Sign In/Up Search Sections
############

about us

Bonsai are timber experts working to internationally high standards from our locally based workshop and showrooms in Guernsey. Our extensive portfolio of interior and exterior projects includes flooring, doors, hardware and ironmongery, bespoke joinery and timber decking.

 


 

The group comprises four companies,
each with its own distinct service offering:

 

Bonsai Elements

Bonsai Bespoke

Bonsai Care

Bonsai Homes

 


 

Bonsai provide complete solutions for residential, corporate or light commercial applications and have an extensive portfolio of exterior and interior work.

 

We work to internationally high standards priding ourselves on exquisite cratsmanship, attention to detail, expert project management and an ability to overcome any challenge.

Our diverse selection of clients in Guernsey include private individuals, corporate customers, bars & restaurants, architects and designers, health clubs & spas, landscapers, builders and developers.
 


 

The Bonsai showroom offers an unrivalled range of products from our global network of suppliers. At Bonsai we combine exceptional product choice with expert and tailored advice to meet all client's needs under one roof.


Flooring has long been Bonsai's core service and we stock a wide range of products from traditional timber to more contemporary finishes.

 

A variety of doors and complementary door furniture is also available as well as worktops, skirting and staircase components, door linings and architraves. Plus our team of talented cabinet and furniture makers can turn their hand to any made-to measure project to suit your home.

 

Our external product range comprises a variety of decking options, cladding and summerhouses.

 

We also offer a comprehensive range of products for preparation, installation and finishing to help you achieve the finest results.

 


 

Our range of products and services includes:

 

  • Wooden Flooring
  • Flooring Materials
  • Floor Cleaning and Treatment
  • Floor Repairs
  • Joiners
  • Decking
  • Timber Restoration
  • Door Stockists
  • Door and Window Hardware
  • Fireplaces
  • Staircase Manufacturers
  • Furniture Makers
  • Furniture Repairs and Restoration
  • Underfloor Heating
  • Cabinet Makers

 


 

Bonsai stock Crucial Trading Rugs -

www.crucial-trading.com

Crucial Trading' are our partners in this area and offer the finest range of carpets, rugs, mats and stair runners available. Their choices include natural fibre and wools and almost every conceivable style, design and colour. Most impressively Crucial have invested heavily into their point-of-sale materials and have developed a beautiful website and brochure collection to make the decision making as pleasurable and easy as possible.

 


Opening Hours:

Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm
Sat: 10am - 4pm 


 

Come and visit our beautiful showroom at
Southside, The Bridge, Guernsey

 

Or call us on (01481) 200011

 


Please mention

The Best of Guernsey 

when you contact

Bonsai


 Bonsai - Guernsey

Wooden Flooring, Flooring Materials,
Door Stockists, Door and Window Hardware,

Staircase Manufacturers, Joiners,
Decking, Floor Cleaning and Treament,
Timber Restoration, Furniture Makers,
Fireplaces, Cabinet Makers

latest reviews

In March 2014, said about Bonsai

Bonsai has once again proven to us why we would always go back! Their flooring materials are the best quality and get treated with such care and attention by their carpenters. The final result is as expected with Bonsai - 100% satisfactory. Prompt service and the entire team is a pleasure to deal with - nothing ever seems to be a problem and they have always been willing to go the extra mile.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bonsai

We were delighted with the design and quality of our staircase and flooring from Bonsai. The whole process went smoothly from start to finish with the minimum of hassle and we were able to email Lee if any problems arose. Brett and Paul were reliable and extremely hard working to get the job finished on time and budget. All in all a happy experience.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bonsai

The guys at Bonsai provide a great service . Their new showroom is stunning with some beautiful unique pieces of furniture

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bonsai

If your looking for quality, look no further. From display's, products and all-round customer service, Bonsai have it all to transform your home or business at great affordable prices.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bonsai

