Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

############

about us

The Avril Earl Dance and Theatre Arts Centre in Guernsey provides drama, musical theatre and all genre of dance classes for children from aged 2 upwards and a selection of adult classes. Please contact us for full details.

 


Guernsey's premiere dance and theatre school



We pride ourselves on being a drama academy and dance school centre of excellence where a high technical standard is our goal whilst ensuring everyone has lots of fun. We have a team of qualified teachers who, between them have attained many years of dance and drama teaching and performing experience.
 



The Centre is a well established theatre arts and dance school offering a busy and exciting programme in dance through the syllabi of the ISTD, and LAMDA for drama and musical theatre. Our success in dance exams is second to none with pupils of all ages achieving a full pass rate over the many years the dance school has been teaching.



We can also claim huge success in staging our own musical theatre productions all fully cast from our talented pupils. Past shows include; 'Bugsy Malone', 'Peter Pan', 'Seussical' and 'Back to The 80's', which showcased the students talents and professionalism to immeasurable effect.
 



We offer other regular stage performing opportunities through the Guernsey Eisteddfod, dance festivals, charity performances, summer school showcases, One Act plays and musicals. We also host a very popular Summer School in August each year for both Guernsey & Jersey students where visiting West End performers, TV actors, and Commercial dance experts provide a week's course for our budding young stars. Plus we have been taking a large number of our students to the Dance World Cup competition for the last few years - these have included competing in Jersey, Sardinia, Paris and Austria and our students have brought home a great deal of medals!
 


Our dance & drama classes include:

Children & Students Classes Available

  • Introduction to Dance & Music - For accompanied children 2-3 years
  • Baby Ballet Dance Class - Boys & girls from 3 years
  • Ballet Dance Class - Pre-primary to advanced levels
  • Modern Dance Class - Primary to advanced levels - Special boys only classes available
  • Tap Dance Class - Primary to advanced levels
  • Classical Greek - Junior & senior classes
  • Drama Classes - 5 - 18 years

Adult Classes

  • Pilates - Exercise Classes - Individual tuition or group classes available.
  • Tap Dance Class - Beginners, intermediate and advanced levels - daytime & evening classes available
  • Ballet Dance Class - Intermediate level
  • Drama - Private tuition for Eisteddfod and LAMDA exams

Other Classes

  • Adult Singing Weekend Workshops
  • Adult Drama Classes
  • Street Jazz & Hip Hop Workshops
  • Summer School - 1 week of dance, drama and singing or film school
     


Avril Earl
A.I.S.T.D. took over as Principal in January 2006 from Lesley Blondel, and has since taken the school into a new era of what has already been a great history. She is a keen director and choreographer and has worked on many local pantomimes and productions . She opened the drama academy department at the Centre in 1998 and provides the private tuition for LAMDA examinations.
 


If you would like further information or details of our classes please telephone or email us today. 


Please mention
The Best of Guernsey
when you contact
Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre 


Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre - Guernsey
Dance School - Dance Classes - Drama Academy

latest reviews

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

We love our dancing teachers and look forward to our classes! We do ballet, tap, modern, drama and singing and love the summer school.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

The teachers here are amazing and inspiring. I have learnt so much in the time I have been at the school- its fantastic how much you learn each week in your 1 hour lesson!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

The teachers are the Centre are really friendly, lots of fun and they encourage everyone. I love my dancing and have loved the chances I have been given to do dance solos and also drama exams and Eisteddfods. I love my dance School - its the best!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

This is a fantastic school with lovely teachers and fabulous lessons. My daughter loves coming here.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

The Avril Earl Centre has great dance classes for both kids and adults. My daughter thoroughly enjoys all her lessons.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

I want to say have brilliant the Avril Earl Centre, because I love the way the teachers are so friendly and encouraging. They have taught me so much, particularly with my ballet work and I am really excited to be going to the Imperial Ballet Awards because of their help. Thank you Avril Earl Centre, you're the best!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

The Avril Earl Centre is amazing because the teachers are great and we learn so much each week, but still have lots of fun. The opportunities are fabulous and summer schools, dance festivals and concerts are all brilliant every time. I have also loved being a part of the Guernsey Dance World Cup team - that was an amazing experience.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

The Avril Earl Centre is the best! The lessons are fun and the teachers are so nice they get the best out of each pupil. There is also a large range of classes and styles to study.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

I love dancing at the Avril Earl Cebntre as its great fun. The teachers are all great and there are so many opportunities to perform at events and in competitions and festivals. I also love their summer school!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

The Avril Earl Centre is a friendly, enjoyable and fun dance school. we get so many opportunities to perform, not just in competitions but in corporate events and charity concerts too. Having so many friends here makes it like my second home.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

The teachers are amazing and we go to lots of dance competitions off-island and we do fun things, it's not just work for exams.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

It is a really good dance school because you learn loads and the teachers are the best.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

Both my children attend Avril Earl and they adore it. They are both taught by Miss Tracey who is wonderful with all the children.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

Both of my children have attended ballet with Miss Tracey & absolutely love the lessons and enthusiasm.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

Avril Earl Dance Centre has wonderful teachers. Like one big family of dancers.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

Enthusiastic, friendly and fun. Miss Tracey gets the best out of the children week after week. They all look forward to her class and come out each week full of excitement for what they've just done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

Danced here since age of 4. Helped me gain a place at Dance College. Everyone here is my second family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

I have two children who dance at the school and who attend drama classes, it is such a lovely family atmosphere with everyone pitching in to help with fund raising for national events and local shows and productions. The staff are amazing and really put the children first by being caring and nurturing, and take individual needs into account for all children. Keep going ladies you do an amazing job.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

Avril and her team make dance classes enjoyable and the children love coming!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

I would recommend Avril Earl Dancing as the tutors are always accommodating, encouraging towards children and helpful. Always a happy atmosphere.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

It's a friendly community and excellent teaching. The teachers help us a lot and produce amazing dancers. They accept everyone, IT'S FAB!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

The teachers are so encouraging to all children. The dancing is taught to all ages and abilities. Great teachers!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

Really encouraging to all the children and adults who dance and do Musical Theatre.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

Here at Avril Earl, you will learn so much and come out being prepared for dance, either professionally or as a hobbie. The staff are friendly and encouraging and will aid you in dance, singing and drama.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Avril Earl Dance & Theatre Arts Centre

My daughter has only recently joined Avil Earl having previously been too shy to join any form of group. This has really brought her out of her shell and increased her confidence. They have made her feel part of the family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Les Vauxbelets
    St Andrews
    Guernsey
    GY6 8XY
  • find us here

  • find us on facebook

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01481 236666

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page