Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers of Enfield. Bespoke jewellery, designed to please.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

 

Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

 

Jewellers based in Enfield Borough

 

Jewellery guaranteed to please

 

Lilley's Craftsman Jewellers are a reliable & established family jeweller business operating from a period property on a tranquil conservation site overlooking the River Lee in Enfield. We are centrally placed, just a short distance from Junction 25 of the M25.

You will encounter friendly, knowledgeable and experienced people who work to the highest standards, offer an exceptional service, are efficient, professional and able to work within your budget.

 

Wedding Rings & Engagement Rings

John Lilley our 'in house designer craftsman' creates exquisite engagement rings & wedding rings, designed to your own specification, in gold, silver or any precious metal or combinations of, including platinum rings, with competitive prices at all times. Lilley's specialise in diamond rings, shaped rings and Celtic design rings, but are happy to make beautiful plain rings if you wish.

There are no design fees or hidden extras for our rings or jewellery and no pressure or obligation. All jewellery is crafted in the on site workshop and meetings can be scheduled for evenings and weekends.



Palladium Jewellery

White, bright and light

This is how Palladium is being described as it does not require rhodium plating. It is white by nature, ideal for sensitive skin because it is a pure metal. Exceedingly durable and hardwearing, yet due to its low density it is amazingly light therefore giving more material for your money. In fact it is approximately a third of the price of platinum.

Lilley's Craftsman Jewellers can make almost anything - including rings - in palladium and already do to their usual high standard.

Consider this:

  • The mount on a £1000 diamond solitaire engagement ring in platinum costs approx £450
  • In Palladium the same ring mount would cost £160.
  • Spend the difference on either a bigger stone, better quality or both.

Other features of Palladium

  • Fashioned using a 950 alloy.
  • Palladium 950 is equivalent to the purity of Platinum 950.
  • 95% pure metal and far purer than 18K gold with a 75% purity or 14K with a 58.5% purity.
  • Palladium is ten times rarer than Gold and equal to that of Platinum.
  • A truly precious metal, a fitting symbol of love, and other precious gifts.
  • A natural white luster that creates the perfect setting for diamonds and gemstones.
  • Naturally retains its white exciting luster
  • Never yellows or tarnishes
  • Strong and durable.
  • Palladium 950 does not contain skin irritants metals nickel & cobalt.

 

Lilley's Craftsman Jewellers for Service Quality and Price


Contact Details

Call John or Bee Lilley in Enfield on

01992 650150

E-mail bee.lilley@lilleys.co.uk

Website www.lilleys.co.uk

Come and see us at

10a Waterways Business Centre, Enfield Lock, Enfield, EN3 6JJ

 

Lilley's Craftsman Jewellers never have a disappointed client


 



Please mention The Best Of Enfield when responding to this advertisement regarding jeweller, jewellers, jewellery, wedding rings, engagement rings, platinum rings, palladium rings, gold, silver, diamonds, gold jewellery, silver jewellery, platinum jewellery, palladium jewellery in Enfield

Give them a ring! - ring ring, ring ring, ring ring!

latest reviews

In July 2014, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We came to Lillieys 10 years a go to get our wedding rings, Now it was time for the Eternity ring. John & Bee remembered us from all that time ago. We got the same friendly professional service as we did for our 1st time. No doubt they will be there for another 10 years!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

First class service from a first class business! I phoned up with a very short time scale added to the difficulty of living in Scotland and Lilleys met the demands with a fantastic engagment ring. They then delivered the same first class service with our wedding rings. Even when we required the rings to be re-sized due to wedding diets, Lilleys made this fas, easy and painless. A fantastic business that I would and do recommend to friends and family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

John and his lovely wife Bee made our beautiful wedding rings. They offered a superb service and made us feel very welcome. Our rings are absolutely beautiful and we will treasure them forever! Our only regret is not finding Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers sooner otherwise I would have had my engagement ring handmade by them as well. We will definitely be coming back here in the future and have already recommended them to everyone we know!! What a lovely couple, thanks so much for making our forever rings :) xx