The Bonsai showroom is excellent. The products are carefully chosen and are of the very best quality. I'd recommend a visit, it is well worth it!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bonsai

We are delighted to have purchased our oak door and floor from Bonsai. They gave us excellent service, always very helpful and available to answer any queries. Bonsai take pride in their work and it shows.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bonsai

All the team @ Bonsai go the extra mile to make it happen. The guys in the workshop know what to do to make everything become a reality for what the client wants not forgetting the truly spectacular showroom! well done guys n gals its all paying off in the long run :-)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bonsai

I went to the Home Show at Beau Sejour in 2013, I spied a chair inthe corner ,a dreadful brown it were. I was attended with a smile and recommended another style, and a few promised weeks later this most beautiful creation arrived at my home! Joy and happiness now prevail as I rest my weary tail.and the price was very good too !

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Bonsai

The service that Garrett rendered whilst purchasing my flooring from Bonsai was second to none. At the time he was busy with the show at Beau Sejour, but he came down to the Bonsai showroom to order the flooring which was then shipped within days from France as promised. Upon arrival in Guernsey he liaised with my chippy re collection; all this ran so smoothly whilst I was on holiday. I am very grateful for all Garrett’s help and assistance.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Bonsai

Bonsai were prompt and efficient in quoting, provided us with a fitting date to suit our needs and performed an excellent job in laying our new wooden flooring. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Bonsai

Thank you so much for the excellent service I received recently on the fitting on my Sensu Oak Flooring. Not only were you understanding and professional with my quote, the floors are outstanding along with the speed at which they were fitted. I've posted various pictures on Facebook and commented on how professional and just how good they look and I've had various comments and interest! Again, thank you. You've transformed my house completely. I am one very satisfied customer!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Bonsai

You're simply the best, better than all the rest. Better than anyone, anyone I've ever met

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2013, said about Bonsai

The oak floor in our lounge needed some serious attention and we popped into Bonsai to see if they could assist (having never used them before). Lee came out to our home the following week and, from then on, has given us excellent support and advice. Bonsai completed the floor in February 2013 (including oak thresholds downstairs and installing a “Hearth picture frame scribed perimeter detail” around our granite fireplace which is a great finishing touch to the floor) As an additional service, Bonsai produced a complete set of timber ‘feet’ for our sofa and chairs and even provided carpet squares and special glue to affix to the underside of these ‘feet’ . We can now move the sofa and chairs around the floor very easily with no lifting. I have now used these carpet squares on all items of furniture in the lounge so no longer have to worry about the floor being damaged, no matter how much we move the furniture around. When we first received Bonsai’s quotation, we thought that it was fairly expensive for what we considered to be a relatively small job. However, having seen the amount of work and care that James put into the refurbishment, and the transformation that it has made to our lounge, we were very happy to settle the full cost of the job within 24 hours of completion. A service and a result that exceeded our expectations! Thanks to Lee, Matt, James and the whole team at Bonsai We will definitely be back

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Bonsai

We are really delighted with the floor we have had installed by Bonsai in our bathroom. The finish is superb and we were very pleased with the way the Company handled the contract from start to finish.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Bonsai

A bespoke flooring company with a great showroom always looking to push the boundaries of their industry with an innovative selection of products.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Bonsai

I've just had the final walk around of the house and the floors are absolutely stunning. I am very impressed with the quality and standard of the floors and workmanship. Definitely worth it! Many thanks to you all, much appreciated and I will be recommending Bonsai to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Bonsai

The young lad from Bonsai did an excellent job on our floor and was very accommodating, we are delighted with the result.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Bonsai

We bought a bespoke table from Bonsai and it looks amazing! It is exactly what I wanted and the craftsmen of Bonsai did a great job. Thanks to all involved - I will definitely be in touch to order more items soon!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Bonsai

