Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

media-image

Scrumptious Cakes - Cake makers and and decorations here in the Forest of Dean

<?xml version="1.0"?>

 

The aptly named Cake Makers and Decorations company here in the Forest of Dean - Scrumptious Cakes, really do live up to their name! After all, a beautiful homemade and individually designed cake for whatever occasion, needs to taste as good as it looks. At Scrumptious Cakes that’s one thing you can rely on.

 
The whole range of cakes are made using the finest ingredients and hand crafted by well known cake maker Gail Barnard who runs Scrumptious Cakes.


Cakes for every occasion

•  Birthday cake
•  Wedding cake
•  Christening cake
•  Retirement cake
•  Engagement cake
•  Christmas cake
•  Thank you cake
•  Even cheeky cakes


Endless Choice!

With an amazing array of decoration, whether traditional icing, modern, or novelty you’re sure to find the celebration cake that’s just what you’re looking for. You don’t have to spend a small fortune, Scrumptious Cakes are very competitively priced and offer excellent value for money.


Wedding Cakes

At Scrumptious they understand the pressures of your big day, so leave it all to them! Here’s what they offer the bride and groom….


• Free consultation with a choice of tasters including….

Madeira
Coconut
Carrot
Lemon
Chocolate
Coffee
Traditional fruit


• Cakes will be delivered and set up at your venue
• Design your own cake
• Choice of cake stands
• Hand painted and hand sculptured
• Handmade iced flower sprays or real flowers
• Handmade figurines


If you’re unsure of what design you would like for your wedding cake, Gail is at hand with lots of ideas.

Scrumptious Cakes your local cake makers here in the Forest of Dean ensure you receive a first class service on your big day.



For more information visit their website www.scrumptious-cakes.com
Or telephone   01594 563033


Please mention thebestof  Forest of Dean
when contacting Scrumptious Cakes


Thank you!


> Cake Makers and Decorations > Forest of Dean <

latest reviews

In June 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Very friendly service, it was easy to choose a cake for my celebration. The prices are very reasonable, and delivery was prompt. The cakes themselves looked good and tasted delicious- I had a fruit cake and a madeira cake. The decoration was beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to order a cake for a special occasion.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

thank you for the amazing cakes over the last few years the children love seeing the cakes on there birthday and its well worth making the hour drive from evesham

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Hi We are a wedding consultancy, Simply Wed, and have used Scrumptious Cakes. Gail is fantastic and has the ability to read what the client really wants. Well Done! Lorraine

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

The guitar cake Scrumptious Cakes made for me was fantastic, I did'nt want to cut it because it looked son good. Glad I did as it tasted great. Definately use them again

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

My daughter had an anniversary cake made for me from Scrumptious Cakes. Everybody commented how wonderful it looked and tasted . . . they all wanted gails tel number . . FANTASTIC!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

What can I say . . . I have had several cakes from Gail for my childrens birthdays not only looked fab, but they tasted delicious to. Would recommend Scrumptious to everyone

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

you made a delicious cake for my 65th birthday, you were able to please your self on the design and knowing i was a keen angler you designed one in the shape of a common carp.it was scrunptious as your name says

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

This cake company are great, their prices are very competitive, theyve even saved my mother in law £100 on a quote from someone else. I would happily deal with this company again because the cakes really are Scrumptious and Gayle is a lovely person to deal with. All the best to them for their future as a company. Sarah and Aaron Delahunty

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

have used gail for many years always had exceptional cakes and wonderful service well done shirley

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

thanks Gail for a realy lovely birthday cake Graham

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

WE LOVE THIS BUISNESS BECAUSE IT IS SO PROFESSIONAL ALWAYS THERE TO ADVISE YOU ON WHATS THE BEST DESIGN FOR YOUR CAKES AND THE OUTCOME OF THE DESIGNS ARE FANTASTIC NOTHINGS TO MUCH BOTHER FOR THEM ALSO THE NAME OF THE BUSINESS GIVES AWAY EXACTLY HOW THESE CAKES TASTY EXCEPT THEY SHOULD RENAME IT TRULY SCRUMPTIOUS BECAUSE THATS WHAT THEY TASTE LIKE

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

They made the most wonderful wedding cake for us in August. My father in law raved about the fruit cake so much that he recommeds to anyone who will listen. Fantastic service and lovely people.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Gail what can I say your cakes are amazing! I have had Birthday and Christmas cakes from you, and have even had them delivered to the door, what a service, if only all businesses could be so friendly and efficient. Thank you.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

I would be really happy to recommend Scrumptious Cakes to anyone after a cake to remember, I have had numerous cakes from Gail and they have all been breathtaking.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thank you for putting the icing on the cake for my daughters 9th birthday. The sheer amazement on her face when she saw it made my day. You really are a clever lady. The dolphin cake was the topic of conversation by all the mums. I am sure you will be getting a lot more orders your way. Thanks again.....Karen Wildin

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thank you for our lovely wedding cakes they were delicious and looked amazing too. Everyone thought the cakes were wonderful and such a pretty display on top of the cakes.Many thanks Laura Jones

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thank you for the fantastic christening cake it was very tasty and exactly what we wanted. It was so kind of you to do it at such short notice. Rosie and Jack were really pleased. Thanks again.....Rachel Knox

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thank you for our wonderful Anniversary cake, I can’t thank you enough for doing it at such short notice and delivering the cake for us. Everyone was impressed and it tasted great too.Thanks again Emma Dyer

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thank you for the gorgeous christening cake, if I need another cake I would definitely call on you, everyone loved it. Many thanks....Donna Morgan

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thank you for the birthday and anniversary cakes they were excellent and beautifully decorated. The cakes tasted lovely and we were pleased with your friendly and professional service. Many thanks......Gail Pitcher

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thank you for our wedding cake, everyone commented on how good it was and the decoration was wonderful. It was just what we asked for – in fact it was probably better! Thank you so much.....Karen and Jamie Hyde

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thank you so much for our wedding cake. The first time we saw the cakes setup at the reception they definitely had the desired effect on us. They looked beautiful and were much better than we expected. Just what a bride and groom should expect on their wedding day. Many thanks......Melanie Andrews

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thank you so much for the beautiful butterfly birthday cake it tasted lovely, Abbie and Ellie were delighted. Thank you very much......Emma Potter

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thanks for our wedding cake . . fab job! Not only was it tasty and good value, but everyone loved the cake too. Carla Mekins

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Scrumptious Cakes

Thanks for the lovely birthday cake, it was beautifully decorated and much bigger than I expected. Lots of lovely comments from everyone. Best cake I have had in years. Many thanks....Alison Ford and Ivan Clarke

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    White cottage
    The Tufts
    Bream
    Gloucestershire
    GL156HW
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01594 563033

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page