Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

#########################

about us

Body & Sole is a family business in Guernsey specialising in stylish swim and beach wear, nightwear and lingerie of the highest quality. So whether you're looking for a one piece, bikini, beach dress, men's trunks, lingerie, hosiery, stockings, garter, pyjamas, night dress or gift voucher, Body & Sole will make you look fabulous.


Celebrating 21 years in business


Visit our online shop for convenient purchasing of beautiful, boxed lingerie:

www.soleleybodytalk.com


Body & Sole are a local family-run business with many years experience supplying swim and beach wear, night wear, lingerie and accessories to Guernsey and across the Channel Islands.  

Based at Les Banques, on the corner of Longstore you can't miss Body & Sole's yellow and white striped awning. Once inside you'll see the quality range of swim wear and lingerie in all shapes, sizes, designs and colours to suit everyone.

The friendly staff take their time to give you expert personal attention, help find styles to suit you and offer advice about their products.


Body & Sole - worth a visit any time of year!


Swim and Beach Wear

Body & Sole offer a complete range of swim and beach wear including one pieces, bikinis, tankinis, beachwear, beach attire and beach dresses in a range of dress sizes from 6 - 30 and A - H cups.

In addition they also stock men's and children's swim wear and can do alterations on any of their swimming costumes.

Body & Sole take pride in selecting swim wear from all over the world offering high quality fashion, style, great colours and designs.


Night Wear

With quality silk pyjamas, negligees, nightdresses, dressing gowns and pyjamas, you won't be short of choice. So whether it's for yourself, or somebody special in your life, choose Body & Sole.


Lingerie

Body & Sole stock a wide range of stylish and pretty lingerie and hosiery including bras, knickers, matching sets, body shapers, tights, stockings and wedding garters for petite to generous and curvy busted ladies in a range of sizes from back 30-46 and cup sizes B-K, with briefs to match.

They stock popular ranges including Triumph, Sloggi, Freya and Fantasie with a fabulous range of silk designer lingerie from Cotton Club, Janet Reger and Nina Ricci.


Prom Dresses & Ball Gowns

We want you to look and feel your best and our selection of beautiful prom dresses and ball gowns will do just that. 

Night Moves Prom dresses from USA - NOW IN STOCK. Night Moves Prom is one of the premier designers of prom dresses.


Accessories

If you have a holiday on the horizon either cruising or just fun in the sun, Body & Sole can complete your look.

With sarongs, jackets, sun dresses, trousers, shorts and not forgetting the finishing touches of flip flops, hats and bags.


Gift Vouchers

Let them choose with Body & Sole Gift Vouchers in a range of denominations available for any occasion.

So whether it's a birthday, holiday, Mother's Day, Easter, Christmas, or anniversary you are buying for - let them choose with a Body & Sole Gift Voucher.


Please mention
thebestof Guernsey
when you contact
Body & Sole 


Body & Sole - Guernsey
Swim and Beach Wear - Gift Vouchers
Lingerie -
 Nightwear


latest reviews

In February 2015, said about Body & Sole

Very friendly and helpful. Body & Sole is a nice shop to visit and browse around.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

I love coming into Body & Sole. Margaret & Paulette are really helpful, the also have a huge selection to choose from.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

I would always come here for my swim suits as you get personal and attentive service.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

I wouldn't go anywhere else for my swimsuit. Mum & daughter owners are so friendly and helpful. Amazing selection for my size. Went to buy one and ended up buying two!

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

Both ladies at Bonboniera are always happy, friendly and extremely helpful.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

Always helpful selling good quality merchandise and able to adjust fitting if required. Excellent service.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

Body & Sole have excellent choices in stock. Customer s Service is 2nd to none. Nothing is too much trouble.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

Body & Sole offer brilliant service, an excellent choice and are very happy to help.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

Body & Sole are always extremely helpful and kind and they have the bestest stock.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

Always a friendly service and a fab extensive collection of lingerie and swimwear!

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

Body & Sole offer a very friendly service and have a good selection of stock.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

I would recommend Body & Sole as they provide a very good service. 'I'll be back!'

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

Margaret and Paulette have a fantastic selection of swimwear and lingerie. If you have'nt been to the shop - you're missing out! Paulette is amazing at clothes alterations.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

I have known Pauline and her Mum for many years . They are lovely ladies, very welcoming and nothing is every too much trouble. I am a disorganised Mum and race into Pauline at the last minute wanting my son's blazer altered and she always gets the job done. I would strongly recommend Body & Sole.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about Body & Sole

I would definitely recommend Body & Soul to friends and family, they're all absolutely brilliant!

Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2014, said about Body & Sole

Brilliant service and products as usual at Body & Sole. Long may it continue!

Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2014, said about Body & Sole

Amazing service and they are great at selecting items that will suit. Thank you Body & Sole.

Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2014, said about Body & Sole

Excellent, friendly service - nothing is too much trouble. There are not enough stars to rate Body & Sole!

Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2014, said about Body & Sole

I would recommend Paulette Machon from Complete Design dressmakers and Body & Sole . Very good products and first class alteration service.

Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2014, said about Body & Sole

I wouldn't go anywhere else for lingerie - these ladies know what they're doing! Wonderful helpful service, beautiful products and a comfortable environment. Well deserving award winners. Five stars!

Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2014, said about Body & Sole

I came over for a visit and forgot my nightie. Popped in the shop, great choice and reasonable price and very helpful. Paulette & Margaret showed me all the nighties and I purchased one.

Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2014, said about Body & Sole

I always make Body & Sole my first choice when buying swimwear as they have such a great range of sizes and styles that you don't see on the high street. They do a great range of underwear too and their staff are really helpful when it comes to selecting the right style. A huge range to choose from too.

Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2014, said about Body & Sole

Brilliant service and products as usual from Body & Sole. Long may it continue!

Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2014, said about Body & Sole

Super shop - highly recommended. Good range of items. Good location. Professional service with good advice. Very pleasant shopping experience - personal attention much appreciated.

Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2014, said about Body & Sole

I met the wonderful owners of Body and Sole yesterday and they have such passion for their business and their customers - its fab to see how they always put the customers needs first - well done!

Click if you found this review helpful
LINGERIE SALE AT BODY & SOLE

LINGERIE SALE AT BODY & SOLE

Fashion

Local lingerie store Body & Sole are having a sale on bras and briefs.

Read more...

CHRISTMAS COMES EARLY FOR BODY & SOLE

CHRISTMAS COMES EARLY FOR BODY & SOLE

  • 19th November 2014
  • Author: Kate Evans
  • 0 Comments

Body & Sole, the family-run Guernsey shop that specialises in lingerie, nightwear, bridalwear, shapewear & hosiery, has given itself an early Christmas present - a new online store!

read more »
Body & Sole Now Offering Prom Dresses & Ball Gowns

Body & Sole Now Offering Prom Dresses & Ball Gowns

  • 19th February 2013
  • Author: Nicole Bromley
  • 0 Comments

To celebrate their 20th anniversary this year, Body & Sole has introduced a stunning new range of prom dresses and ball gowns....

read more »

Body & Sole

  • 17th January 2012
  • Author: Nicole Bromley
  • 0 Comments

Body & Sole, one of our newest business members offer a great range of swim and beach wear, night wear, lingerie and accessories - pay them a visit and see what support they can offer you...

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Body & Sole,
    Les Banques,
    Longstore,
    St Peter Port,
    Guernsey
    GY1 2HP
  • find us here

  • offers

  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2015
    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01481 712221

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page