Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency is one of the leading recruitment agencies in Guernsey offering a wide range of services including career / CV advice, permanent and temporary staff recruitment, outsourcing and payroll, all delivered by professional and confidential recruitment consultants.

 


You will love Mondays again 


 

Formed in 2005, Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency offers a wide range of services to employers, job seekers and temporary staff in Guernsey.

 

Our team of carefully selected consultants provide the highest levels of service and we pride ourselves on offering a professional but friendly and personal approach. Confidentiality is key as well as offering a meeting time and location to suit you. Our discreet offices are located on the outskirts of town with nearby parking.

 


 

"Our qualified and experienced Consultants are passionate about achieving their goal, which is to place you into a new job that meets your criteria and needs". Jodie Baker - Managing Director

 


 

Job Seeker Services:

We are confident that as a candidate you will remember Itchyfeet for our high quality of service and commitment to getting you placed in the right job. As well as helping you seek satisfactory employment, we see our role as guiding you in other areas of your life where you are looking for change; including career advice, coaching or relevant courses and study.

 

For a complete range of candidate services
visit the Job Seekers section of our website.

 


 

Childcare:

At Itchyfeet we not only help you secure a new job, but also go the extra mile to help support you in securing childcare, if needed. We recognise how important it is for you to find your dream job, but also appreciate concerns you may have about leaving your child(ren) when returning to work or starting a new career.

 

All of our child carers come highly recommended. We can arrange meetings with the nurseries and pre-schools for you and help prepare your finances so we can negotiate a salary to suit your outgoings.

 


 

Temporary Staff Recruitment:

Itchyfeet always have a fantastic range of temporary jobs on offer to suit a wide range of requirements and circumstances. There are many benefits to temping and with Itchyfeet these have got even better as we offer holiday entitlement and the best hourly rate!

 

So what's stopping you? Register today!


 

Employer Services:

Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency has worked with many island employers and established a trusted and close working relationship with a large cross-section of Guernsey companies in both the finance and commercial sectors.

 

We have excellent client retention and no fees are charged until a candidate successfully joins your company - that means all vacancy advertising is free and we will complete all pre-screening on your behalf.

 


 

Outsource 2 Us:

A subsidiary of Itchyfeet offering a complete outsource service including payroll, contract services, coaching, counselling, legal advice, recruitment, re-training, skills testing, pre-screening, job advertising and outplacement.

 


 

"We are continuously building a strong and successful reputation in the Island by our commitment to our clients;

and will continue to do so as we expand the business".

Jodie Baker - MD

 


Find the latest permanent vacancies and temporary jobs online

Submit your CV online

Visit the Virtual Interview Room


 

Get in touch:

 

(01481) 722817

team@itchyfeet.gg

www.itchyfeet.gg

 

We look forward to hearing from you.

 


Please mention

thebestof Guernsey

when you contact

Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency


Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency - Guernsey

Recruitment Agencies - Temporary Staff Recruitment

latest reviews

In April 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Their response is very good, they look out of box also to find right job for you,Their communication between client and candidate is very good,Their tracking skills are good.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Itchfeet are arguably the best recruitment agency in Guernsey. my experience with itchfeet has been that they are the most proactive recruitment agency in the island always on the case and always going the extra mile to secure employment for there clients. for myself itchfeet are in a league of there own and are second to none. i would not hesitate to recommend this professional service to anyone. thank you very much to all the team at itchfeet especially Shannon Goode for working so hard to secure a position for myself at a new company with exteremly tight dead lines.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Very pleased with Itchyfeet, never gave up and found me a job for the salary I was after. Hope I don't have to but would use them again in the future and highly recommend. Special thanks to Mandy for her time and effort.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Mandy found me a great temp position while I was seeking permanent employment. She was very helpful and constantly updated me via email/text, I look forward to starting my new (permenant) job - thanks Mandy! :)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Itchy feet were by far the best recruitment agency that I was registered with in my recent quest for a new position after redundancy (and I was was registered with a lot!) Mandy in particular always picked up the phone as soon as a position came in that matched my requirements, thanks to her I now have a great new position! Couldn't recommend enough!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

They have been supportive and helpful in finding me a job. They have been trying their best and communicate with me regularly to stay updated with my situation

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

This was the first time I have used an employment agency as I have never been out of work before. My consultant Pauline Walsh was very helpful and helped make the process less daunting for me. She understood what I was looking for and sent me job specs which matched my skill set. I secured a temporary position which has now been made permanent. I would highly recommend Itchy Feet and would like to thank Pauline and the team for their professionalism, knowledge and assistance during what was a very unsettling time for me.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

The only agency in Guernsey who sends emails every week with an update, amazing attention to detail, very friendly and dedicated staff who excel in the business they are in, highly professional and simply a joy to deal with

