Sign In/Up Search Sections
Purple Butterfly Light Green Butterfly Green Butterfly Pink Butterfly Light Green Butterfly Pink Butterfly East Chick East Chick East Chick Pink Butterfly Green Butterfly Light Green Butterfly Green Butterfly Purple Butterfly East Chick East Chick

about us

Enjoy the fabulous great authentic tastes in this Portuguese restaurant where food is served in stylish and elegant surroundings. This highly recommended restaurant in Corby is well worth a visit.

 

RESTAURANTS - PORTUGUESE

 

A TASCA

 

Situated in Occupation Road, Corby, A Tasca is an authentic Portuguese Restaurant, owned and run by Alfredo and Helder. From the tasteful decor, to the table settings and onto the menu everything reflects Portugal and it's Cuisine.

A La Carte menu:

Their A La Carte menu has a great selection of traditional Portuguese dishes. Piri Piri Chicken is the most widely known Portuguese food but there are lots more to choose from.

For instance there's Peitos De Frango Recheados - boneless chicken breast stuffed with ham and cheese topped with a creamy mushroom sauce and pieces of cheddar cheese served with seasonal vegetables and potatoes.

Or how about Bife a Portuguesa - tender sirloin steak sizzled in white wine and fresh garlic, topped with prosciutto and served with hand cut sliced golden potatoes.

Please just click these Fish Menu or Meat Menu links to see what is on offer.

With helpful, friendly staff, A Tasca brings the wonderful flavours of Portugal to Corby, not just in the food but in the decor, in the traditional background music and in the general ambience of the restaurant, that would not be out of place nestled amongst the Restaurants of Notting Hill.

If you haven't already had the chance to dine out at A Tasca in Corby, then you should do so very soon - you won't be disappointed.

 

Opening Times:


A Tasca Portuguese Restaurant is open
Tuesday to Sunday
12pm to 3pm and 6pm to 11pm


When you enjoy the great food and wines you can purchase some of the ingredients, cheeses and wines at their shop next door. 

 

 


 Please mention thebestof corby when contacting this Portuguese Restaurant 

 


 You found A Tasca under Restaurants - Portuguese on thebestof corby

latest reviews

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Very personal, lovely lampshades, food amazing. - we will be back soon!! :)

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Friendly service. Great food. Nice atmosphere. We loved the music, the decoration even had a shirt from Ronald!!

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Excellent food service. A very nice experience. Service was great. Excellent food, taste of Portugal. We recommend you to our friends and family.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Lovely food. A very enjoyable experience. Service first class, wine perfect, Portuguese taste. Will be back for more.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Food is fantastic and service is great. We had a excellent delicious night. Lovely atmosphere. The staff are very polite.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

The food and service is excellent. I liked the decoration, the music and the food was excellent.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Good atmosphere, lovely food. The service was great. Nice decoration. I will see you again.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

We will definitely recommend to our friends and family, we had a lovely meal and service. We also look forward to our next meal with you. Thank you.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Fantastic food! Great service! We will be back soon to visit A Tasca! Thank you!

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

The food was of a very high standard. The starters main and deserts were excellent and so was the service.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Excellent friendly service, excellent menu choices. Food well presented and lots of it!

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Fabulous restaurant, great find thanks to Groupon. Will definitely be back in the New Year!

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Fantastic food, great atmosphere. Will be back again soon to visit A Tasca.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

1st Visit - Nice BBQ! Will return. This restaurant is highly recommended a*

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Good fresh food. Huge portions. Friendly, fast service. Our first visit and will definitely come back and recommend to friends and family!

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Excellent food. Excellent Service. Best place in Corby to eat. Would highly recommend

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

We are reminded of our lovely 12 years in Portugal when we come to you, amazing restaurant.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

amazing home cooked food with an authentic mediteranean taste. Great service & a friendly atmosphere

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Delicious food, great service, will definitely be back and bring friends too.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

The food was well presented and beautifully cooked. The sauces were seasoned just right. A lovely meal and we will be back.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

The food and service were excellent, very tasty and really nice atmosphere. Will definitely be returning.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2015, said about A Tasca

Delicious dinner with very friendly service. Look forward to our next visit. Thank you.

Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Fantastic! :) Bring back the mango though please!! Truely Good Stuff - great night

Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

we Will return again and again and also recommend highly to friends. Because They are fantastic!

Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about A Tasca

Relaxed atmosphere, brilliant service and wonderful food! We'll come again many times! Highly recommended!!

Click if you found this review helpful
A guide to common ingredients and dishes in Portuguese cuisine

A guide to common ingredients and dishes in Portuguese cuisine

  • 14th January 2015
  • Author: joseph h
  • 0 Comments

Each country has its own dishes and for some, especially the unadventurous, trying something new can be daunting, especially if you don’t know what kind of ingredients are favoured by a certain cuisine.

read more »
A guide to Portuguese cuisine

A guide to Portuguese cuisine

  • 8th October 2014
  • Author: thebestof
  • 0 Comments

An insight into Portuguese cuisine - a bit of history

read more »
  • Contact Us

    89 Occupation Road
    Corby
    NN17 1EE
    T: 01536 206800
    M: 07789341018
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2015
    • Loved And Local (In Place) 2015
    • Loved And Local (In Place) 2014
    • Loved And Local (Top 100) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2012
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01536 206800

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page