Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Forest Of Dean

about us

media-image

J W Blinds, Quality Blinds manufactured right here in the Forest of Dean.

JW Blinds have been making blinds in Cinderford since 2001. They're the only manufacturer of blinds in the Forest of Dean, and it makes a real difference - there's no middleman and you can get spares for everything they sell.That means any type of blinds, including Venetian blinds, vertical blinds and roller blinds, so instead of buying a complete new blind, you can simply you can replace any part.

 

Custom made and Guaranteed

Fully guaranteed, all their blinds are very high quality,including the fixtures and fittings and they're custom made for you.!

If you need advice you'll find Jane and Wilf are very happy to help.

All blinds custom made to measure on site 
• Amazing choice to suit home or office
• Washable blinds
• Over 600 fabrics to choose from

All types of blinds

Roller blinds
• Venetian blinds
• Wooden Venetian
• Vertical blinds
• Pleated blinds
• Black-out blinds - great if you have a baby!
• New! Perfect Fit blinds - no screw fixings

 

and now, Roman blinds too

  

Wood :

Wooden blinds come in 3 different qualities, so there's a price range to suit every pocket.

For complete houses or large orders there is a 10% discount.

Opening times

JW Blinds is open to the trade and the public in Cinderford, Forest of Dean.

Mon - Thurs 9.00 - 4.30
Fri - 9.00 - 12.00

Not convenient? You can make an appointment to look around outside these hours.

 

Please mention thebestof Forest of Dean when contactingJW Blinds.

 

Thank You!

> Forest of Dean > Blinds <

latest reviews

In February 2012, said about J W Blinds

J W Blinds offer a very fast and freindly service.They are a good company.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about J W Blinds

J W Blinds, they are simply the best blinds company around. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about J W Blinds

They came out to measure my blinds within 10 days. Had blinds up and fitted, very happy with the way they look.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about J W Blinds

J W Blinds were quick, efficient and pleasant throughout. Thanks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about J W Blinds

Very good products along with very good service, also prompt and on time.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about J W Blinds

J W Blinds offered a good price, quick fitting and lovely blinds

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about J W Blinds

This small company is really excellent in all respects. The product is first class and at a competitive price. A courteous response to all requests and all visits are on time and agreed beforehand. After sales service is also exemplary. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about J W Blinds

This is the first time I have used this company, they were recommended to me by a friend who has used them for many years.I am very pleased with the blinds, service and fitting.Very realistically priced, I shall definitely be using them in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2011, said about J W Blinds

Fantastic products,staff and service. staff very friendly and nothing was to mutch trouble. many thanks. Bob and Chris M

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about J W Blinds

We engaged J W Blinds to fit venetian blinds throughout our new house having read testimonials on this website. We are so glad we did. Nothing was too much trouble for Wilf who gave us a very personal and professional service. Fantastic workmanship carried out with a ready smile, JW Blinds thoroughly deserve their reputation and I will be going to no one else in the future. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about J W Blinds

I am completely flabbergasted and most jaw droppingly astounded by the sheer brilliance of Jw Blinds. Wilf and his fellow fitter came out and gave me a quote for every window in my house. I was breathtaken by the most excellent price. When Wilf and his fellow fitter then came to fit my beautiful blinds I was even more flabbergasted, their attitude and workmanship was of just complete and utter sheer excellence. A perfect job by a most perfect company. I would highly reccommend Jw Blinds. First Class is merely an understatement. The speed that these 2 wonderful men work at was just astonoshing and they left absolutely no mess behind. Top job JW Blinds. Susie.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about J W Blinds

First class service & quality at an excellent price. Would not hesitate to use again in the future ,thanks Wilf.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2010, said about J W Blinds

JW Blinds were recommended to us by a friend.The quality of the blinds is excellent and the service was friendly, very tidy, efficient and reliable.We are over the moon with our blinds and would thoroughly recommend JW services to anyone wishing to purchase blinds.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about J W Blinds

I don't bother looking at any other blind companies, or asking for any other quotes! JW Blinds simply can't be beaten on service, meeting delivery times, putting the blinds up professionally, leaving no mess behind, and they are competitively priced too! Exceptional value for excellent quality! Why look elsewhere? I live in Gloucester, but they were quite happy to come and measure and then to return to fit them!

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about J W Blinds

We have used Wilf & Jane a number of times over the years, always outstanding service, great blinds & good value. Will be back soon for more.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about J W Blinds

top quality blinds.well fitted.by courteous people.at a good price.will recommend

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about J W Blinds

superb quality.fast efficiet curteous service.value for money.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about J W Blinds

Very friendly and helpfull; great value blinds; I have recommended JW Blinds to my friend, she was also very pleased with the service provided.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about J W Blinds

Very impressed with product and service

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about J W Blinds

The installers at JW Blinds are very efficient

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2009, said about J W Blinds

Very efficient & tidy, time keeping spot on.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2009, said about J W Blinds

Having just recently moved to the area, we decided that we would use someone local to fit out blinds. What a surprise, not only were they pleasant & polite, they came to our home almost immediately with a lovely arrange of styles & colours. The blinds are great and fitted them a few days. We will not hesitate to recommend them for family & friends.Thank you J.W Blinds.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2009, said about J W Blinds

Friendly, efficient fitting of blinds by local people at realistic prices.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2008, said about J W Blinds

J W Blinds are a fantastic company, who offer a great product with excellent service. This is the second home that I have had them fit blinds in and once again the service was great.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2008, said about J W Blinds

JW Blinds are a very trustworthy and friendly family business. Very pleased with the results of my 5 roller blinds. Would highly recommend them for price and quality.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Unit 12
    Hollywood works
    Valley road
    Cinderford
    Gloucestershire
    GL14 2YB
    T: 01594 829 299
    F: 01594 829 233
  • our audio

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01594 829 299

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page