We are delighted with the Sunfold folding sliding doors recently fitted by Bonsai. In particular, we were impressed with the fitters, Brett and Paul. Not only did they demonstrate their ability; but, they were meticulous, conscientious and anxious to please. In addition, on each occasion that they came to work, they arrived when they said they would and, whilst here, they never stopped working. We have had a number of works carried out at our property during the last few years and, although this was a fairly small job (by comparison with some of the others), we believe that Brett and Paul are among the best of the craftsmen engaged.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Bonsai

Many thanks to both Lee, Garrett and their team for the friendly advice and efficiency. We recently had our place completely re-done and were very pleased with the service we received from Bonsai. The wooden flooring looks fantastic and works well with our newly installed under-floor heating system. In addition we used ‘Earthborn’ paint throughout the entire house as suggested and supplied by Garrett. The ‘Piglet’ looks warm and fresh in the main room, and ‘Ice’ looks restful in the bedroom. Thanks to all concerned!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Bonsai

I have recently had an oak floor fitted by The Bonsai Group and feel it only fair to put down in writing how delighted I am with the finished result. From my first visit to the showroom to the last polish, nothing was too much trouble and I would recommend Bonsai again and again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Bonsai

We are very pleased with the floor Bonsai laid for us, it looks lovely and feels good to walk on, makes the kitchen and hallway complete. Many thanks Bonsai.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Bonsai

When planning our new home we approached Bonsai to install timber flooring throughout. Little did we know that they were able to offer us so much more! In the end we chose oak flooring and a bespoke ‘floating’ staircase made from oak and glass - all hand finished and matched to our own sample. They also installed some striking and contemporary concrete tiles in the hall entrance and some highly unusual reclaimed teak tiles in daughter’s bedroom. We also chose a sofa suite and a bed from them which worked beautifully with the rest of our design scheme. To have Bonsai package everything in this way meant that we not only had great value for money but also the reassurance that everything would be done to the same high standards. We are extremely pleased with the finished result and would definitely recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Bonsai

Thank you for installing oak plank flooring in the lounge of our house. My wife and I are really pleased with the finished work. I also appreciate the fact that the work was started on time and finished without delay. Many thanks for a job well done!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Bonsai

Big thanks to all the guys at Bonsai for installing our new oak doors, fantastic quality of product and workmanship. Great end result and highly recommend Bonsai to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Bonsai Welcomes thebestof Guernsey

Bonsai Welcomes thebestof Guernsey

  • 29th September 2013
  • Author: Kate Heywood
  • 0 Comments

On September 19th, thebestof Guernsey was proud to once again host another hugely successful social networking evening at the stunning showrooms of Bonsai Group....

read more »

Bonsai Celebrate 10 Years in Business

  • 10th April 2012
  • Author: Nicole Bromley
  • 0 Comments

Bonsai Group has had lots to celebrate recently including 10 years in business, a new website and being voted the 'Most Loved Wooden Flooring Company in the British Isles'....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Southside
    St Sampsons
    Guernsey
    GY2 4QH
  • find us here

  • offers

  • find us on facebook

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    Bonsai_Group: #FF @RichardMHHardie @DandelionGsy @CycleForSarah @marcwinn @BlackVanillaLtd @RenegadePhotog @rayandscottltd @museguernsey have a good day! 189 hours ago
    Bonsai_Group: RT @TimberWindows: @Bonsai_Group have another showstopper Contemporary door headed to Guernsey - Dowr in Telemagenta… http://t.co/huCVNw7F8n 234 hours ago
    Bonsai_Group: RT @TimberWindows: @Bonsai_Group have another showstopper Contemporary door headed to Guernsey - Dowr in Telemagenta & Anthracite frame! http://t.co/KltykT8JhQ 235 hours ago
    Bonsai_Group: @Georgeconart lmao this was written by you? http://t.co/nCFzUj8cAp 318 hours ago
    Bonsai_Group: @TapenadeDeli rofl I had a weird feeling this was yours http://t.co/d7oVsa93ro 320 hours ago
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01481 200011

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page