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We happened across Lilly's roughly 2 1/2 months before our wedding day. Even though we had left it quite late, The amount of time spent with us in making sure we chose exactly what we wanted was fantastic. Genuine advice is given, and we are excited to see the finished article in just a few weeks!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We had my engagement,wedding and eternity ring all made at Lilly's ,John & Bee have know us for 7 yrs now and the love & care they put in to my rings will be there forever. Highly recommend this lovely friendly family run business . Xxxx Emma & Justin

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We had our wedding bands made here! A friendly family run business which is reasonably priced.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

Brilliant personal service from John and Bee who have vast knowledge of their industry and can design something just for you at the very best prices.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

Thank you, Bee and John, for your courtesy and the professional way you dealt with my request for an aquamarine dress ring. I am delighted with my ring, and will definately let my friends know . Carol Harrington

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

I was recommended Lilley's by a colleague. He had used them recently for his wedding rings (which he raves about!) I know nothing about engagement rings, diamonds, settings etc. But with John's advice and the friendly professional service he provides I was able to put together my lady's perfect engagement ring! I look forward to returning in the future for our wedding rings! Can't recommend highly enough. Colin Chandler... Now engaged! :-)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

To John and Bee, We wanted to say a massive thank you for our beautiful wedding rings. We searched many websites and different jewellers for months and Adam could not find anything he liked. Adam and I sat down together and managed to come up with a design he liked, but needed to find somewhere that would make it! We asked a few jewellers who either could not make the ring, or who wanted to charge an extortionate amount. Luckily, I remembered my sister and brother-in-law had their rings made by yourselves in 2007, who had nothing but praise for the service they received, so we got in touch with you. You were professional and very helpful from the very first meeting, taking on the challenge of crafting Adams dream ring for him, and making an elegant ring to compliment my engagement ring. We wear our rings with pride every day, and look forward to recommending you to all of our friends and family in the future! Thank you both so much for all your hard work and dedication. Lisa and Adam

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

John was recommended to me by a close friend, he is extremely friendly and very professional. Fantastic one to one service, listened to my ideas and exceeded my expectations. I truly have the most amazing engagement ring and don't think I will ever tire of looking at it. I would highly recommend John and will never consider going anywhere else for jewellery.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We were recommended to Bee & John Lilley a few years ago but never had cause to use their service until recently when we wanted an 18th birthday gift for our granddaughter. Our every hope is that people wil be friendly and professional and Bee & John far exceeded our expectations, but most of all we were looking for a long lasting ring that will be treasured throughout her life and we were overjoyed at such a beautiful piece that was designed and produced by John.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We first met John at a local wedding fayre nearly 3 years ago. He was polite and keen to show us his work. We decided to make an appointment with him to have our wedding rings designed. As my engagement ring is set at an angle I wanted my wedding ring to fit around it. When we went for our first appointment John listened to my ideas and then advised us on how best to achieve the look I wanted. He then made a wax version of the shaped ring to show me what it would look like. He gave us a range of options in various price brackets and advised using palladium instead of platinum for my husbands ring as it was cheaper but just as hard wearing. When we got the wedding rings back we were very pleased with them especially how well it fit my engagement ring. Two years later we went back to John to have an eternity ring made to match the engagement ring. Again the service was very good and we received the ring in a very short period of time. Thank you very much. Leanne & Sam

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We had our wedding rings made in 2002 and received fantastic service from Lilleys. We now live in Australia and wanted an eternity ring made within the 5 week holiday we had planned in June/July 2012, and immediately thought of Lilleys. John and Bee were marvellous in arranging appointments in our timeframe, providing excellent advice on the design of the ring and getting it made before we returned to Australia. They also managed to fit in cleaning our original rings and repairing the engagement ring. We are delighted with all the rings. Thank you so much.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We recently bought our wedding rings with John and Bee. We were so happy with the service. The quality of our rings and the whole experience made it really memorable for us. For me the rings are the most important part of a wedding as it’s something you wear every day and something you will treasure forever and I feel we definitely have that! John was happy to provide us options to suit our budget with no pressure to buy. We would recommend them to anyone! Thank you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

