Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

about us

media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image media-image

Swap Activities Health and Fitness Centre is based in Corby, Northamptonshire and is one of a very limited number of Health and Fitness Clubs in the country where you can exercise using the revolutionery VIBROGYM, the world's leading vibration training equipment to enhance fuller fitness and optimum weight loss.


SWAP ACTIVITIES

14 Darley Dale Road, Corby. NN17 2LH


NEW YOU - NEW WAY!

 

With fully trained and friendly one on one health and fitness instruction, you'll be patiently shown how to use VIBROGYM to immediately benefit from burning more energy and creating more muscle in one 20 minute workout than you would in 1.5 hours with any other conventional training!

 

And, this is achieved with absolute minimal stress on the joints and ligaments.


The Swap Activities Health and Fitness Centre is not a tradional Corby gym.

 

It welcomes people of all ages who want a weight management programme for diet fitness or want to experience the numerous proven health benefits of exercising with VIBROGYM.

 

After instruction, it is simple and completely safe which is why it is used worldwide by celebrities, top athletes, the fit, the unfit, males, females young and old alike who significantly:

* increase body strength,
* decrease cellulite
* increase flexibility and mobility
* decrease body fat
* enhance recovery from training or injury
* decrease muscle soreness

......... and all in the quickest possible time.

But there are many other benefits attributed to VIBROGYM health and fitness training, even after just a short 10 minute routine, such as better blood flow and circulation aiding fast tissue healing especially after illness or injury.

Recent research also shows very beneficial effects for diabetes, and multiple sclerosis sufferers.

 
Take Your 1st Steps To A New And Fitter You!


At the SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre in Corby, you can also take advantage of the excellent value '12 Week Weight Management Programme'.


The weekly sessions are not strenuous and include:

 

  • full body analysis,
  • nutrition programmes,
  • menu planning and personal training in the mini gym/vibroGym
  • 4 weekly progress reviews


and all from as little as £8.35 per week!

 

Training is also available for those who would normally not be able to exercise regularly due to injury or illness, achieving quicker and more effective results.

 

Ladies in particular love the beauty benefits the VIBROGYM brings such as smoothing out cellulite and visable veins, not to mention the invaluable feeling of fuller health and wellness!

 


*NEW VIBROGYM ROOM*

 

Now with 3 machines!

 

* All classes have a personal trainer

* Come with your friends or family

* Just £5.00 per person per session

* Block bookings - use as you want


10 sessions = just £40.00

15 sessions = just £55.00 

 


*NEW SPIN 'N'GYM*


Great way to get fit - FAST!


* £5 per session

* Individual sessions

* Intense 15 minute workout on the SPIN bike

* 15 minute Vibrogym

  

call: 01536 400761 - Fitness Centre

or 01536 400993 - The Studio

 


One satisfied middle aged user of VibroGym says:

"I am now able to tone up in areas of my body, which I previously found difficult to target, despite hours in the gym. I have less muscle fatigue post VibroGym session compared to a normal gym workout and even though I have put in the same amount of effort my recovery period is quicker and the VibroGym session itself is less time consuming but fun to do".

Another 67 yrs lady stated:

"I have had seven sessions on the VibroGym. Since then my mobility has improved (walking longer distances and faster), getting in & out of the car has improved and I can climb the post office steps with less pain. My sleep pattern has also improved".

An anonymous lady aged 45 says:


"I found that with vibration training my running sessions were much more effective - my stamina increased and my running style improved due to noticeable improved posture. I was walking more erect and holding myself straighter. I also noticed I did not suffer injuries from lack of stretching and was becoming increasingly flexible".

 

 


Please don't forget to mention "The Best of Corby" sent you!

 


Found on The Best of Corby - Health and Fitness Clubs, Weight Loss and Diet Fitness categories

 

latest reviews

In March 2013, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

I enjoy coming to this Vibrogym as I am encouraged very well by Ted. I have also seen fantastic results in my body after just a few months. I feel very comfortable around others and also very motivated.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2013, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

It is a really good gym, much better than a normal gym to lose weight and get fit.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Love it! Really good place to do a work out!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Friendly and welcoming.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Friendly, helpful and give advice.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Been doing Vibrogym for a few months now and I've noticed a massive difference in myself. Thank you Ted!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

This business is so friendly and helpful and make's you feel so welcome and comfortable - they answer any questions with helpful answers and are always there for support.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

i visited the vibrogym several times and the machines are good but the service was poor the young lady was to busy yawning and really didnt have a clue what she was doing clearly, the mini gym is ok as long as theres only two of you in there !! Chris is a good trainer but apart from that there really insn't much experience, visit Lodge park at least they know what there doing !!!!

0/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

I highly recommended Swap Activities - helpful and very nice people!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

It's really friendly and the staff are very helpful. It's also a good way to get fit and the people who work there change the exercises to suit our personal needs.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

I recommend SWAP Activities for the very friendly and helpful staff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Really good atmosphere, with friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant way to get fit!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Vibrogym is very good i really enjoy it and it has made a difference to my inches

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Everybody is very helpful and friendly and gives lots of encouragement. Love coming here!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Excellent quick fun way of exercise with visible results after a very short time. Excellent value for money. Great motivational and enthusiastic trainers.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Friendly staff. Great location and value for money. Great results in the VibroGym. Lots of encouragement for all shapes and sizes.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Friendly staff who encourage you. Good results on the VibroGym. Great facilities for all types of exercise. Great location and value for money.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

First class - it's great for ordinary people, all here for the same reason, to get fit. Because I am big, I do not feel out of place. Happy atmosphere!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Friendly staff team who are very knowledgeable in the field of health and fitness.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

A very friendly, efficient health and fitness service offering excellent value.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Very pleasant people at SWAP Health and Fitness who offer a fantastic product.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

Helped by SWAP, I lost 6 stone in 1 year. Their health plan, support and encouragement is helping me to maintain a healthier lifestyle. I would advise anyone wishing to get fitter to try SWAP.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about SWAP Activities Health and Fitness Centre

The staff are very friendly, helpful and enthusiastic about their business. I find them encouraging and they set realistic goals. It is a VibroGym for everyone!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    14 Darley Dale Road
    Corby
    Northamptonshire
    NN17 2DE
    T: 01536 400 761
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01536 400 761

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page