Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

If you are looking for bookkeepers who can provide tailor-made accounting and bookkeeping services for your business, contact Best Books in Guernsey.

 


Did you know that 'bookkeeper' is the only word in the English language with three consecutive double letters?

Maybe that's why finding good bookkeepers in Guernsey is so important for the smooth running of your business. Best Books can provide accounting and bookkeeping services that will take the pressure off and leave you to get on with what is most important to you - running your business.

We appreciate that many Guernsey businesses find bookkeeping a time consuming headache or are just plain confused by accounts. Best Books has created user-friendly, time-saving bookkeeping systems which provide our clients with real value for money.


AN EXPERIENCED AND PERSONAL BOOKKEEPING SERVICE

With over 30 years' of experience in bookkeeping in Guernsey, Colin Langlois has a vast knowledge in commercial accounting. He is a Member of the International Association of Bookkeepers and an Associate of the Society of International Accounting Technicians, as well as a registered QuickBooks Advisor. His mission is to ensure clients' needs are met with exceptionally high standards of service and integrity together with timely and accurate information.

Best Books are Quickbooks Specialists but can utilise any bookkeeping package if you would prefer a management accounts service from your own business premises.


"We always strive to 'think outside the box' by working closely with our clients so they can get a true and accurate picture of their company."


Best Books small and professional team of bookkeepers are also fully aware that time is money so you decide..

  • how much work you want us to do
  • how much you want to do yourself
  • how your accounts are set out (advice given on request)
  • how frequently you are sent a year-to-date summary
  • what kind of reports will give you the information required to make good decisions to enable your business to be more profitable

Our Guernsey office is conveniently located off Ruette De La Tour, Cobo with on-site parking, so you can drop off any necessary documents at any time during office hours with the assurance that we always maintain strict levels of confidentiality and security.

Our accounting and bookkeeping services include:

  • Payroll
  • Quarterly returns
  • Personnel records and employment contracts
  • Statuatory books for limited companies
  • Annual returns
  • Liaison with auditors
  • Advice on setting up your own book keeping systems
  • QuickBooks set-up, advice and training - plus cleaning up and repairing existing QuickBooks data

 

If you would like further information on how Best Books can help you call us today on 253332.

Let us take the strain!


  Please mention
The Best of Guernsey 

when you contact

Best Books Ltd  


Best Books Ltd - Guernsey
Bookkeepers - Accounting and Bookkeeping Services

latest reviews

In December 2012, said about Best Books Limited

I have been using Best Books for the past 5 years and am always pleased by the excellent service and attention to detail that is given to my business. I cannot fault the professionalism and friendliness of them. They are a great extension to anyones business.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Best Books Limited

Colin at Best Books is a great source of information, assistance and patience. Best Books have helped us get our QuickBooks up and running properly and more importantly have saved us both time and money in the process. A great hard working local business with a strong emphasis on customer service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Best Books Limited

First class service. Always available and willing to help. Knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommended but please DON'T us them or they might get too busy and not give me such good service!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Best Books Limited

Quite simply - lifesavers. Colin and his team are always available to help streamline those tedious tasks every small business dreads, and liaise with the accountant, tax office etc.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Best Books Limited

At J Marquis Plant Hire we receive the best possible service from Colin and his team and would recommend them without any hesitation.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Best Books Limited

Colin at Best Books is a great source of information, assistance and patience. Best Books have helped us get our Quick Books up and running properly and more importantly have saved us both time and money in the process. A great hard working local business with a strong emphasis on customer service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Best Books Limited

Colin and his team have provided exceptional support to me in my role as office manager. Quite simply, I could not run the business without their expertise and professional, friendly service. I would not hesitate to recommend Best Books to any prospective customer. Lesley D

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Best Books Limited

First class service. Always available and willing to help. Knowledgeable and Professional. Highly recommended. But please DON’T use them or they might get too busy and not give me such good service!

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Best Books Limited

Not only does it mean we can spend more time doing what we do best (maintaining & attracting new business), but we also have on hand a wealth of information and experience that has enabled our business to grow. Best Books take care of our payroll and legal aspects like employment contracts, and we have received constructive help with Health & Safety, company secretarial tasks and various other administrative duties. We knew little about these vital aspects of the business. I've also worked out that Best Books can do in about 7 hours per month what would take me between 15 and 20 hours. Now that makes good business sense!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Best Books Limited

As a young company we were unsure of the value of book-keeping services and, as with most young companies, monthly accounts were the last thing on our mind. However Colin's services have proved invaluable, assisting us in strategising our business, highlighting growth areas and saving cost for the year end audit.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Taking Best Books into Account

Taking Best Books into Account

  • 24th August 2013
  • Author: Kate Heywood
  • 0 Comments

Every business, from start-ups to established companies, requires quality accounting, financial and administration support, the question is, do you have the time and expertise to carry out these tasks AND keep up to date with the taxation rules & regulations?...

read more »
Best Books Forward Plan

Best Books Forward Plan

  • 14th October 2012
  • Author: Nicole Bromley
  • 0 Comments

In June 2012 Colin Langlois, owner of Best Books, made some business changes including an office move, website re-vamp and employing his wife Karen....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Les Papillons
    Rue des Renouardes
    Castel
    Guernsey
    GY5 7TX
    T: 01481 253332
    M: 07781 153400
    F: 01481 255579
  • find us here

  • find us on facebook

  • buyers guides

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01481 253332

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page