Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

Facade Finishes of Gloucester provide a full range of plastering, screeding, dry lining, plasterboarding and rendering services. From new work to restoration including lime plastering and lime work and architectural decorations and mouldings they bring their skill and experience. Recommended for craftsmanship, quality materials and perfect finish.

For over 20 years Facade Finishes has been providing plastering, screeding and rendering services to homes and businesses across the south west. When you call in Facade Finishes you call in skilled plasterers who bring experience and craftsmanship to every job big or small.

Facade Finishes are based in Gloucester and are members of the Guild of Master Craftsmen and The Building Limes Forum. They offer a full range of services for both new buildings and refurbishment and restoration projects on older properties. Facade Finishes plasterers know that every job is different and offer competitive prices, free estimates and knowledgeable advice every time.

Services include internal and external work such as:

  • Dry lining
  • Partitioning
  • Plasterboarding
  • Ceiling repairs and over boarding
  • Re-skimming walls and ceiling and over Artex
  • Arches and coving
  • Pebble dashing
  • K-Rend
  • External Wall Insulation renders
  • Wet Dashing
  • Floor screeding
  • Damp Proofing

Lime Plastering

Lime plastering is used in the conservation of old and historic buildings, offering a sustainable alternative to concrete-based plaster. The benefits of lime plastering, such as lime render’s ability to allow walls to ‘breathe’ and prevent water being absorbed into the bricks, are being rediscovered and used in modern buildings. If you need a wall rendering why not consider lime plastering as an excellent environmentally friendly option.

Dry Lining 

Dry lining is essentially plasterboarding a timber or brick wall using various fixing techniques to create a “drywall”. Façade Finishes are highly experienced at dry lining and will quickly and efficiently complete your drywall ready for plastering.

With their training and experience Facade Finishes plasterers are experts in working with historical and traditional buildings to achieve sustainable and sympathetic repairs and restorations. Services include: 

  • Repairing and replacing lathe and plaster walls
  • Lime plastering internally and externally
  • Re pointing
  • Run in situ cornice mouldings
  • Ornamental plastering
  • Limecrete flooring and flagstone flooring
  • Lime washes

Facade Finishes can undertake a full range of brickwork, stone work and general building work too, including new build, renovations and extensions, loft conversions, roofing and conservatories. In addition to plastering and rendering they offer a full painting and decorating services to suit any contemporary or traditional property.

When you call in Facade Finishes you are calling in experience and skill from craftsmen who really do know what they are doing withyour property.

 

 

For more information or a quotation visit

www.facadefinishes.com

or call on Gloucester

 

 

01452 306652

 

 

or

 

 

07771 992685

 

 

Please mention thebestof Gloucester when contacting Facade Finishes plasterers. Thank you.

latest reviews

In September 2014, said about Facade Finishes

I have been meaning to do this for a while.I cannot recommend Facade Finishes enough, great work, great project communication.Lovely people to have on you site.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Facade Finishes

We are really pleased with the work that Pete from Facade Finishes did to our house. He rendered the outside of the 1st floor of our house which was previously wood cladding and it's been such a transformation. Pete always let us know when the various elements of the work would happen. He and his colleague were both really friendly and I'd happily recommend them to others wanting professional work done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Facade Finishes

First class job and that after I changed my mind with the work I needed doing resulting in a second visit. Plastering and skimming completed within schedule to a very high standard and with that eternal smile. You will get the call to do the next phase !

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Facade Finishes

Pete came on recommendation to repair and plaster over artex ceiling. Great finish excellent worker, very clean and tidy worker. Would not hesitate to use him again and would highly recommend him

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Facade Finishes

Pete came to us again for internal plastering job after using him for rendering last year, again brillant job great finish all tidy afterwards. highly recommend to all thanks Kirsty Longdon

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Facade Finishes

Pete did a good job covering our artexed ceiling and left everything very clean and tidy. We were very pleased.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2013, said about Facade Finishes

Brilliant! What more can I say. Excellent job; really nice people - great value for money and my house looks brilliant.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Facade Finishes

Pete was friendly polite and efficient. Quotes came back and he was always on time. Beautiful plastering.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Facade Finishes

