Sign In/Up Search Sections

Alan Drabble School of Motoring

about us

Alan Drabble SOM highly qualified driving instructors providing top quality driving lessons and fleet driver training. With their friendly, calm manner you will be guided through to your test with patience and professionalism so you can use Alan Drabble SOM in Chesterfield, North Derbyshire and Sheffield in confidence.

 

At Alan Drabble School of Motoring, Chesterfield, we aim to provide you with the best support and tuition to enable you to pass your test first time.

 

Alan Drabble SOM offer lessons for beginners and more advanced drivers and lessons are completely tailored to suit the needs and ability of the driver. They also offer a first class corporate and fleet driver training service based in Chesterfield and covering North Derbyshire and Sheffield.


Fully committed to providing you with the best quality tuition, service and unbeatable value!

 

Call today to discuss
Your requirements

 

0114 248 6474

 

Recommended by The Best of Chesterfield

  

 

Driving Lessons

 

Learning to drive should be an enjoyable and momentous experience and Alan Drabble SOM can guarantee this. Offering affordable top quality driving lessons with fully qualified and friendly instructors, customers get the best head start when learning to drive.

 

Dependent upon your needs Alan Drabble SOM can provide: individual 1-2-1 tuition via weekly lessons, intensive courses designed to fit around your commitments, Refresher, Motorway driving, Pass Plus and Driving Instructor training.

 

 

 

Pass Plus

 

Pass Plus can give you a wealth of experience and confidence to a newly qualified or nervous driver.

 

The course can help new drivers to:

 

  • Gain new driving experiences
    • Town Driving
    • Rural Roads
    • Night Driving
    • Dual Carriageways and Motorways
    • Adverse weather conditions
  • Become a more skilled driver
  • Reduce accident risks
  • Possible Motor Insurance discount of up to 40%

 

 

 

Fleet Driver Training

 

Practical in-car assessments and training allow the driver to become aware of their individual responsibilities. These training courses can actually save companies money through eco-friendly driving and therefore savings on fuel, benefits of crash reduction, insurance savings and vehicle maintenance costs.

 

Theory sessions cover the following elements:

  • Risks faced
  • Mobile phone / Communication whilst driving
  • Fatigue and Stress
  • Drink / Drug Driving
  • Accident Analysis
  • Inappropriate speed

 

After these points are covered an in car assessment is then taken of the driver, followed by driver training and coaching to identify areas of concern from the initial drive. Final assessment reports are then written out along with a de-brief for each driver. After the training has begun, employers can rest assured that they are displaying the correct level of care to employees.

 

To discuss Fleet Driver Training and the

advantages for your company
give Alan Drabble a call on


07971 486 474

 

 

 

ECO Driving


Eco driving courses consist of a theory and practical class and can help develop a planned and measured manner of driving. It will help drivers consider safety for both the public and the environment through reducing emissions, noise and encouraging a more relaxed and stress free driving style.

 

 

 

Why Choose Alan Drabble SOM?

 

There are many reasons why people are choosing and recommending Alan Drabble SOM:

 

  • Alan Drabble SOM always pride themselves in great customer service and repeat business
  • You will receive lots of friendly advice and time behind the wheel
  • All instructors are very patient, reliable and professional
  • Pupils are made to feel confident and relaxed
  • Confident enough to offer a Money Back Guarantee of Quality for many years!

For more information please contact
Alan Drabble SOM on


0114 248 6474

 

Find them on Facebook Alan Drabble SOM 

 

Or follow the team on Twitter

@AlanDrabbleSOM @Carmen_adsom @Ian_adsom

 Please say "I saw you on thebestof Chesterfield" when contacting Alan Drabble School of Motoring, your Driving Instructors for the Chesterfield area.

latest reviews

In May 2013, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

Started driving with A.D.S.O.M January 2012 and having 1 lesson per week was perfect for me and also affordable with the fees being £23 per lesson, which is great! Thanks to Carmen (my instructor) she had given the experience and courage to book and take my first practical test in November but having failed 2 attempts, I finally got there and passed 3rd time yesterday. I recommend learning with A.D.S.O.M.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

