Sign In/Up Search Sections
Purple Butterfly Light Green Butterfly Green Butterfly Pink Butterfly Light Green Butterfly Pink Butterfly East Chick East Chick East Chick Pink Butterfly Green Butterfly Light Green Butterfly Green Butterfly Purple Butterfly East Chick East Chick
#######################

about us

Experience authentic French flavour at Boulangerie Victor Hugo patisserie and coffee shops in Guernsey and Sark - offering a quality range of French style cakes, pastries, bread and coffee. With a top quality in-house bakery where everything is made from traditional core fresh ingredients and original flair to produce delicious and visual masterpieces. Boulangerie Victor Hugo also offer exceptional business and event catering with a French twist.


 

Bringing traditional French products to the Channel Islands

 


 Boulangerie Du Soir - NOW OPEN

New restaurant at our Longstore site open Wednesday - Saturday 6.30pm-11.00pm
serving fine French food, wines and ciders.
For reservations tel: 714714


 

Boulangerie Victor Hugo offer a range of quality traditional French products from their three cafes in Guernsey at The Longstore, Lower Pollet and The Bridge, St Sampsons. So wherever you are in the Bailiwick, you are not far away from the authentic taste of France.

 

Enjoy a relaxing lunch or breakfast meeting at their atmospheric and cosy coffee shops or shop online from the comfort of your own home.

 

Try their bespoke speciality cake service which can be tailored to your needs for any occasion whether its for a wedding, birthday, or to treat friends or colleagues.

 



Products

Boulangerie Victor Hugo's wide range of quality traditional French products are made from fresh ingredients and available in-house and for takeaway/delivery.

 

  • Viennoiserie
  • Patisserie
  • Traiteur
  • Speciality Cakes
  • Petit Fours
  • Confiserie
  • Pain
  • Hot Drinks
  • Salades
  • Sandwiches
  • Entremet (grand gateau)
  • Grand Patisseries
  • Wine
  • Cheese
  • Epicerie

 


 

Shop Online

Did you know you can set up an account online with Boulangerie Victor Hugo and order a wide range of food and wine from the comfort of your own home?

 

Order Online

 

Business Catering

Whether you require office lunches or corporate entertaining, Boulangerie Victor Hugo can meet your requirements offering a mixed buffet of small sandwiches, pastries and traditional French Boulangerie products such as Bacon Torsade, Cheese Torsade, Sausage Rolls and Chicken Lattice.

 

Event Catering

Boulangerie Victor Hugo provide a comprehensive catering service for any occasion either within their premises or at your office, house, or any other event location.

 


 Wherever you are in the Channel Islands you are not far away from the taste of France

with Boulangerie Victor Hugo. 



Opening Times:

The Longstore, St Peter Port: 8am until 5pm - 7 days a week. 

New Road, St Sampsons: 8am until 5pm Monday to Saturday. On Sunday's we're open from 8am until 2pm.

The Pollet, St Peter Port: 7am until 4pm Monday to Saturday. Closed on Sundays.


 

For more information or to order online visit

 

boulangerie.gg

 

or phone (01481) 714714

 


 Please mention

The Best of Guernsey

when you visit

Boulangerie Victor Hugo 


Boulangerie Victor Hugo - Guernsey

Patisserie - Cafes - Catering

Coffee Shops - Cakes - Bakeries


latest reviews

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I love the Boulangerie Victor Hugo because it offers great bread and a great service.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

The staff are always so welcoming and friendly. I love the atmosphere everytime I go to BVH on the Bridge.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I love the Bridge BVH because Layla has really turned it around and I enjoy the white chocolate latte.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I love BVH on the Bridge because Layla is so beautiful and does an excellent service.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I love Boulangerie Victor Hugo because the staff are friendly and it is a nice place.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I love BVH because they serve the best coffee and provide good service. Thank you Layla.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

Boulangerie Victor Hugo on the Bridge has great coffee, tasty treats and cheery service!

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I love Boulangerie Victor Hugo because they offer a friendly service with a smile.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

They make the best cakes and tarts ever and it has lovely decor and a unique atmosphere. Everyone is always so kind and helpful Sundays would not be the same without Boulangerie Victor Hugo

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The food is good so I would recommend the Bridge BVH to all.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I like going to BVH because they offer really good coffee and scrumptious cake.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I love BVH on the Bridge's ambiance but most of all I love your yummy cakes.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

Boulangerie Victor Hugo has the best coffee and baguettes on the Island and friendly staff too.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

At the Bridge they serve the food on a very nice slate. It is romantic to share with your partner. They present food to a high standard too!

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

The food at Boulangerie Victor Hugo is always fresh and of the best quality.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

Boulangerie Victor Hugo have amazingly friendly staff who go out of their way to make you happy

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

Boulangerie Victor Hugo - nice staff!! Food and coffee is nice too. Recommended.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I love it here because I enjoy their yummy croissants and the gateaux cake.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I love Boulangerie Victor Hugo because of their great range of quality food.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

The Boulangerie Victor Hugo staff are brilliant and make the place what it is.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I recommend Boulangerie Victor Hugo because of their tasty food and the nice people.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

I love BVH because of the quality of service, confectionery, bread and all round ambiance.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

Boulangerie Victor Hugo make fantastic coffee and their staff are amazing!!

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

It's like my extended kitchen. From Reda to the staff they make us feel at home. The pasties are yummy, the coffee is great too and the ambiance is so patisserie like, love it. Had our Valentine breakfast and they delivered.

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Boulangerie Victor Hugo

Boulangerie Victor Hugo has the very best coffee, proper food and lovely staff

Click if you found this review helpful
10 YEARS OF BVH

10 YEARS OF BVH

  • 17th September 2014
  • Author: Kate Evans
  • 0 Comments

Last week Boulangerie Victor Hugo celebrated ten years in Guernsey with a day of free samples and an evening party for their customers and friends....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    The Longstore,
    St Peter Port,
    Guernsey
    GY1 2BG
  • find us here

  • find us on facebook

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2013

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01481 714714

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page