Pete came out quickly to quote, very reasonable for the scale of the work (large amount of Marmorite external render) the result is amazing fantastic job totally reliable and friendly guys. We can highly recommend Pete and Jack we would definately use again in the future for other work very few companies can apply this type of nil maintenance render so professionally these are the guys to use no hesitation. Mrs K Powell Longdon

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Facade Finishes

Excellent service from a very amiable young man who obviously knows his trade. Thoroughly recommend. Anything to do with plastering, this is your man.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Facade Finishes

Peter provided a friendly efficient service. The price was very competitive and the work was carried out to a high standard. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Facade Finishes

Peter did an excellent job, removing and repairing poor and cracked plaster in our dining room. He also skimmed over the old artexed ceiling. The finish is superb and it's impossible to see where the old plaster was removed. He is very polite and friendly and he and Jack left no mess behind at all. The price was very reasonable for such a high quality job. We will recommend Facade Finishes to our friends and will use them again whenever we neeed any more plasterering or rendering done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Facade Finishes

Just had facade finishes reboard and plaster a couple of ceilings. Excellent service, professional and polite workers. Highly recommend for any plastering work.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Facade Finishes

Pete recently skimmed our utility area and did an excellent job at a very reasonable price. It is always difficult trying to pick a tradesman online or from the yellow pages so if you are reading this and trying to decide who to choose I can assure you that you will not be disappointed with facade finishes. Very pleasant, tidy and considerate too. Glad we chose them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Facade Finishes

We recently used Pete at Façade to come out and skim over Artex in our hall, stairs and landing. He did an amazing job. The finish is fantastic and Pete was extremely tidy and considerate in our home. I would definitely use Façade Finishes again in the future and I will definitely be recommending him to all our family and friends. First class job and highly recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Facade Finishes

I have recently had thermal rendering to my house. I would like to recommend the owner, Pete Maguire who was conscientious about all aspects of the work. The end product is incredible and I would be more than happy to use Facade Finishes again in the future. In fact, will be using them for new plastering work very soon!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Facade Finishes

Facade Finishes were professional, efficient and cheerful! Their work was excellent and I would DEFINITELY use them again .. their service was FIRST CLASS!!! I would definitely recommend you call them for a quote.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Facade Finishes

Well what can we say; from preparation to presentation, our two plasterers were a pleasure to have on board with a great sense of humour. Any mess cleared away immediately. Final finish – FANTASTIC! It has completely transformed our kitchen.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2012, said about Facade Finishes

Peter called me back very quickly and came out to quote in the job equally fast. Through great communication and helpfulness they stated the job to suit our needs, completed it very professionally and we are extremely happy with the result. I shall definitely be using their services in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Facade Finishes

Fast and reasonable quotation. The work was completed to a very high professional standard. Friendly and efficient service and highly recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Facade Finishes

We were really impressed with Facade Finishes. We had a fast response to our request. Pete was very flexible with our needs and did the work to a high standard. We would definitely recommend Facade Finishes to others. Jo Sanders, Gloucester

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Facade Finishes

Pete has done a quality damp proof course for us - we were very pleased with Pete's work. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Facade Finishes

Pete did a fabulous job of our house. He plastered artexed walls and he did such a good job we called him back to re-plaster a celing after a leak. He is professional and friendly at all times and creates a perfect finish with very reasonable prices. I would highly recommend him.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2011, said about Facade Finishes

A truly friendly, professional performance. No mess - no worries - absolutely PERFECT finish. Would most definitely use Facade Finishes again and again! Many thanks for a job very well done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about Facade Finishes

Facade Finishes gave a service with a smile. They were courteous, efficient and did a great job. I would definitely use them again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Facade Finishes, Thermal Rendering

Facade Finishes, Thermal Rendering

  • 20th January 2013
  • Author: Clive & Carol H
  • 0 Comments

Local business Facade Finishes continue with their fantastic thermal rendering process all over Gloucester!

read more »
  • Contact Us

    51 Kitchener Avenue
    Gloucester
    GL1 5EN
    T: 01452 306652
    M: 07771 992685
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01452 306652

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page