gg

enquiries@thefarmhouse.gg

 


Please mention

The Best of Guernsey

when you contact

The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant


The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant - Guernsey

- Boutique Hotels - Wedding Venues -

- Conference Facilities - Function Rooms -

- Gastro Restaurant - Fine Dining Restaurant -


latest reviews

In July 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

I won a contest through BESTOF and chose The Farmhouse as the destination for my gift voucher. I treated three friends to their Luxury Afternoon Tea, and we went on a warm sunny day so had the opportunity to sit next to the pool. It was lovely. The Luxury Afternoon Tea requires pre-ordering, and we had to chose our preferences for sandwiches as well as sweets. The food was very impressive and nicely presented. Our only disappointment was that we did not get any scones or clotted cream with our afternoon tea. Everyone (including the staff) seemed a bit confused when we asked after these and we were given some to take away, but tea just doesn't seem like tea without scones, you know? Otherwise, it was very pleasant and we had fun instagramming our photos. Tasty meal - thank you to Best of for facilitating this for me! I would definitely return for Afternoon Tea.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

My Boyfriend and I had the best Valentine’s day ever! When we arrived at The Farmhouse Hotel we were showed to our beautiful room. The first thing we spotted was the large bottle of chilled pink Champagne, beautiful red roses and handmade white chocolates. After finishing the delicious pink bubbly we made our way down stairs to our table for dinner, where we were given yet more Champagne! The food was absolutely delicious and there was a great choice on their special Valentine’s Menu. We struggled to pick just one dish per course! There was a great atmosphere, and great little touches, including the heart shaped bread rolls and the harp player. To top it all off we had everything we could of wanted at breakfast, I can definitely see why they had won several awards in 2012, everything about the stay was stunning and I was definitely made to feel very spoilt indeed! We will definitely be going back!! Thanks again we really do appreciate it! (PRIZE WINNER OF THEBESTOF GUERNSEY JANUARY COMPETITION)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

We went to The Farmhouse last night for a special birthday meal and we had a lovely table by the fire, delicious food, attentive and friendly waiting staff, lovely atmosphere and more.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

Relaxed atmosphere, great food, great service, lovely staff and lovely surroundings.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

The best place in Guernsey to kick back and relax. We love the wonderful staff, fantastic food and relaxed atmosphere..

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

The Farmhouse is a quality venue - I have always had fantastic food there and events I've attended have been well-run by a professional team and in a great setting.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

I just wanted to say thank you to you and your staff for an absolutely perfect day yesterday. In particular, we would like to thank again, Mirabella for her tireless work and lovely manner. It was commented on, not only by us but also many of our guests, what a fantastic member of staff she is and a real credit to The Farmhouse. Nothing was too much trouble and she went well beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were happy. Thank you again to you and your staff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

I just thought I'd pass on some high praise of the luxury afternoon tea from my friend who went at the weekend. She said that the group of four ladies were very impressed by the quality and taste of everything. They particularly enjoyed the delicious savoury éclairs and treats in shot glasses! They said it was perfect on a wintry day to sit next to the fire and enjoy it!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

I didn't get the chance last Friday (when my wife and I stayed over at The Farmhouse) to say what a fantastic night we had. The Room (1) was superb... but I guess more importantly your staff were impeccable with their service. The welcome was brilliant, the lady on reception was really polite and friendly when showing us around the room and the staff in the restaurant in the evening were also spot on.... as was the food. Again, in the morning, the new shift were equally as friendly and professional and we had a cracking breakfast. Please thank your team for making our stay really special... we wish we could have stayed a full week (and we only live down the road). I'll pass on the good reports to one and all!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

We both recommend this Boutique as we went there for lunch over the period in between christmas and new year and both had an excellant meal. The service was very good and attentive,the waitress was very polite and could not do enough for the both of us. We have been there several times once for a wedding and once for a christening all very good.!!! We have had a works function for christmas there and could not fault the meal and bed and breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

had a fabulous afternoon tea there on the 27th December, there were 11 of us and we had the best time. Staff were very attentive and the food was beautifully presented and tasted as good as it looked. This was my 3rd time of having Afternoon Tea there and every time has been wonderful. Def recommend The Farmhouse for a great Afternoon with the girls, ( or even the boys.) Sue G

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

This Hotel does the best Afternoon Teas in Guernsey...... I have been to a fair few around the island and the Farmhouse gets a well deserved 10 out of 10 score. Lovely staff, presentation of the Afternoon Tea first class, and the tea is outstanding. You can also choose some Bubbles to go with your Afternoon Tea, which is a very very nice way to spend an afternoon. I will be back!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

Spent a lovely afternoon sheltering from the rain enjoying my first afternoon tea at The Farmhouse Hotel yesterday and was very impressed. There was a wide selection of teas, and all the food was delicious. The scones and mince pies were my favourite and they even let us take home what we couldn't eat. What a lovely way to catch up with family. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

