Sign In/Up Search Sections

Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

about us

media-image

Cosmetic Treatments & wrinkle reducing treatments from an experienced R.G.N - Grantham

Cosmetic Enhancements

 

Wrinkle Reducing Injections

 

Dermal Fillers

 

Gill Hardy

R.G.N.


Wrinkle reducing treatments and dermal fillers now available at The Grantham Beauty Clinic, Vine Street; next date for consultations is November 25th, please contact the salon for more details 01476 561090

 

 

 Bentley Hotel Beauty Spa, Newark Road, Lincoln 01522823222


Susan Birds, Castlegate, Grantham, 01476 576499


Heavan Hair Salon, Queens Court, Newark 01636 706259

 

 

 

 


 

 

Gill Hardy is a registered nurse, R.G.N, she also qualified as a nutritional therapist in 1995 (B.S.Y.A.)

 

Wrinkle Reducing Injections

 

Lines and wrinkles are part of the natural ageing process. Muscles used for laughing, talking and frowning can all lead to lines and wrinkles but thanks to Wrinkle Reducing Injections these lines can be softened and made less noticeable.

 

Treatment consists of a series of small injections into specific areas of the face, results are usually visible within two to 14 days, however this varies from person to person.

 

 

Dermal Fillers

 

Restylane is an injectable filler containing hyaluronic acid which is present in all areas of the body.

 

Restylane lifts the skin, fills lines, wrinkles and folds

 

The treatment generally lasts six to 12 months but this depends on the client's lifestyle, diet, age and general condition of the skin.

 

Injections usually take half to one hour, an anaesthetic cream is applied prior to treatment to minimise discomfort and results are instantly visible.

 

Slight redness and swelling for a few hours is common following a treatment but this can be covered by the application of a medicated makeup

 

Consultations

 

Consultation for the treatments are free of charge and last about half to one hour.

 

Following treatments the client is given advice on general aftercare.

 

latest reviews

In July 2013, said about Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

My crowsfeet has now gone - really looks fab. I'm very pleased with Gill's service

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

Did not know what to expect as not had botox before, but the results are amazing

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

The cosmetic treatments from Gill Hardy were fabulous and I didn't feel a thing

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

I went to see Gill Hardy for cosmetic enhancements; Great I don't look tired anymore

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Gill Hardy

I have had stomach pains and nausea for 2 years, Gill advised me to stop wheat and within 3 weeks pains have gone

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

I've been seeing Gill for treatments for two years now. She is very professional and friendly. the results are amazing

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

Very good results as always, feel much more confident after my botox treatments thanks again Gill.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

Very professional service, and I am extremely pleased with my results. FAB!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

Never looked back since I've had it done - brilliant. Why not grow old gracefully. Saw Gill at Celestial Touch, Balderton. She is very professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Gill Hardy

I recently visited Gill after being diagnosed with sigmoid diverticulosis a condition which is difficult to treat. Diet appears to play a big part. After finding my intolerences i am now on a gluten free diet and am finding my symptoms are less severe. I am truely gratefull to Gill Hardy as the medical proffesion can offer very little in the way of treatment as symptoms can vary from person to person. Hopefully this diet will continue to help me as surgery would be my last resort...

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Gill Hardy

Gill was fantastic, supportive, reassuring and very knowledgeable. I was diagnosed with a lactose intolerance.I cut out lactose and totally re looked at my eating habits and begain eating healthy, I lost 8lbs in less than a month.My body felt clean on the inside. I would recommend her services to anyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Gill Hardy

