Sign In/Up Search Sections

Showcasing thebestof Canterbury

about us

media-image

Blakes Hair and Beauty Hairdressers, Canterbury - When Quality and Professionalism Matter.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

 

Blakes Hairdressers

             

Canterbury

 

              

                   

 

Blakes Hair and Beauty are professional hairdressers just a stones throw from Canterbury city centre and have been established since 1980. Blakes hairdressers are proud to be rated 5 star in the Good Salon Guide.

As members of 365 Blakes hairdressers pride themselves on their standard of hairdressing and service. Blakes hairdressers Canterbury are also a City and Guilds registered salon.

Whether its a trim or a complete restyle, each client will receive a warm and friendly welcome and a personal consultation from fully trained hairdressers making sure you get the cut you want.

Their cutting techniques include the following:

  • Classic Styles
  • Modern Cuts
  • Textured Cut
  • Chopped
  • Sliced
  • Razored

Blakes Hair and Beauty hairdressers is a modern salon, which only uses the highest quality hair products.

  • Paul Mitchell
  • Kerastase
  • Wella
  • Salon Shop

Blakes Hair and Beauty also specialise in colouring, and as they only use the highest quality products, they ensure that you will be totally satified with the result

Blakes Hair and Beauty Canterbury also offer a full range of beauty treatments.

 

 


 

Blakes hairdressers are located in Dover Street Canterbury which has ample car parking.

 


 

Blakes Hair and Beauty :

Canterbury (01227) 389577

Please mention thebestof Canterbury when calling.

latest reviews

In July 2012, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Blakes Hair and Beauty offer a friendly and professional service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Calm and welcoming environment. Pleasant staff. Efficient and prompt service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Very friendly staff who are welcoming and listen to the customer. A pleasant experience all round.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Always a touch of luxury with the complementary head massage. Attention to the finer details of service. Quality of cut (with Debbie) is great.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Excellent friendly service. I have every confidence in recommending Blakes for colouring and cutting hair.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

I'd recommend Blakes - no question! Great service, staff and environment. Great results and heavenly hair wash. I've been coming for 15 years and still use Blakes for all my hair and beauty needs despite living abroad for periods of time - that must say something!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Very pleasant staff, Aaron especially. Head massage relaxing. Super Service. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

I have been going to Blakes Hair and Beauty for many years and have always found the staff very welcoming and polite. Nicky is my stylist who I am more than satisfied with, she always knows exactly how I want my hair styled. I would highly recommmend her.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Nice helpful telephone manner, comfortable atmosphere and a nice stylist who listened and understood. What more can you ask for?

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

I have found that Blakes Hair Salon is a good place to improve on nature!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Fantastic salon, full of wonderful staff. I have enjoyed many years of great service!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

The service is always very good, always very polite and any problems are always answered.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Debbie is a very professional hairdresser, always cheerful and helpful. And appointments are always on time!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Our entire family comes here whenever possible. The ambience is friendly and the staff are great. I always leave feeling like a new person.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Nothing is too much trouble. Alice is so calming and considerate.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Established for over 30 years, it is easy to see why Blakes is still going strong. Friendly staff, superb service and fantastic products - I feel a new woman when I walk out!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

The staff at Blakes are all very friendly and helpful but Kirsty is by far the best!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

I've tried other hairdressers but I always come back to Blakes. By far the best place and Aaron was great!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Great customer service, friendliness is consistent. I am very happy with my stylist!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

The service received is always very professional and staff very friendly and efficient.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

A well run, friendly business. I'm made to feel more like a family member than a client. Nikki my hairstylist is great.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

I have been having my hair cut at Blakes for the past 2 - 3 years on the recommendation of a friend. My hair is not the easiest to deal with but I am always happy with the end result. Universally friendly, courteous and stylists of the very highest standard. Highly recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

Kourtney was very meticulous in washing and cutting my hair. She also greeted me nicely, helping me take my coat off and put it back on.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

From the moment we stepped into the shop we were treated with great courtesy and kindness by all the lovely staff. We are delighted to have found Blakes!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Blakes Hair And Beauty

I have been coming to Blakes for many years and have always been delighted with the service. Kirsty is an excellent stylist and is always pleasant and unassuming, easy to talk to and willing to listen. She is so dedicated she even walked miles to work when we had the snow!

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    13 Dover Street
    Canterbury
    Kent
    CT1 3HD
    T: 01227 389577
    F: 01227 464331
  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01227 389577

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page