A big thank you to you and the staff at The Farmhouse for a lovely afternoon on Saturday. The hotel was a great place to hold a baby shower and both the service and food was excellent. My friend, the lady who's pregnant, had never been to the Farmhouse and absolutely loved the hotel and commented she would definitely return – which is great. Thanks again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

Our flight departed about 30 mins late and we arrived home safely. A huge 'thank you' to you and the small team that were so concerned about our foggy problem. We truly appreciate everything that was done for us and in some ways we were sad not to enjoy an extra night at your lovely hotel. Please convey our thanks to all your team for making our visit to the island such a pleasant one and we wish you all a successful future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

Gorgeous rooms, excellent service, lovely garden and a tasteful lounge bar. A beautiful place in the heart of Guernsey. One of my favourites.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

I can highly recommend this hotel. We stayed for 6 nights, 2 adults, 2 children (12 and 6 years old) and loved it! Great staff and service, boutique-style rooms, sumptuous breakfast, great cuisine and a truly relaxing environment.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

Stayed in this hotel for three nights in room 9. Amazing room with a bath in the bedroom along with a walk in shower in the bathroom. Brekkie was amazing and very filling, optional buffet or cooked brekkie. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool was rather tempting if not a little cold due to being late August but refreshing, poolside cocktails rather scrumptious. Dinner was fairly expensive however yummy espesh the Brill fish. Also we had afternoon tea, in the bar/lounge which had a good atmosphere. Would very much recommend this hotel and going to Guernsey. Best part was on arrival half a bottle of champagne/fruit basket and port waiting for us in the room. A couples dream in a comfy bed.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

I recently attended a social evening at The Farmhouse Courtyard Room - the hospitality and food was excellent - a great venue for any functions.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

The Farmhouse do a great job in hosting events. We would certainly endorse an evening with them to anybody.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

I've visited The Farm House a number of times lately for various events : a large wedding, a meal with jazz music and a corporate event. On each occasion I have been very impressed with the quality of food and service. If I wanted to host an event I would choose The Farm House

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

Mark & Nikki from Quantun Cabling Installations attended the Best of Guernsey fuction recently at the Farmhouse and were very pleased with the friendly atmosphere about the place. A very good selection of food was on offer and was very well presented and served by polite friendly staff. A big thank you to all the Farmhouse staff and management.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

Our son had his wedding reception at the Farmhouse and they chose a four course meal for 94 people, which was served by friendly helpful staff, beautifully presented and delicious. The Hotel has lovely gardens and an outside pool. The bedrooms are all unique and very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who knew what they were doing and were proactive in making sure the guests were all looked after. It was a lovely day and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for functions, as we had previously been to others held at the Hotel and have never been able to find fault. well worth a visit for a weekend, week or longer......

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Farmhouse for my friends wedding. My room was brilliant, far better than double the price hotels I have stayed, and all the little extra treats really made my day! The Hotel looks beautiful for the wedding, the service on the day was outstanding and the staff could not have been friendlier - the food was also top notch. A super place to stay, I hope I can come back and stay again soon!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant

Another fantastic trip to THE FARMHOUSE yesterday. Cool jazz saxophone played in the background, Wonderful service and exceptional food again. This place never fails to impress me time and time again. WELL DONE to all involved. Enjoy the Pork Loin, great value for money.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Romance in the air for Kayleigh at The Farmhouse Hotel & Restaurant

Romance in the air for Kayleigh at The Farmhouse Hotel & Restaurant

  • 18th February 2013
  • Author: Nicole Bromley
  • 0 Comments

thebestof Guernsey's January Competition offered the chance to WIN a luxury Valentine 4 course dinner and overnight stay for two at The Farmhouse Hotel and Restaurant....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Route des Bas Courtils
    St Saviours
    Guernsey
    GY7 9YF
  • find us here

  • find us on facebook

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    TheFarmhouseGsy: RT @JonathanWatson8: Shell beach this morning - peaceful, tranquil and stunning! http://t.co/Jjsvgnmw10 167 hours ago
    TheFarmhouseGsy: RT @DavidOxburgh: Super Sunday lunch earlier at @TheFarmhouseGsy with good food, service and music and great new Manager. We will be back soon! 774 hours ago
    TheFarmhouseGsy: Our restaurant is open for dinner this evening and tomorrow we will be serving a traditional Sunday lunch with live acoustic music 967 hours ago
    TheFarmhouseGsy: Our first wedding of the year is well underway with the gardens looking glorious in the spring sunshine! 967 hours ago
    TheFarmhouseGsy: Just one week until we re-open so stay posted for details of our brand new menus next week as well as a "welcome back" happy hour! 264181 1157 hours ago
  • our videos

  • buyers guides

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01481 264181

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page