Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

media-image media-image

Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring in Gloucester supply and fit a fantastic range of carpets, wooden flooring, vinyls and flooring services to domestic and commercial customers. They also have a new carpet cleaning service! Recommended for excellent prices, sound advice and quality of choice.

 

Choosing the right flooring makes such a difference so make sure you visit Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring. Kingfisher is an experienced family business offering a full range of flooring services to both domestic and commercial customers from their showroom at Waterwells Business Park in Gloucester.

 

 

 

Kingfisher Carpet & Flooring can advise you on the best option for your needs taking into account where it is going and your personal taste. They supply and fit flooring to suit any budget from affordable solutions to more luxurious options. They offer free measurement and home selection service and pride themselves on leaving every job tidy in preparation for furniture replacement.

 

 

 

At Kingfisher you'll find a massive range of carpets to choose from including patterned, plain and extra hard-wearing. They also offer a range of underlays and accessories and have a great online rug shop. If natural carpets are your preference, choose from Sisal, Coir, jute, Sea and Mountain grass. Kingfisher can give their professional advice to ensure you get the natural flooring that is right for your needs.

 

 

 

If you prefer vinyls you'll also find a pretty impressive selection. From tiles to woods to plains and patterns, vinyls are incredibly versatile and Kingfisher now specialises in Karndean Flooring.

 

 

 

 

Wooden floors really add to the look of a room and Kingfisher has a great choice including oak, maple and walnut. There is also a good range of laminate flooring including light beech and realistic oak boarding.

 

 

 

This Gloucester based business is also a specialist in the supply and installation of commercial flooring including safety flooring which often needs to comply with health and safety regulations. Kingfisher can advise on this and offers a good range of flooring products, designs and colours at affordable prices. They also supply and fit office flooring including carpet tiles from the leading manufacturers, and flooring suitable for hotels, restaurants and pubs.

 

 

 

Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring really do offer a complete flooring service so to find out more visit their showroom, check them out online at

 

 

 

www.kingfisherflooring.co.uk

 

 

or contact them on Gloucester

 

 

  

 

01452  550445 

 

****

 

Ask about Kingfisher's new Carpet Cleaning service or

click here!

 


 

Why not pop into one of our showrooms:

 

5 School Lane, Quedgeley, Gloucester, GL2 4PJ

 or
 

87 Salisbury Avenue, Warden Hill, Cheltenham,
GL51 3DA.


 

Please mention thebestof Gloucester when contacting Kingfisher Flooring. Thank you.


-- carpet and upholstery cleaners --

 

 

latest reviews

In July 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

I used Kingfisher to lay hardboard and lino on my bathroom floor. Excellent job - 3 and a half hour thorough clean of my sitting room and stair carpet - now good as new and as fresh! Today I had 2 bedroom carpets fitted - heavy furniture moved by them with no fuss. Another plus = always on time! A lovely bunch of chaps. Highly recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

From start to finish the service in the shop to the completion was excellent as nothing we too much trouble.The floor is beautiful as well as the skirting which looks as though it has always been there. Definitely would recommend Kingfisher to my friends and family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

We wanted wooden flooring installed. Kingfisher provided all the information we required in order to make a decision. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. The floor was installed in a day apart from a bit of beading that followed very soon after. Delighted with the result. An excellent company to deal with.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

I have had Karndean flooring supplied and fitted by Kingfisher Flooring in my newly refurbished kitchen, bathroom and en-suite. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff particularly as I changed my mind a couple of times. I am very pleased with the result and would not hesitate to recommend the company to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Great service, really helpful and competitively priced. Very happy with the carpets/laminate they fitted and would definitely recommend them

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Kingfisher provided a fantastic and professional service. We have used them more than once and have always been pleased with the result. I would recommend Kingfisher to all my friends and family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Competitive prices - everything went smoothly from order to fitting. Friendly and personable service throughout. Thanks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

This is the second time we have used Kingfisher and as the first time, we cannot fault their application. There was no pressure to purchase and everyone was most helpful from the time we selected the carpet to when the job was completed.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Had Karndean fitted by Kingfisher Flooring, very pleased with the service I received and the floor looks great!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

We had vinyl fitted in the kitchen and Kingfisher did a very neat and tidy job, will definitely recommend them to friends and family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

Kingfisher Carpet & Upholstery cleaning did a wonderful job on my carpets, will be using them again for my other rooms when they need cleaning.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

We are a local company with many offices and we have been dealing with Rob and Kingfisher Flooring for at least 10 years. 5 stars for service and price.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Had laminate fitted throughout my flat by Kingfisher Flooring. excellent price, excellent work and a excellent company.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

Have recently had my kitchen carpet cleaned by Kingfisher Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, it has been down for years, can’t believe it’s the same carpet! Well done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

Good service fro a very professional outfit quality carpets and karndean flooring and a good carpet and floor cleaning service

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Had carpet fitted in my lounge and on the stairs and landing by Kingfisher Flooring, excellent job even hovered the carpet. 5 stars!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

I’ve had Karndean fitted in the hall and vinyl in the bathroom. Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring provide a very professional service and all the staff are very polite.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Would definitely recommend Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring and I will certainly be using them again in the near future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

Kingfisher Carpets & Upholstery Cleaning cleaned my 100% wool rug which I thought couldn't be cleaned, it now looks like new. Highly recommended company.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring Ltd did a great job with the supply and fit of carpets and vinyl for the whole house which I rent out. Great job, great price!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

Kingfisher cleaned my lounge carpet after another company did a really bad job. I was so impressed with Kingfisher that they are coming back to clean my kitchen and bathroom tiles in a few weeks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Kingfisher cleaned my lounge carpet after another company did a really bad job. I was so impressed with Kingfisher that they are coming back to clean my kitchen and bathroom tiles in a few weeks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Excellent service for excellent work! Would definitely recommend them. *****

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpets & Flooring

Excellent customer service always friendly . And thr fitters are polite and carpets are brilliant quality at affordable prices

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Kingfisher Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

SUPERB COMPANY GOOD ALL ROUND BUSINESS WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE NEEDING CARPETS KARNDEAN FLOORING OR NEEDING THERE EXISTING CARPETS OR FLOORING CLEANED

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Special Offer from Kingfisher Flooring!

Special Offer from Kingfisher Flooring!

  • 14th November 2012
  • Author: Clive & Carol H
  • 0 Comments

OK, this one is simple!...

read more »
  • Contact Us

    5 School Lane
    Quedgeley
    Gloucester
    GL2 4PJ
  • offers

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01452 550445

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page