Sign In/Up Search Sections

Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

########

about us

Q-Sky is a family run local business providing professional entertainment services focusing around DJ, Sound and Lighting Services. With more than 20 years experience in the field we know what it takes to provide that extra magic for your special event.


For a first class service with personal attention
assured, and for availability and pricing enquiries,
please complete our 
'Event Enquiry Form'
on our website at www.Q-Sky.com


Other Services:

  • Karaoke
  • Web Hosting
  • Domain Name Services
  • PA Sound & Lighting Hire Service
  • Uplighting
  • GOBO Projection
  • Event Planning
  • Compere Service

Q-Sky Live presents regular interactive shows using online TV streaming services to broadcast directly to you, wherever you are. You can also discuss the show with other viewers using the online chat room. 

Q-Sky Live! is moving to new studios, we'll be back on the air soon, see our Facebook Page www.facebook.com/qsky2011 for more updates.


 Q-Sky YouTube Channel 


Q-Sky - Guernsey
DJ Supplies and Services
Mobile Discos and DJs
Sound & Lighting Services 

latest reviews

In April 2014, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

If you are looking for musical entertainment for your function, look no further than Q-sky! Not only do they have some excellent equipment including their new LED dance floor, they bring an energy and personal service you'll be hard pressed to find anywhere else.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Thank you to the guys at Q-Sky for being friendly, flexible and highly professional. We recently hired the fantastic LED dancefloor for a birthday party, and the team at Q-Sky could not have been more accommodating. Needless to say that the dancefloor was the star of the party!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

The Guernsey United Euchre League are indebted to Q Sky for professional work they have recently undertaken on our behalf in re establishing our link with our 900 strong membership. Our website was shut down without any prior notice by our supplier in Jersey which left us "blind". Fortunately Q Sky wre there to pick up the pieces and re link us with our database. We are very pleased with the outcome and recommend them highly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Q-Sky never fail to impress me. Every event I've seen them working at they are committed to not only providing great lighting and sound system but great entertainment aimed at the specific audience. They are also continually investing in high spec new technology and equipment to make your event different and special.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

The equipment they have is incredible and they are extremely professional in what they do. On the flip side of the coin, they are great fun and really know how to hold a party !! Book them for your next big event. You won't be disappointed.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

A highly professional, friendly and fun team that cover a wide variety of events that will surprise any guest, fantastic entertainment system and out of this world lighting effects that will keep the party going all night. i would highly recommended Q-Sky for any event.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Very professional, great fun, went out of their way to make our Son's wedding dance a great evening, remembered by all that attended. I would hire them again for any function that I may have in the future and I have no hesitation in recommending them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Q-Sky were hired for the Guernsey Kart & Motor Club's Annual Dinner, Dance and Trophy Presentation in January 2014. The team were both friendly and professional. A great mix of music was played suiting all age groups. Would certainly recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Q-Sky were hired for the Guernsey Motor Cycle & Car Clubs recent presentation evening at St Pierre Park. Jason and Sam were very professional and yet great fun. All the guests enjoyed the vast array of music played. Thanks to Jason and Steve for a great nights entertainment. Mark Addlesee (Quantum Cabling)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

We used Q-Sky for our daughters 9th birthday party. Best decision we ever made! The guys were brilliant, and Sam really got involved with keeping 13 x 9 yr old girls entertained. Jason played all the songs that we'd requested and our daughter reckons this was "The best party ever!!" Seeing them all rocking out with inflatable guitars was something to behold. We would definately use them again, and would heartily recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Reply from Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services:
Thanks Nicky, we had a great time too, look forward to being of service to you again....

In September 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

We used Q-Sky as our DJ's for our wedding on 24th August and they were amazing. The service they provided prior to our wedding and on the day you could not fault. It was great that you were able to choose the songs you wanted for the night but there was no need as the music they played was perfect for the wedding guests and it was great that Sammy got involved with showing us some moves to specific songs. We have received fantastic comments from the guests and have highly recommended Q-Sky to quite a few people. Thank you Jason and Sammy for making our wedding evening reception special.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

We used Q Sky for our wedding in July this year. The whole service from start to finish was friendly and professional - Jason and Sam have a great knowledge of music and technical know-how of everything. They created a website for us to send to friends so they could enter their requests for the evening which was brilliant - also I met up with them before the event to discuss playlist and timings etc. unlike some DJs who chat away all night, Jason was discreet yet able to get the crowd going. Thanks very much for being part of our special day! Laura and Ivan