GILL GAVE ME MY LIFE BACK. I've suffered for 20yrs from IBS. I saw a stomach specialist for 5 yrs, he could not help me, just made me worse. Intially he thought I had chrones disease or colitis I was so ill. Turned out to be IBS. I suffered diarrhoea 12x a day/nausea/dizziness/blurred vision/stomach cramp/exhaustion. I was living on water/toast. I found Gill 15 yrs ago. I LITERALLY OWE HER MY LIFE. I am diagnosed dairy/wheat intolerant, & other intolerances. I also had candida. Gill guided my diet to make sure I was eating correctly, offering recipes & websites. She gave me a natural medicine to treat the candida. It was wonderful for someone to listen & understand without feeling like a hypochondriac. 48 HRS AFTER SEEING GILL ALL MY SYMPTOMS DISAPPEARED FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 5 YRS. I cannot tell you what a miracle that was for me. The dr's were astounded. Since then I've not looked back. So long as I stick with my diet I am 100%. G is friendly & professional, I see her annually

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Gill Hardy

Last Oct I saw Gill for my psoriasis. I have suffererd for about 15 yrs. 3 yrs ago I was a chronic sufferer. I have tried the creams, potions, light treatment from the NHS. Nothing worked. I read some books & considered my liver was the key. Gill tested me & discovered that my B vitamin levels were low & my body could not deal with eggs, diary & beef. She advised me to drink a glass of carrot juice daily, take a B vitamin & Omega3 fish oil tablet. I should refrain from eating diary, eggs & beef. Whilst these will not cause the psoriasis, they would make my system sluggish & therefore less able to repair my skin. I have voluntarily given up alcohol & occasionally drink coffee. My psoriasis has improved by 50%. My knees & elbows were once ¼ inch thick are now just white scales & my back is almost clear! There’s still a way to go, but without Gill’s guidance I would be looking at another summer of covering up/getting stares from other people. She has done what the NHS can’t

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Gill Hardy

I saw Gill 2 weeks ago and she diagnosed me as having a wheat intolerance. After struggling for the last year and being told by doctors it was IBS and trying numerous tablets and potions etc, simply cutting out wheat has made me feel so much better already. Gill gave me lots of help and advise to cope. Thank you

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

Absolutely great! Helpful, friendly advice and Gill really knows her stuff

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Gill Hardy Cosmetic Enhancements

Gill is very understanding and knows her stuff, I'm very grateful for the help she offered me.Keep up the good work Gill you do a fantastic job. Many Thanks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2008, said about Gill Hardy

Adrian Whittaker, Newark Gill Hardy-allergists and allergy testing. Having been fobbed off by various GP's and specialists as having dermatitis on my face and chest I visited Gill for a session of kinesiology although I had no real idea what this entailed. After one session it transpired that I had an intolerance to dairy products and I then abstained from all dairy for a month to test the results. I must say that there was a very marked improvement which i can only attribute to Gill's friendly and constructive advice following my session with her. Although it is very difficult to avoid dairy products on a daily basis I do now know the consequences of over doing it! Thank you very much Gill for your help.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2008, said about Gill Hardy

I saw Gill 18 months ago and my life has changed since then, I no longer suffer from terrible headaches and tiredness. Gill is very understanding and knows her stuff, I'm very grateful for the help she offered me.Keep up the good work Gill you do a fantastic job. Many Thanks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2008, said about Gill Hardy

I went to see Gill Hardy a couple of years ago. I was diagnosed with a lactose intolerance. I stopped eating/drinking lactose immediately and within 2 weeks I felt completely different. My lethargy, depression, abdominal pains and bowel habits(!) all returned to normal and I felt awake and motivated. Knowledge of my allergy allows me to choose whether to eat dairy or not and i certainly know what to expect when I do!! Thank you so much Gill - R.Cocking Lincoln

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2007, said about Gill Hardy

Absolutely great! Helpful, friendly advice and Gill really knows her stuff. The "taster" head massage was so relaxing.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Louth Mind, Body and Spirit Fair

Louth Mind, Body and Spirit Fair

  • 16th November 2012
  • Author: Gillian H
  • 0 Comments

Meridian Leisure Centre, Wood Lane, Louth County: Lincolnshire, LN11 8RS

read more »
  • Contact Us

    16 Rowanwood Drive
    Gonerby Hill Foot
    Grantham
    Lincs


    NG31 8GT
    T: 01476 568046
    M: 07817 317 606

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01476 568046

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page