After meeting John at a wedding fayre we quickly decided to pay him a visit in the office to go through our plans. Unfortunately we wanted a lot for a little but credit to John he listened intently took everything on board, made lots of recommendations adding his own ideas and waited patiently for us to make final decisions! The end result was two wedding rings we both look at and love every day! Thanks Lilleys.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

Having met John at a local wedding Fayre I knew they were the jewellers I wanted to get my wedding band from and also trusted him to fix my gorgeous vintage engagement ring! The service we've received so far has been fantastic....professional, personal, and all with a smile....my engagement ring has come back looking brand new and I now feel confident this will last me a long time! The wedding band is being finished now...I can't wait to collect it! Thank you for making this special - this is just how you want to feel for your wedding day! I have already recomended to many friends and will keep doing so! Jenna & Ryan

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

Lilleys made my beautiful wedding ring and shaped it to fit around my engagement ring, so it looks perfect. Great friendly service and very accomodating.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

After deciding that I wanted to propose to my girlfriend, I arranged an appointment with Lilleys to have an engagement ring made. They were really helpful: they took me through the various designs, materials and diamonds and ensured I got the best ring possible for my budget. A few weeks later, I had a beautiful ring and an equally beautiful fiancée wearing it! That I had created the ring myself meant a huge amount to her and she is delighted with the outcome (as am I!). Lilleys is a very friendly, knowledgeable and reliable business who will certainly be crafting our wedding rings in due course.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We got in touch with Lilley's to design and make our wedding bands. After a quick but thorough sizing, style and costing consultation we was able to design our rings to personally match our tastes and styles. We have been very happy with the service provided and wouldn't hesitate recommending Lilley's to family and friends in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

I first met John at a local wedding fayre he was the friendliest jeweller we had met and was nice to talk to someone that didn't pressure you for a sale, after looking through the jewellery that John and Bee made I couldn't have thought of anyone better to make my wedding ring and booked an appointment to design and price mine and my husbands wedding ring. Throughout the whole process John and Bee were very helpful and the wedding rings we received at the end were beautiful and worth every penny. I would recommend Liley's to anyone and have already done so with a few friends that are also getting married this year.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

They are very professional, more importantly they are such lovely and friendly people. Their prices are great, and you get well made brilliant quality items for your money. Everything seems to be possible, and nothing is too much for Lilleys

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We picked up our wedding rings last week and are getting married next week, and can honestly say I'm even happier with them that I thought I'd be; John & Bee were great at helping us choose the designs, not rushing us and really helping us pick something individual that would last. The rings are perfect, and I can't wait to come back for an eternity ring!!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

We had our wedding rings made by Lilley's back in 2001 and were extremely pleased with the service received then. So when it came to an enternity ring there was only one place for us to go, especially as I had a certain design in mind. John has made me extactly the ring I wanted and I am delighted with it. John is very professional but personable at the same time, he is open and honest and a real craftsman, who takes pride in his work - rightly so. I believe the prices are competitive although it is difficult to compare such a bespoke service to something you would get on the high street, in my view they definately offer value for money. I would not hesitae to recommend Lilley's to anyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about Lilleys Craftsman Jewellers

My wife could not find the perfect ring for her "significant" forthcoming birthday, until we were recommended to Lilleys. John took the time to discuss exactly what my wife wanted and then worked to a pre-agreed budget. My wife is delighted with the craftsmanship, and is the envy of all her friends who I am sure will be beating a path to their door some day soon.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    10a Waterways Business Centre
    Enfield Lock
    Enfield
    Middx
    EN3 6JJ
    T: 01992 650 150
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01992 650 150

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page