Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

Body & Sole is a family business in Guernsey specialising in stylish swim and beach wear, nightwear and lingerie of the highest quality. So whether you're looking for a one piece, bikini, beach dress, men's trunks, lingerie, hosiery, stockings, garter, pyjamas, night dress or gift voucher, Body & Sole will make you look fabulous.

 

Celebrating 20 years in business
 

 

A family run business with many years experience supplying swim and beach wear, night wear, lingerie and accessories

to Guernsey and the Channel Islands.

 


 

Body & Sole are worth a visit any time of the year.

 

Based at Les Banques, on the corner of Longstore you can't miss Body & Sole's yellow awning. Once inside you'll see the quality range of swim wear and lingerie in all shapes, sizes, designs and colours to suit everyone.

 

The friendly staff really take their time to give you expert personal attention, help find styles to suit you and offer advice about their products.

 


 

Swim and Beach Wear

Body & Sole offer a complete range of swim and beach wear including one pieces, bikinis, tankinis, beachwear, beach attire and beach dresses in a range of dress sizes from 6 - 30 and A - H cups.

 

In addition they also stock men's and children's swim wear and can do alterations on any of their swimming costumes.

 

Body & Sole take pride in selecting swim wear from all over the world offering high quality fashion, style, great colours and designs.

 


 

Night Wear

With quality silk pyjamas, negligees, nightdresses, dressing gowns and pyjamas, you won't be short of choice.

 

So whether it's for yourself, or somebody special in your life, choose Body & Sole.

 


 

Lingerie

Body & Sole stock a wide range of stylish and pretty lingerie and hosiery including bras, knickers, matching sets, body shapers, tights, stockings and wedding garters for petite to generous and curvy busted ladies in a range of sizes from back 30-46 and cup sizes B-K, with briefs to match.

 

They stock popular ranges including Triumph, Sloggi, Freya and Fantasie with a fabulous range of silk designer lingerie from Cotton Club, Janet Reger and Nina Ricci.


 



Prom Dresses & Ball Gowns
We want you to look and feel your best and our selection of beautiful prom dresses and ball gowns will do just that. 

 

Night Moves Prom dresses from USA - NOW IN STOCK.

Night Moves Prom is one of the premier designers of prom dresses.

 


 

Accessories

If you have a holiday on the horizon either cruising or just fun in the sun, Body & Sole can complete your look.

 

With sarongs, jackets, sun dresses, trousers, shorts and not forgetting the finishing touches of flip flops, hats and bags.

 


 

Gift Vouchers

Let them choose with Body & Sole Gift Vouchers in a range of denominations available for any occasion.

  

So whether it's a birthday, holiday, Mother's Day, Easter, Christmas, or anniversary you are buying for - let them choose with a Body & Sole Gift Voucher.

 


 Please mention

The Best of Guernsey

when you contact

Body & Sole 


Body & Sole - Guernsey

- Swim and Beach Wear - Lingerie -
- Nightwear - Gift Vouchers -

latest reviews

In June 2014, said about Body & Sole

Body & Sole offer a fantastic service. Very friendly staff. Lots of choice.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about Body & Sole

Good choice of swimwear. The show feels comfortable and the service is excellent. I always shop here for my swimwear.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about Body & Sole

Really helpful and friendly service from the woman at Body & Sole. Thank you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Body & Sole

Body & Sole has an amazing range and variety of stock and give attentive, most helpful friendly service. Perfect!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Body & Sole

The fab swimsuits I bought were a hit on holiday, everyone commented on how lovely they were. I also had matching dresses. FANTASTIC!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Body & Sole

I needed a specific suit for work and play and the service and resultant purchase was perfect.. and unique.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Body & Sole

Once again, I have just had the most exceptional service from Body & Sole. Both Paulette & Margaret have such a great knowledge of their stock they always seem to know exactly what would look good on you and what will fit. The range is vast so everyone should find something to suit them. Beautiful, quality products too - thank you ladies from a very happy Bride to be x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

Body & Sole give great service and the shop has beautiful things. Recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

The range of swimwear and underwear is amazing. I enjoyed the relaxed and friendly atmosphere in the shop.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

Fantastic customer service from the ladies at Body & Sole, nothing was too much trouble.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

A fantastic array of lingerie for everyone's taste. Paulette is a great hostess and helpful to my needs. Thank you for great service!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

I love coming to Body & Sole, there is always something new that I always love! I have also built a friendly relationship with the staff x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

Excellent service from two special ladies who will always find something special for you to wear that looks superb and makes you feel wonderful!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

I recently visited Body & Sole for the first time as I heard about them via the best of Guernsey. I never realised what an amazing range they had. I'm over the moon with the bikini I bought for my forthcoming holiday. I will definitely return.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

What a fantastic shop! If you've not been in before you must make a visit. Great friendly service and a fab selection of swimwear and lingerie.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

I bought a fabulous basque from the lovely ladies at Body & Sole. The service and advice was excellent and I have recommended many friends.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

Body & Sole is like my second home - it is a very good shop with great products.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

Not a lot of people know that Body and Sole do a fabulous job on repairs ... we do ... and the team here at Martel-Dunn Recruitment use them for all our repairs ... fabulous neat repairs returned speedily ... that's great for us as we are all sewing-adverse here.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

I popped into body and sole to buy some lovely underwear for my wedding, they have beautiful sets, Bras, swimwear and have a great personalcustomerservice. They will have your size, go and have a chat with the girls. Totally Recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

It's so nice to have a shop and friendly staff who understand the larger lady and her wobbly bits!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

Run by mother and daughter. Service second to none. A great shop, from which you will never walk away with out buying something fantastic.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

A business run by mother and daughter. They are so helpful and also give good advice, even if you are a bigger size. Truly would advices a visit.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

I am incredibly happy with my new outfit. Body & Sole is the best shop ever!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

Fabulous shop, excellent selection of lingerie with an equally excellent service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Body & Sole

Very nice and helpful staff. A great choice of underwear and swimwear on offer.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Body & Sole Now Offering Prom Dresses & Ball Gowns

Body & Sole Now Offering Prom Dresses & Ball Gowns

  • 19th February 2013
  • Author: Nicole Bromley
  • 0 Comments

To celebrate their 20th anniversary this year, Body & Sole has introduced a stunning new range of prom dresses and ball gowns....

read more »

Body & Sole

  • 17th January 2012
  • Author: Nicole Bromley
  • 0 Comments

Body & Sole, one of our newest business members offer a great range of swim and beach wear, night wear, lingerie and accessories - pay them a visit and see what support they can offer you...

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Les Banques
    St Peter Port
    Guernsey
    GY1 2HP
  • find us here

  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01481 712221

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page