Just passed my test first time, after learning to drive with Carmen. Brilliant instructor from a great driving school. I learnt everything I needed to in a space of time that was comfortable for me, as well as having fun and enjoying my lessons. Absolutely loved learning to drive with Carmen, and would highly recommend her to anyone!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

After failing a few tests I began learning with Ian Morgan who gave me excellent tuition and all the skills and confidence to very easily pass my first test with him in a matter of weeks. I would VERY HIGHLY recommend IAN MORGAN if you WANT to pass your driving test and I WILL be using him for my pass plus course. Thank You VERY much and keep up the good work Ian

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

Having just passed my driving test, I can honestly say that Alan Drabble's SOM is the best option for anyone looking to get started with driving! If you're looking for a friendly, patient and reliable driving instructor, I would really recommend getting in touch with the school asap!! I would love especially to say a massive thanks to Carmen for her tuition - her patient, calm and friendly personality helped to transform me from a driving novice to a safe and confident qualified driver! Thanks for all your patience and encouragement along the way!! Elisha :)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

I started driving lessons in May with another driving school and all they did was mess me about. I changed after about 2 month to Alan Drabble SOM and passed within 10 weeks first time, Ian taught me calmly and was very patient with me haha. I'm so happy I changed and passed as soon as I did, thanks again Ian, recommended him to all my friends currently turning 17, learn to drive and see the world!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

I have just passed my test in worksop and i owe it all to alan drabble school of motoring and my driving instructor Carmen! Thank you, Kaye A x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

Ian is the best and I would recommend to any one!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

I am enjoying my lessons with Carmen she is an amazing instructor.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

Great teaching, makes driving fun to learn

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

Really enjoying my lessons with Carmen, really friendly and I've learned such a lot, in such a short space of time.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

I was recently taught to drive by Ian Morgan, he was calm and very clear with me. Enjoyed my lessons each week and he got me through both my theory test and driving test first time. He never put any pressure on and allowed me to learn at my own pace. He's a great instructor and a great bloke. Highly recommend Alan Drabble SOM.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

My driving lessons are going very well. Carmen is great. I've also just passed my theory test!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

I was taught to drive by Ian. He was calm but also persistent in teaching. He taught me to drive in a week and I passed my test first time. There was never a time where I didn't feel prepared for the test and Ian taught me the entire syllabus quickly and efficiently. Not only is Ian a fantastic driving instructor but he's also a great person that you can't dislike, even after being trapped in a car with for hours at a time.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Alan Drabble School of Motoring

It was a great experience to learn with Alan Drabble SOM, they were friendly, convenient and helpful in guiding me through my lessons

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Pass Plus Extra Offer for Derbyshire Residents

Pass Plus Extra Offer for Derbyshire Residents

  • 19th September 2013
  • Author: Emma T
  • 0 Comments

Alan Drabble School of Motoring are working in partnership with the Derby and Derbyshire Road Safety Partnership to ensure newly qualified drivers are better prepared....

read more »
Young Driver Enhanced Awareness Course

Young Driver Enhanced Awareness Course

  • 7th February 2013
  • Author: Emma T
  • 0 Comments

At ADSOM we believe in promoting road safety, and Insurance Industry statistics prove that new drivers are more at risk due to their lack of experience.

read more »
Intensive Driving Courses Chesterfield

Intensive Driving Courses Chesterfield

  • 17th November 2012
  • Author: Emma T
  • 0 Comments

Begin your Road to Freedom with Alan Drabble Driving School in Chesterfield...

read more »
Another Week of First Time Pass Success at Alan Drabble School of Motoring

Another Week of First Time Pass Success at Alan Drabble School of Motoring

  • 8th October 2012
  • Author: Emma T
  • 0 Comments

Yet another great week for learner drivers in Chesterfield and the surrounding area with Alan Drabble School of Motoring....

read more »
Driving Test Success in Chesterfield!

Driving Test Success in Chesterfield!

  • 21st September 2012
  • Author: Emma T
  • 0 Comments

It has been a great week of success at Alan Drabble School of Motoring, Driving Lessons Chesterfield.

read more »
  • Contact Us


    T: 07733 889440
    M: 07971 486474
  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 07733 889440

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page