Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

Office Projects has been providing key office services to Guernsey for over fifteen years. Experts in office design (CAD), office refurbishment, project management services, office furniture, office supply & stationers and partitioning services & equipment.

 


Office Projects was formed in 1997 by husband and wife partnership, Tony & Irene Veron.

'Hard work, dedication, trust and enjoyment are all key factors to the service provided by Office Projects and I believe we provide our clients with a very valuable contribution towards their own overall cost management and effective use of their premises.' Tony Veron



Office Design and Premises Management

With office space at a premium it's vital to maximise your occupied space. The Office Projects team can clearly identify the full and proper use of any office or working space and, with their valuable knowledge and expertise, plan the internal fit out and / or relocation of your business.

 

Office Projects Role:

  • To utilise 40 years' experience in advising the business community on premises and purchasing issues.
  • To provide a complete internal space planning service by identifying the methods and procedures relating to the day-to-day operations within your business.
  • To identify the structural strengths and weaknesses of existing or proposed premises, including mechanical, electrical, voice & data installations, internal wall, floor and window coverings, partitioning, ceilings and lighting.
  • To provide office design using in-house Computer Aided Design (CAD)
  • To identify the requirements to meet with immediate needs and provide for future objectives.
  • To create team environments with shared resources.
  • To re-organise and assist with identifying modern methods of Managing Filing Systems.
  • To create management areas, general office workstation layouts, meeting rooms, practical and creative receptions and staff relaxation areas.

 



Project Management Services
Office Projects can re-organise, refurbish or relocate the whole or part of your business.

 

Office Projects Role:

  • To assist in negotiations with professional advisers, property agents, architects & designers.
  • Budget preparation for refurbishment and interior fit out.
  • Planning and organisation of furniture & filing layouts and all other internal services.
  • To assist with local authorities planning permissions.
  • Planning and organisation of the relocation to other internal areas or new premises.

 



Purchasing - Office Supply & Stationers

All businesses irrespective of size have to identify and purchase office furniture, equipment, stationery and many other services relating to their operations.

 

Office Projects Role:

  • To act as product brokers identifying and providing 'best buy' advice relating to office furniture, equipment, stationery and any other office based products required.
  • To achieve the most competitive pricing.
  • To identify and provide evidence of suppliers' reliability in supporting delivery and back up services for the product.

 



Office Projects has been involved in numerous project management and space planning for tenants in Guernsey occupying or planning to occupy new build premises including: Elizabeth House, Lefebvre Court, Dorey Court, Marina View, Trafalgar Court and Martello Court.

Notable space planning and full contract fit out works include Francis House, Albert House, Carinthia House, Westborne, No 2 The Grange, Orion House, Valley House, Place du Pres and many more.

Office Projects has established relationships with many top office furniture and equipment suppliers including:

Senator, Allermuir, Torasen, Herman Miller, Hands of Wycombe, Civica - Cave Tab, Orangebox, Ofquest, Moduflex, Frem, Siscon, Zon and Spicers.

 


Management Team

Tony Veron - Managing Director:
Tony has many years experience in client services and in his earlier years underwent extensive sales training with major manufacturing and marketing companies such as Canon, Philips and Casio. He eventually formed Office Projects as a husband and wife team in 1997 and built it up to the small local business it is today.

'Office Projects objective is to offer value for money whilst providing the invaluable interface between client and contractors ensuring that information and budget provision are kept controlled and understood by all parties. These services allow the client to focus on their core business activity knowing their best interests are in hand whilst the project is successfully managed to conclusion.' Tony Veron

Irene Veron - Company Director:
Irene takes full responsibility for the accounting side of the company so clients and suppliers alike have regular contact with a proprietor of the business who takes great pride in maintaining exacting standards in organising all purchase and supply invoices and accounting records.

'The relationships we have developed with our suppliers and sub-contractors in order to service our clients is founded on prompt and accurate payments being made at all times and the respect we have achieved allows us to make and keep our promises.' Irene Veron

Bryan Todd - General/Project Manager / CAD Planner:
Bryan joined Office Projects in 1998. His main roles are office space planning and managing large teams to undertake installations of office furniture, filing and seating. With the use of CAD (Computer Aided Design) systems Bryan can produce detailed and effective workstation and office layout planning.

'Job satisfaction comes from providing a personal friendly service to our clients. Office Projects has the flexibility to provide both skilled and unskilled labour to service client requirements where necessary.' Bryan Todd
 



If you would like Office Projects to assist with your business planning please contact: -

 

Telephone: 01481 234490
Facsimile: 01481 234491
E-Mail: tonyveron@officeprojects.gg & bryantodd@officeprojects.gg

 


Please mention
The Best of Guernsey
when you contact
Office Projects  


Office Projects - Guernsey
- Office Design - Office Refurbishment - Office Furniture -

- Project Management Services - Office Supply & Stationers -
- Partitioning Services & Equipment -

latest reviews

In October 2012, said about Office Projects

We have used Office Projects since they started, having dealt with Tony for many years before. They have always proved to be responsive, innovative and competitive. Tony's office design capability must be the best in the Island and Bryan's team are always efficient and effective. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Office Projects