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Lovely friendly staff who are always happy to help. Consistent in their excellent service. Would recommend to anyone!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Itchyfeet has been proactive in assisting me in my quest to find a job and in particular Shannon has kept in constant contact with me.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Mandy from Itchy Feet was amazing when it came to finding a job for me, she was really helpful and very understanding.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Very friendly and always receive a quick response, very pleased with their services.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

The business keeps you up to date with what is going on if they send your CV out, they do not forget about you even if they have no positions available at that moment.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Itchyfeet recruitment is the best recruitment agency on the island by far. Having registered with almost if not all the agencies on the island this is the only one that actually listens to you and keeps in contact even if you haven't spoken in awhile. Although I haven't been successful with finding new employment yet I believe it is only a matter of time.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Itchyfeet was the best recruitment agency in Guernsey. They were always in contact with the latest relevant jobs for me and even if they hadn't heard from me in a while, they would regularly send an email asking if I still needed their help. They were always there when I needed them and gave great advice and were very honest. I wouldn't think twice about going back to Itchyfeet next time I need a recruitment agency!! I highly recommend them!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Itchyfeet has a fast response to positions as they open offering them to it's candidates promptly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Itchy Feet have always been extremely helpful in looking for jobs for me. The staff are very friendly and always do their best to find the right job. I would highly recommend Itchy Feet to anyone that is looking for work.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

I have to say i haven't had much experience with job agencies but Itchyfeet have impressed me very much I have dealt mainly with Mandy who has been extremely helpful, supportive and professional, keeping me very much informed and up to date. I got the only job I applied for and if I was to use a job agency again they would with no doubt be my first choice. A big thank you to Mandy and the team Nikki

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Mandy Hughes and the team at Itchfyfeet were extremely proactive in finding the right role for me. Firstly, there was the personal touch of regular phone calls which none of the other agencies provided. Secondly, Mandy was clearly determined to do all she could to find me a role as soon as she possibly could. Within a day of registering with Itchyfeet I had an interview, and within one week I had been offered a job. I was extremely satisfied with Mandy, and the Itchyfeet Team's services. I would highly recommend that anyone looking for work in Guernsey use this agency.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Thank you so much Mandy and ItchyFeet for your quality service. Professional and friendly, I had no doubt that I would be able to find the right job for me. 5 stars from me!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

After returning to island I popped by to Itchy Feet - and was met by Shannon. His lively and realistic approach was keeping me motivated and inspired that the perfect job is just around the corner. There was always some peace of feedback and update on how things are going-so it was never the case where you are guessing and feeling lost. With an assuring guidance, soon I was offered a fantastic position. Fantastic! Highly recommend!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Met with Shannon of Itchyfeet soon after returning to the island. We had a good initial conversation where he quickly got to grips with the kind of work I had done previously and the type of roles I was looking for. Almost immediately my CV was being sent out for various positions, and interviews were quickly secured which attests to the quality of the contacts and on-going working relationships Itchyfeet has established within the finance sector. The agency was also able to quickly verify my references and as such I had successfully secured a position within ten days of signing up. An Excellent result for me and an agency I would highly recommend!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2013, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

I have been very pleased with the service provided by Mandy Hughes and the team at Itchyfeet. Mandy has persevered over several months in order to finally secure a job for me. At all times pleasant and professional, Mandy's enthusiasm and positive approach has made the process of job hunting so much easier.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2013, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

After I finished my A-levels Itchyfeet were the only recruitment agency I went with. Mandy sent me jobs which were ideal for what I was looking for and always kept me up to date on how my application process was going. A big thank you to Mandy for all her help.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2013, said about Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency

Itchy Feet have always been extremely helpful when I have been looking for a job. All very friendly and go the extra mile to secure you the right job for you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

Itchyfeet Recruitment Open Temp and Payroll Centre

  • 3rd March 2012
  • Author: Nicole Bromley
  • 0 Comments

As Itchyfeet Recruitment Agency enters its 7th year in business, 2012 is already proving to be another exciting year of growth with the recent opening of the Itchyfeet Temp and Payroll Centre, two new staff, and the imminent launch of their new website.......

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Ground Floor
    7 Vauvert
    St Peter Port
    Guernsey
    GY1 1ND
    T: 01481 722817
    M: 07781 132450
    F: 01481 722818
  • find us here

  • find us on facebook

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    Itchyfeetjobs: FATCA Specialist - A fantastic management opportunity http://t.co/BcBtgkebmB 1822 hours ago
    Itchyfeetjobs: 6 Tips for Taking Over a Team that Resents You http://t.co/HEqi1zbYsY 3161 hours ago
    Itchyfeetjobs: 6 Tips for Taking Over a Team that Resents You http://t.co/A0eszplyo9 via @recruiterdotcom 3161 hours ago
    Itchyfeetjobs: Tax Reporting Specialist | Guernsey based | Call 722817 for further information! 3496 hours ago
    Itchyfeetjobs: 10 Things Employees Want More Than a Raise http://t.co/17E9O307rn 3592 hours ago
  • buyers guides

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01481 722817

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page