Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

Debbie Duport Dancing is one of Guernsey's most popular dance schools and classes offering fun and energetic sessions for all ages including Zumba Fitness classes, children's activities and parties.


Find a class location in Guernsey
and time to suit you - Timetable



Debbie Duport was the first person to bring ZUMBA® fitness classes over to Guernsey. If you haven't heard of Zumba, where have you been?

 

Zumba is the latest Latin dance fitness craze that is taking the world by storm for its fun and exciting way of improving fitness. Using a combination of Merengue, Cumbia, Salsa, Samba, Reggaeton music and dance moves, this unique fitness class is set to get your heart pumping and your feet tapping whilst working the entire body.

 

What's more, you don't need a partner and it's suitable for any age, size and fitness level. So join Debbie and join in the party!

 


 

Why do Zumba?

There are many health benefits including toning, weight loss, socialising, fun, letting your hair down and lots more...find out for yourself!

 



Zumba Fitness

Debbie holds 8 ZUMBA® fitness classes in different venues around Guernsey, throughout the week morning and evening .

 

Zumba Fitness is all about having a good time and letting yourself enjoy the music. Evening fitness classes have a disco atmosphere so you can strut your stuff to funky music and nobody can see you. Warning though - you will get hooked!

 



Zumbatomics (4 to teens)

It's important to provide children with a healthy lifestyle and encourage them to make fitness a natural part of their lives.

 

With Zumbatomic® children learn through dance, music and exercise whilst having lots of fun, building their confidence and social skills. The key is for them to have fun so there is no exam, stress or right and wrong, just plenty of enjoyment to popular disco/party routines.

 

Classes are broken up into two age groups:

Lil' Stars (4 to 7 years) - Mondays from 4pm to 4.45pm

Big Stars (8 to teens) - Mondays from 4.45pm to 5.30pm

 


 

Fundance

Fundance is a chance for toddlers and pre-school children (accompanied by an adult) to have lots of fun whilst exercising to dance routines set to popular TV songs, party songs and favourite nursery rhymes. Sessions are for one hour and include a parachute, drinks and biscuits.

 


 

Birthday and Hen Parties

Debbie offers parties with a difference so for children's activities and parties, birthday parties or hen parties, make it fun, special and stress free.

 

Fun is definitely guaranteed with easy dance routines, games, themes and prizes at a venue to suit the occasion.

 


 

If you're ready to have some fit fun Enrol Today!

 


 

Zumba can be for everyone.

Debbie is Zumba Gold qualified and can offer classes to even the less agile and chair based pupils with
Zumba toning using weights or shakers.

 


 

Please mention

The Best of Guernsey

when you contact

Debbie Duport Dancing


Debbie Duport Dancing - Guernsey

Children's Activities and Parties
Dance Schools and Classes
Fitness Classes

latest reviews

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

It is such fun to be part of Debbie Duport's zumba and it makes me laugh too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Debbie makes zumba such fun and has so much enthusiasm for dancing. She also makes tiring Thursdays interesting.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Debbie Duport's Dancing is very fun and a really great laugh - highly recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Debbie Duport's Dancing is the most fun I've had in a while - it is the best way to enjoy exercise.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Debbie Duport is an amazing zumba teacher. Zumba is the highlight of my week.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Debbie Duport's Dancing is amazing - the best dance session you could ever have.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

I highly recommend Debbie Duport's Dancing - it is absolutely fantastic exercise.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Debbie and the team are very energetic and provide an effective and fun way to exercise! She is always smiling and very welcoming.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

As a busy mum, Debbie's class makes such a difference to my well-being each week. She puts the F in Fun!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

I am recommending Debbie because I go to her lessons and she is always very lively and full of fun. She is also always smiling!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

I love zumba because it is the best and most fun way to get a great work out. Debs and her team are always very warm and welcoming.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Great fun and energy. Always smiling. Great value. Really enjoy her class every week.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Debbie Duport is one in a million and her dance classes are outstanding. She is fun and welcoming and I always laugh when I am in her classes. I love her choreography and the routines as well as the music. She's the number one zumba teacher.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

I think Debbie Duport's zumbatonics classes are great for the kiddies as they love to dance with their friends and now they know all the routines to their favourite songs. Also they are tired out afterwards which is great too!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

My little girl Josie-Lynn absolutely loves Fundance. She thinks she is the star of the show and it has really helped her confidence.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

I love Debbie's zumba classes sooo much! I look forward to them all day and can't wait to strut my stuff! Used to have really poor confidence and it has helped me to lose 5 sonte and tone up and I now feel tonnes better. I suffer with depression and bipolar and this class and Debbie herself have really helped with my mood and my lows. If I'm not having a good day and I go to zumba it makes me feel better and turns a bad day into a good one! P.S. I Love Debbie Duport!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

The most fun exercise class ever, always makes me feel welcome and waiting for the next class. Also my little boy loves fundance.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

I look forward to my zumba classes with Debbie all week. It's the highlight of my day and keeps a smile on my face for hours after. I've tried zumba classes all over the island and none of them are a patch on Debbie's. I used to live in the UK and never found zumba classes over there half as good as these.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Debbie always makes you feel comfortable in her classes. She is good fun and a very likeable person.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

The highlight of my week! Debbie always greets me with a smile and is just as crazy a dancer as I am.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Zumba makes me happy because I make new friends and everyone is nice, Zumba is fun!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Very fun, motivating, friendly and I loved it. Debbie Duport's Dancing is organised and happy.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Fantastic work out, very fun and modern songs. Debbie is brilliant at getting you going, best thing to do after a hard day!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Debbie Duport's Dancing is really fun and a really good work out - fantastic!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Debbie Duport Dancing

Debbie is so supportive and encouraging. She helps everyone to reach their own personal potential. So kind to everyone. Her classes are amazing and so much fun - you don't even realise you are exercising - fun fun fun!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

Jenny Wins with Debbie Duport Dancing

  • 12th March 2012
  • Author: Nicole Bromley
  • 0 Comments

Jenny Laine is a local lucky lover who won £200 to spend with Best of Guernsey business members after she provided Debbie Duport Dancing with a testimonial during the recent 14 Days of Love campaign....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Guernsey
    Channel Islands
  • find us on facebook

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Loved And Local (Top 100) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01481 255367

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page