Quantum Cabling Installations Limited has had the pleasure of working with Tony and his team at Office Projects for many of their clients. Tony always aims to get the job done on time, to a high standard and within budget. Mark A - Quantum Cabling Installations Ltd.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Office Projects

I have used Office projects for two office moves over seven years with GBG magazine. I am impressed to say the least. We gave them quite a challenge to fit a lot of desks and computer equipment into a very small space. Not only did they design, fit and manage the whole project but they also gave us a spare desk! GBG magazine thoroughly recommends Office Projects for any job. The staff and management are totally professional and work with you personally to meet your needs. Sue Markham MD

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Office Projects

We've used Office Projects for our three office moves in the past twelve years and each time they excel. We know we can rely on Tony and his team to organise new partitioning, decorate rooms, install new desks and finally move us all from the old premises into the new premises - and never have we failed to open for business the next morning.For value, efficiency, timeliness and a lot of fun - we will always use Office Projects. John R Le Prevost CEO. Anson Group Limited.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Office Projects

Life seldom turns out as you expect - a major office refurbishment program even less so. During our recent office refurbishment we found project manager Tony Veron of Office Projects, and his team to be extremely helpful and pragmatic, finding a solution to each issue as they arose. We ended up with what we wanted, on budget and delivered in a timely manner. That this was always done in a friendly and entertaining way was an added bonus!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Office Projects

I have worked with and alongside Tony on many occasions over the past 14 years both as an Electrical Contracts Manager and more recently as Property Manager. In both scenarios I have found his approach to projects large and small, to be extremely thorough and most importantly organised and well thought out. This is essential when coordinating works alongside his team, other contractors and suppliers. When required to provide a full scope of works and supporting documentation, this too is issued on time and concisely. Invariably a high level of service is provided to all those involved in his projects with very good coordination and most importantly, communication. I would be happy to work with Office Projects on any task given my own experience of working with them and their wider track-record. Mike Collins, Director - Mawson Collins Ltd.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Office Projects

I have had the pleasure of working as a subcontractor with Tony and his team at Office Projects, on many occasions over the last eight years. Tony has a great eye for space planning, not just making the most of the available space , but creating dynamic and visually appealing work spaces. I look forward to the chance to work with Office Projects again Soon

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Office Projects

Confiance have worked with Office Projects since we started in 2003. During that time they have implemented two moves for us, (one over the Xmas period), which were handled with the efficiency and courtesy which we always associate with Office Projects. Tony and his team have designed our office layouts and supplied all furniture, and more recently our office supplies, at really competetive prices and on time. The added value is that they're great people to work with and have become very much part of our own team. Les Hilton, Confiance

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Office Projects

Office Projects provide a professional solution for "anything office" and I cannot speak highly enough about Tony and his team. Their attention to detail and service is exemplary, which is such a rarity these days. From a draw key to a complete office fit out the service is exactly the same and every customer is important. I personally recommend Office Projects to everyone; confident that they too will be as satisfied as I have been for the last 10 years.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Office Projects

The decision was made at board level to hand over the project of moving into our new offices to a respected office refurbishment company with a proven track record of understanding the brief, accepting the responsibility of completeley managing the task and delivering the programme on time. Office Projects absolutley nailed it and with an impressive 'wow' factor to boot! Without their support and hard work it would not have been possible to have agreed all planning issues and affected the fit out and relocation so quickly and smoothly. Their porgramme planning and respect for our working priorities ensured that the company lost only two half-days of working time during the period of the contract which is simply the time it took for our staff to pack their personal belongings and unpack at the other end! Paul Burnard - BDO Novus

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Office Projects

Office Projects recently assisted us with our office move and also project managed refurbishment of our new office. We are really happy with the service received from them and can recommend them to anyone. Bryan Todd went the extra mile for us.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Office Projects

Tony and his team at Office Projects are our 'go to' guys for all of our design and office move projects. They always get the job done on time and in budget.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Office Projects Consultancy

Office Projects Consultancy

  • 31st January 2013
  • Author: Nicole Bromley
  • 0 Comments

2013 will see family run business Office Projects grow and diversify with the appointment of a key new member of staff and the development of its office design consultancy service....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    The Design Village
    Les Caches Business Park
    Les Caches
    St Martins
    Guernsey
    GY4 6PH
    T: 01481 234490
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    OPGuernsey: RT @RelocationsG: Specialist work! Building a 'mobile filing unit' to specification with @OPGuernsey http://t.co/6CL7gRTrZh 555 hours ago
    OPGuernsey: @RelocationsG where's the Hoover ?? ;)) 1161 hours ago
    OPGuernsey: Only a few hours left for us before we close we are back on Jan 6th. Happy Christmas & Best Wishes for the New Year. :) 3009 hours ago
    OPGuernsey: So happy, our new @HermanMiller Mira 2 chair turned up today, I love it !!! :)) 3825 hours ago
    OPGuernsey: Thank you @SaltoSystems for the presentation today, great system !! 4401 hours ago

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01481 234490

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page