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Q-Sky were recommended for our wedding party and they were fantastic. Jason and Sam are very professional and yet great fun. The pre-event service was excellent, talking through our options and timings. The guests were also impressed with the music request facility ahead of the party. On the night they super, inflatable guitars and all. Thank you Q-Sky

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

What a night on the 8 June with Q-Sky at my nephew's wedding dance. I can highly recommend the entertainment and can honestly say everyone had a fantastic night. The music was great and whatever was asked for was played. Keep it up.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Q-Sky provided the entertainment for my Son's wedding dance 8th June, 2013. I can recommend them whole heartedly, the music was exactly what was asked for including at the last minute finding music so my elderly Aunt and Uncle who are in their late 80's could do a quick step together. All of the ages were catered for and a wonderful time was had. Jason and Sammy really knew what people wanted and made sure that that's what they got. Thank you and I hope that i go to a function where you are providing the music again soon.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Q-Sky are absolutely amazing - They made our wedding that much more special - their energy really helped keep the crowd going and their knowledge of all the dance moves kept the party jiving away all night. Truly the meaning of The Best of Guernsey.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

We recently had a party at St James. Jason and Sam were brilliant. I cant praise them too highly. From the lighting, music, which your guests can request, air guitars and their enthusiasm for a happy party. Thank you Q-Sky.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Jason and Sam were fabulous for my Mum's surprise birthday party! A really friendly couple who took the time to listen to exactly what we wanted and also gave some excellent advice too. We had a ball and I would definately use them again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Absolutely fantastic service! All the small details were planned out, and everything was perfect on the night. Would deffiently recommend for anyone needing music/lights for an event. Everyone had a fantastic time and QSky really made the night! Thank you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Specsavers employed Q-Sky for our biggest internal event of the year and loved the fact that staff could select their favourite songs beforehand. The fact that Jason interacts with the audience and introduces songs is an added bonus. Great light show also!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Brilliant! These guys came down and helped out at a Fundraiser i held in aid of Frossard ward! Professional, fun and i would recommend Jason and Co everytime!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Q-Sky were a great help with our recent event at Beau Sejour. They helped turn the Sir David Ferguson Hall into the place to be with current tunes and classic hits. The Specsavers staff also loved that they could request tracks before the event through our company intranet and the Q-Sky portal. We will definitely be using Q-Sky again!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Feedback about Q-sky at our ABN AMRO Christmas Event: The DJs were great - loved getting on the dance floor and dancing to all the music that everyone loves :-) :-). They played a good selection of music,did a great job and got into the spirit of the night.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

We recently booked Q-Sky for our Best of Guernsey Christmas Party. Being a working week night, it was a relatively short gig for them but excellent nonetheless. The whole service was professional from the beginning with booking contracts and the facility to ask for specific music to be played. I arrived at the venue before all the guests and Q-Sky had set up and made the room look fantastic with uplighting and effects which gave the venue real atmosphere. Jason delivered a seamless flow of great music that, those of us who had no inhibitions, danced our socks off to. Great fun!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Q-Sky Professional Entertainment Services

Q-sky arranged a DJ for our end of season party, which everybody thoroughly enjoyed! They also came over in the season to entertain a wedding we had in the marquee, again, everybody had a great time. Logistically, Herm Island may be a challenge, but Jason and the team were very flexible in getting the equipment to and from the island. Could not ask for more, thank you, and will look forward to liaising with you in 2013. Sion

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Winnie May
    Barras lane
    Vale
    GY6 8EN
    T: 0800 0124 266
  • find us here

  • offers

  • find us on facebook

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    QSky_2011: Black day for House Music.... http://t.co/cOA3im0mGa 420 hours ago
    QSky_2011: Need a new website host or domain name? Q-Sky provides a simple, fast and fully supported hosting service for all... http://t.co/Isv9RY7Jhi 582 hours ago
    QSky_2011: Nice review received this morning, thanks Anni! Here's what Anni B said: "Thank you to the guys at Q-Sky for... http://t.co/8jyTdC52Jx 611 hours ago
    QSky_2011: Pioneer to carry on from where Technics left off? Would certainly be a nice thought... Let's hope it becomes reality http://t.co/MyQZrkxw7b 725 hours ago
    QSky_2011: Still using a free mail service for your business? Grab yourself a cheap domain name today! http://t.co/j1XGxgZ6Tb 727 hours ago
  • our videos

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0800 0124 266

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page