Sign In/Up Search Sections

Bringing trusted Corby businesses and the community together

about us

Enjoy the fabulous great authentic tastes in this Portuguese restaurant where food is served in stylish and elegant surroundings. This highly recommended restaurant in Corby is well worth a visit.

 

RESTAURANTS - PORTUGUESE

 

A TASCA

 

Situated in Occupation Road, Corby, A Tasca is an authentic Portuguese Restaurant, owned and run by Alfredo and Helder. From the tasteful decor, to the table settings and onto the menu everything reflects Portugal and it's Cuisine.

A La Carte menu:

Their A La Carte menu has a great selection of traditional Portuguese dishes. Piri Piri Chicken is the most widely known Portuguese food but there are lots more to choose from.

For instance there's Peitos De Frango Recheados - boneless chicken breast stuffed with ham and cheese topped with a creamy mushroom sauce and pieces of cheddar cheese served with seasonal vegetables and potatoes.

Or how about Bife a Portuguesa - tender sirloin steak sizzled in white wine and fresh garlic, topped with prosciutto and served with hand cut sliced golden potatoes.

Please just click these Fish Menu or Meat Menu links to see what is on offer.

With helpful, friendly staff, A Tasca brings the wonderful flavours of Portugal to Corby, not just in the food but in the decor, in the traditional background music and in the general ambience of the restaurant, that would not be out of place nestled amongst the Restaurants of Notting Hill.

If you haven't already had the chance to dine out at A Tasca in Corby, then you should do so very soon - you won't be disappointed.

 

Opening Times:


A Tasca Portuguese Restaurant is open
Tuesday to Sunday
12pm to 3pm and 6pm to 11pm


When you enjoy the great food and wines you can purchase some of the ingredients, cheeses and wines at their shop next door. 

 

 


 Please mention thebestof corby when contacting this Portuguese Restaurant 

 


 You found A Tasca under Restaurants - Portuguese on thebestof corby

latest reviews

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Fantastic! :) Bring back the mango though please!! Truely Good Stuff - great night

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

we Will return again and again and also recommend highly to friends. Because They are fantastic!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Relaxed atmosphere, brilliant service and wonderful food! We'll come again many times! Highly recommended!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Very, very tasty food. Best in Corby. Fish was fresh and tasty. Service was excellent!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Fantastic. I really enjoyed myself tonight :) Thank you very much for making it special

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Fantastic Food in lovely surroundings with very friendly, helpful staff. Absolutely faultless service :)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Good atmosphere, friendly service, excellent food. The same with the clams which were to die for!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

A friendly restaurant, very good food at reasonable prices - even provides reading glasses to read the menu!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Wonderful service. Wonderful food, lovely atmosphere. deffinitely a jewel in Corby. Will recommend to friends

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

The food was delicious!! The service was great and the atmosphere was relaxed and we were not rushed. We had a lovely evening! Thank You

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Fantastic service, friendly and welcoming. Food amazing, especially the seafood, 'flaming' gamba prawns delicious.Children welcome and looked after. Could not fault our evening, the atmosphere flawless and service were excellent. Would come again!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Lovely food, great service, nice atmosphere, good choice on menu. well priced

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

The food and atmosphere was very nice. Service & staff were very very friendly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Our decision to come here tonight has left us more than pleasantly suprised. Great food, great service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Very Friendly and relaxed atmosphere with great food beyond all comparison :)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Very good service for a start. Food was delictably tasty and very forfilling. Must do come again as it was our first time. Top marks for a Corby Restaurant.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about A Tasca

Delicious food, very authentic and very good value food, with all the fresh ingredients.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about A Tasca

Thanks to A Tasca in Corby for the excellent food we had and the excellent service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about A Tasca

We thought the food was delicious and we had a pleasant time. The restaurant looks fancy and colourful and they did a wonderful job on it.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about A Tasca

Excellent service and atmosphere. The food was great and we will definitely be coming again soon!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about A Tasca

Everything was amazing. Fast efficient service, super tasting food, really light batter on the starters, yum! and great value for money.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about A Tasca

First time at A Tasca, amazing food and atmosphere. I would certainly come back again when I next visit Corby.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about A Tasca

The food was amazing at A Tasca, Very friendly staff, we will come here again. Highly recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about A Tasca

FIRST VISIT and found the food delicious and the girls waiting on us were absolutely fabulous! Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about A Tasca

Relaxed atmosphere, fantastic service and outstanding food. Can't wait to come here again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    89 Occupation Road
    Corby
    NN17 1EE
    T: 01536 206800
    M: 07789341018
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Place) 2014
    • Loved And Local (Top 100) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2012
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01536 206800

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page