Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Deal And Dover

Dunkerley's Hotel & Seafood Restaurant

about us

Dunkerley's Hotel, in the heart of Deal,close to Dover and Sandwich Kent, offers comfort and convenience. Whether you are staying for the weekend or the week, you won't want to leave!

Ian Dunkerley will be celebrating 25 years in business in 2012 as proprietor of Dunkerley's award winning Hotel and Restaurant in Deal,close to Dover and Sandwich Kent.

 

Dunkerley's Hotel accommodation in Deal,close to Dover and Sandwich Kent comprises sixteen superb rooms. Six of the hotel rooms have panoramic sea views overlooking Deal's pier and beach along the Deal to Sandwich and Dover coast.

All hotel accommodation is spacious, and includes:

  • En suite bathroom
  • Satellite T.V
  • Direct dial telephones
  • Tea & coffee making facilities
  • Hair-dryer
  • Trouser press
  • Morning papers

Two of the principal hotel rooms have a jacuzzi, making Dunkerley's Hotel & Restaurant the perfect retreat to unwind!

 

The Dunkerley family roots are firmly embedded in Deal, Kent's rich maritime history. 'The Signal Man' hotel room is named after Ian Dunkerley's grandfather, who spent 36 years as a local lifeboat man.

.

There is much to explore in and around Deal, Kent with two historic castles within walking distance of Dunkerleys Hotel. Deal is popular for fishing and has magnificent coastal walks from the famous cliffs at St Margaret's and Dover to the sandy bay at nearby Sandwich, Kent, renowned for its famous golf courses.

 

Deal, close to Dover and Sandwich in Kent is also the perfect place for families with the nearby Fowlmead Country Park www.fowlmead.co.uk

 

Deal, Kent has an abundance of unique and individual shops five minutes from Dunkerley's Hotel & Restaurant. Why not relax in Dunkerley's comfortable hotel lounge bar after a morning's delightful shopping!

 

Dunkerley's Hotel & Restaurant is only two hours from France and from London. Deal is an ideal location, untouched by time.

 

An evening in Deal, Kent can be pure romance, with its beautifully lit seafront promenade. Enjoy a meal in Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant, famous for its locally caught fish.

 

Whatever your reason for staying at Dunkerley's Hotel in Deal, Kent , you will enjoy comfortable surroundings in a charming and convenient location, with thoughtful service and attention to detail.

 


 

Don't you deserve time away to relax and unwind?

Make your reservation in Deal, Kent's award-winning hotel accommodation on

01304 375016

 


Please mention

The Best of Deal Dover & Sandwich

when planning your weekend hotel retreat

 


 

Please mention

The Best of Deal Dover & Sandwich

when planning your weekend hotel retreat

latest reviews

In May 2012, said about Dunkerley's Hotel & Seafood Restaurant

What a lovely Restaurant! I had a meal with my family in there last week and it was superb. As well as the food being 5 star so was the service! Thank you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Dunkerley's Hotel & Seafood Restaurant

I stayed here earlier this year and had such a lovely stay plus the food was amazing! I would recommend this hotel to any one looking for some where to stay in deal or if you are just looking for some where to eat.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Dunkerleys Bar is a regular haunt for us for an informal supper with or without the kids. Highly recommended for fresh, uncomplicated food with lots of flavour. The staff are also friendly and make us feel welcome.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Great place, great location, great food and ambience.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Best restaurant in Deal. Good food, good service.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Great food and reasonable prices.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Very good food, excellent service, charming members of staff.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Always comfortable premises with friendly staff.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Excellent service - superb food. An experience well worth trying.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Dunkerley's gets my vote every time!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

First class for a great meal.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

We had a wonderful meal and enjoyable evening.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Superb!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Fantastic Valnetine's evening. Thanks!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

Lovely fresh food with very good service. All staff very welcoming and helpful.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

I've had some lovely meals at Dunkerley's, at lunchtime and early evening. The food has always been very appetising and well presented. When the weather is fine it's very pleasant to sit outside overlooking the seafront. Well done Dunkerley's for being so consistent and for looking so good there on Deal's seafront, too!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Dunkerley's Hotel & Seafood Restaurant

We spent a truly wonderful night at Dunkerley's (oysters, scallops, lobster, sea bass and the most incredible dessert!) It was a very special birthday for my wife and it was great to see Deal in a totally different light, as visitors having fun. It is a very special place.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2008, said about Dunkerley's Hotel & Seafood Restaurant

Could not fault the food or service as they both great. Will be going back again in the near future.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2008, said about Dunkerley's Hotel & Seafood Restaurant

We have enjoyed Dunkerleyʼs food and hospitality for many years both for business and pleasure. Lots of our clients tell us how much they enjoy one of Dealʼs greatest assets, and many of our suppliers do their utmost to work in a stay at the hotel!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2007, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

I love to come to Dunkerleys for lunch. The food is excellent. My gluten allergy can cause problems when eating out, but here I know that the food is prepared from source and enquiries I make about what is in the food are promptly and accurately answered.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2007, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

I spent a lovely evening at Dunkerleys with Friends.The Bar is cosy and welcoming the food was delicious and showed real thought in the menu creation and presentation.The Staff were attentive and I look forward to going again soon!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2007, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

I ate with a party of 19 people at Dunkerleys and was really impressed with the quality of food and service provided.We had a really friendly welcome and I will deffinitely be back!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2007, said about Dunkerley's Hotel & Seafood Restaurant

The food, service and staff are very good and make the experience a lovely occassion. The exterior especially in the summertime is picturesque.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2007, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

We have just spent a wonderful weekend at this hotel. Our room was superb with a comfortable four-poster bed, two very comfortable armchairs, new digital TV, jacuzzi bath. and fantastic sea views. The food was absolutely perfect. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We are looking forward to our next stay!!!

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2007, said about Dunkerley's Seafood Restaurant and Bistro

I never hesitate to recommend or bring friends and colleagues to this hotel and restaurant . The choice of locally sourced ingredients combined with imaginative presentation and excellent cooking makes eating here an experience. I am looking forward to my next visit. Sue Delling

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Dunkerleys Hotes
    19 Beach Street
    DealKent
    CT14 7AH
    T: 01304 375016
    F: 01304 380187
  • find us here

  • our audio

  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01304 375016

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page