Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

ANOTHER WAY THEATRE is a vibrant company of creative actors dedicated to producing quality theatre and devising original material. Key to our approach is relationship, working with passion to entertain and inspire. There is always another way - the challenge is finding it...

Another Way Theatre - Croydon

 


Another Way Entertainment is a vibrant and innovative theatre company based in Croydon but showcasing their talents nationwide. Recent productions include a vaudeville production of Twelfth Night, performed at various venues around London including the historic Middle Temple.

 

 


 

 

Another Way Cabaret

Another Way Cabaret is available for restaurants, hotels, corporate functions, weddings and private parties. Equally at home providing light background music or performing a full vocal set, Chris and singer Nicola Delaney can tailor the music to your specific requirements. Also on offer is a jazz trio - drums, bass and piano plus guest singers. Or for light backing Chris can perform a solo set with or without a vocal.

Repertoire includes songs from the shows, standards and classic tracks from Cole Porter to Billy Joel and beyond. Recent residencies include Fortnum & Masons, Cafe Wanda and The Fairfield Halls.

Perhaps you are also looking for a specially composed song for your wedding? If you would like to book Another Way Cabaret, contact Chris on chris@anotherwaytheatre.co.uk

 

 


 

 

Education

 

The ANOTHER WAY creative team offer private one-to-one SINGING, PIANO and DRAMA lessons for children (6+) and adults. Lessons are tailored to you or your child's needs and do not lay undue emphasis on examinations, although students have been submitted for ABRSM Singing Examinations (Grades 1 - 4). The aim is to enable creativity, recognising that everyone learns in different ways.

Lessons are held in Warlingham on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4pm (children) and by request (adults). There are still a few slots available for 2012 (starting late January).

And for adult actors and singers sessions are geared to helping you prepare for that big audition - taking you through your song, support with your monologue and whatever is required to give you more confidence and a greater ability to meet your potential.

Please note that all tutors are CRB checked.

 

 

 


 

 

Olympus The Musical

 

 

Another Way's artistic director, Chris Chambers has co-written and is directing the musical OLYMPUS. Produced by Good Company and starring performers from CODA & CROYDON STAGERS, Olympus begins at the opening ceremony of the 2012 Olympic Games... an athlete is struck by lightning and hurled back in time to Ancient Greece. With a mixture of haunting ballads, comedy capers and stirring anthems there is something for everybody.

 

Olympus has received backing from the RSC's Open Stages initiative and will be performed at the Ashcroft Theatre at Croydon's Fairfield Halls in May 2012 with a further performance at Cornwall's Minack Theatre.

 

 

The cast performed at the Croydon Christmas Lights switch on in November 2011 and were extremely well received by the crowd. Demand is sure to be high for this exciting and original production!

 

 


 

 

 

If you would like more information on any aspect of Another Way, visit their website or contact Chris chris@anotherwaytheatre.co.uk.

 

 

 


 

Please mention you found Another Way on thebestof Croydon.

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

latest reviews

In June 2012, said about Another Way Entertainment

"Recently we attended Queen's Park for the production of Midsummer Night's Dream. We came on Thursday 21st June when the rain and wind howled around us and the audience was extremely cold and very wet. However, the cast were true professionals and the show continued with gusto. We really enjoyed the experience and thought it a wonderful and entertaining production. Well done to everyone who took part.Congratulations!"

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Another Way Entertainment

"Mark and I took our 7 year old daughter Trinity to see Saturday's Matinee performance of A Midsummer Night's Dream in Queens Park Swings. We weren't sure what to expect as the whole production seemed to defy description. Arriving at the Swing Park, there was a palpable air of excitement and expectation. We weren't disappointed. From the moment the huge motorbikes roared into the park, even with the swing park background noises, children laughing and yelling and dogs barking, the enchantment of theatre took over and you were magically transported to Fairyland and the tale of the marriage, the Lovers, the Players and the Fairies. The children from the audience could get involved too, wearing gossamer wings, with their faces painted becoming Fairies much to their parents delight! A beautifully light production with incredibly brave actors who faced the elements without flinching or letting it impede their performance. How lucky are we here in Caterham having this type of event locally as part of The Caterham Festival. Well done to all involved. Can't wait for the next production.....! "

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Another Way Entertainment

Chris played piano and sang at our Christmas party in 2011. He was fantastic and set the perfect mood for the evening. As a games company we were also interested in having some game themes played on the piano and this was no problem at all. All in all a great pianist/singer for your event and our guests thoroughly enjoyed his performance. Managing Director, IGN UK Ltd

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Another Way Entertainment

Chris and Nicky taylor-made a cabaret and played and sung beautifully at my 60th birthday party at The Reform Club in London. I loved them so much I booked them again for my next party

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Another Way Entertainment

"Chris played piano and sang at our Christmas party in 2011. He was fantastic and set the perfect mood for the evening. As a games company we were also interested in having some game themes played on the piano and this was no problem at all. All in all a great pianist/singer for your event and our guests thoroughly enjoyed his performance." Managing Director, IGN UK Ltd

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Another Way Entertainment

It was a delight to have Chris as part of my 30th anniversary party...especially when he took to the ivories and celebrated the wealth of Musical Theatre with which we have all been involved for too many years. A relaxed and sensitive presence at our party. Thank you." Chris Grady Head of External Relations, Theatre Royal, Bury St.Edmunds & Ex-Head of Licensing at Cameron Macintosh Ltd.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Another Way Entertainment

Great entertainment. Chris plays and sings a good mixture of recent favourites, classics and musical theatre gems. He also takes requests and lets other vocalists have a go, if they dare. Many happy evenings.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
The Wabbit King

The Wabbit King

Performing Arts

Fantastic new production from Chris Chambers - touring in schools, theatres and festivals summer 2014!...

Read more...

  • Contact Us


    T: 01883 620 177
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
    anotherwaytweet: RT @PurleyFestival: From £5 to £1,500 - every bit helps make Purley Festival fantastic & we want to offer more free stuff! See http://t.co/GhELJNJjaZ 154 hours ago
    anotherwaytweet: @thewabbitking #wagical http://t.co/P0wJuM1phb 597 hours ago
    anotherwaytweet: The Wabbits  http://t.co/TFam1AGfI9 673 hours ago
    anotherwaytweet: Meet The Wabbits Day at The Arc! http://t.co/WkTl29aVfF 864 hours ago
    anotherwaytweet: A few finishing touches on video promo http://t.co/JgKQQBdpRN 1076 hours ago
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01883 620 177

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page