Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

Monkey Puzzle Day Nursery offers your children a safe and nurturing place to learn and grow. Recommended for caring staff, secure environment and excellent childcare facilities.

Monkey Puzzle Day Nursery in Cheltenham offers children a secure and nurturing childcare environment that is second to none.

monkey puzzle day nursery cheltenhamIt is situated in a beautiful Regency building which has been carefully designed to provide a bright, airy and stimulating space. Located close to St James Square to the West of Cheltenham town centre, the nursery is ideally placed to offer day nursery care to busy parents.

The nursery has excellent facilities offering care between 7.30 am - 6.30 pm. It provides an organic menu, devised by a qualified nutritionist, serving fresh balanced meals to children at meal and snack times.

At Monkey day nursery cheltenham - interior roomPuzzle Day Nursery security is paramount, with a range of systems in place to ensure your child's safety.

At this nursery school great emphasis is placed on ensuring the highly trained staff offer more than just excellent qualifications. They are selected for their caring nature creating a warm, stimulating and harmonious atmosphere for the children.

“Parents highly praise the staff for the quality of childcare they provide for their children.” – OFSTED Report

The staff are committed to ensuring that all children go on to school securemonkey puzzle quality childcare in cheltenham and happy with their educational fundamentals firmly in place. Monkey Puzzle has a dedicated educational controller who designs and oversees activities for all ages and at Cheltenham you'll find three members of staff with qualified teacher status.

“The day nursery deploys its resources well so that all children make good progress in relation to their starting points.” - OFSTED Report

Each age group has its own dedicated room tailored to meet its individual requirements. The pre-school room has numeracy and literacy areas and a computer area; the toddler area has sensory and creative areas and a reading corner and the top floor is for babies with a dedicated sleep area and creative and sensory activities tailored to the individual child. 


Please mention thebestof Cheltenham when contacting Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries. Thank you!

latest reviews

In February 2014, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

Monkey Puzzle is a fantastic nursery and our son loves coming to play with his friends and key workers. The development and advice is always good and the variety of activities is diverse and entertaining.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

Monkey Puzzle is a fantastic nursery. They keep us informed of all they do and genuinely care about children.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

Staff at Monkey Puzzle are caring, nurturing and enthusiastic. Communication with parents is exemplary which can help to make anxious first-timers feel confident and comfortable. Staff have dealt superbly with my son when he has been poorly and I have the utmost confidence in their care of him while I am at work.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

Finding a nursery that you feel comfortable in leaving your babies can be a daunting task. Monkey Puzzle has been a great place for my children. They are incredibly happy there. My eldest can't wait to tell me what he has been doing.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

I would recommend Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries. My daughter has been here for 2.5 years and she loves it. The staff are lovely. My daughter loves the garden as they are always playing with fun new toys and puzzles.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

Our daughter loves going to Monkey Puzzle and is always excited in the morning on 'nursery days'. We fee 100% happy to leave her with the girls, who are fantastic.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

I would recommend Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries because they offer a safe and fun environment for our children. The listen to and work with the parents to get the best out of our children.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2010, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

Just to say a huge thank you for everything you have done for Freddie the past 2 years. The love, patience, encouragement and support is fantastic and makes leaving them a llot easier! Freddie will never forget you all. Elenor is on her way. We can't really thank you all enough, you do an amazing job and we are very grateful - just keep it going!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2010, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

To everyone at Monkey Puzzle, thank you so much for so may things... for your acceptance and love, for your sense of humour and fun spirit, for your hard work and diligence, for Carrying Lochlon up and down the stairs, for visiting Bettridge off your own accord, for your love and appreciation of Lochlon, and for making him feel and letting him be part of your family. We will miss you and are so grateful for your past care.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2010, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

Thank you so much for taking care of Zak for the last 6 months. he has really enjoyed himself and we couldn't have been happier with the safe and caring environment you provided. I'm sure he's going to miss you (but we'll look forward to bumping into you on the stairs or at Tweenies!!) Many thanks again.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

Brilliant, great home cooked food, games, childcare and staff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

My grandson attends Monkey Puzzle and he is so pleased to be going on his days there. Has made some great friends and knows there's always a cuddle if he needs one

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2010, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

Monkey Puzzle have provided exceptional care for our little cherubs. The staff are wonderful at what they do - equally skilled with professionalism and a real love and care for all the children. I would absolutely recommend this nursery to anyone. Many thanks to Amanda!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2009, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

They are great.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2009, said about Monkey Puzzle Day Nurseries

Great nursery. My baby daughter seems very content there and my friends also say the same. They were recommended to me and I would most defiinitely recommend them to others.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Ivanhoe House
    St James Square
    Cheltenham

    GL50 3QG
  • find us here

  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01242 577779

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page