Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Cannock

about us

thebestof cannock - for effective local marketing within reach for businesses of all sizes. Bring in new business without the costs of advertising.

If your business is outstanding why not stand out?

thebestofcannock mission is to help and promote outstanding Cannock businesses.

thebestofcannock utilise 18 proven marketing tools to showcase selected businesses as the best businesses in Cannock.

If you are one of the best in your market / field then all of these fantastic marketing tools will be available to you as a member business of thebestofcannock.

thebestofcannock is owned and run by Steve Mallows. Steve is a long-term Cannock resident who understands local businesses enabling him to provide a flexible, personal service.

thebestofcannock helps local businesses by offering a first class marketing service, raising the profile of business members, connecting members to new contacts and consumers and maximising business potential. thebestofcannock care about business members and we are there every step of the way to ensure we offer a great service and substantial return on investment.

 

How many of these proven marketing tools do you use?

  • Website
  • Video
  • Testimonials
  • Dual Branded Postcards
  • Special Offer Vouchers
  • Search Engines
  • Events Promotion
  • Certificate
  • Brand Awareness
  • Campaigns & Awards
  • Social Media
  • Blog
  • Direct Mail
  • Mix & Match Referrals
  • Networking
  • Sponsorship Banners
  • Vehicle Livery
  • Call Tracking

 

FAQ

How much does membership cost?

If you are the best at what you do, then thebestofcannock needs to be within your reach, and it is. thebestofcannock has packages to suit businesses of all sizes from single person, work from home businesses through to large multi nationals. By working with a large number of businesses and by keeping overheads to a minimum thebestofcannock provide great services at low cost prices.

 

Is it simply advertising?

No. thebestofcannock has many members who do no advertising. thebestofcannock is for recommended businesses to raise their profile and spread the word about their business. This does bring new business to thebestofcannock members, but not at the costs associated with advertising.

 

Is it just a website?

No. thebestofcannock has a great website at the centre of the business but there is much more to the proposition including networking events, personal service and recommendations and offline promotion.

 

Will thebestofcannock promote any business?

No. thebestofcannock is proud to promote the best recommended local businesses and therefore potential new members provide customer testimonials to ensure that they meet the criteria. There is a limit of 5 businesses that can appear in a category on thebestofcannock.

 

Do I need to have a website?

No. thebestofcannock works for businesses both with, and without a website. If you have a website thebestofcannock will link directly to it driving traffic to your site. If you have no website then thebestofcannock can provide you with an extensive online presence that can be easily found through the search engines. thebestofcannock features frequently far outperform individual customer websites.

 

What type of business does thebestofcannock work for?

thebestofcannock works for a wide variety of businesses including small, large, business to business and business to consumer businesses. Whatever the type of business thebestofcannock brings benefits thanks to the multiple promotion methods.

 

What makes thebestofcannock different?

thebestofcannock is run by a Cannock resident for the benefit of its members. Costs are kept to a minimum and we are easily contactable. thebestofcannock understand Cannock businesses and provide a flexible, tailored service.

 

Why should I join thebestofcannock?

Businesses join thebestofcannock for a variety of reasons including improved search engine results, internet presence, use of thebestofcannock logo, thebestofcannock networking opportunities, an effective way to collect and promote customer testimonials or any combination of the benefits. If your business is outstanding why not stand out?

 

How do I become part of thebestofcannock?

Give us a call and we will arrange to come and see you. It's that simple!

thebestofcannock only promotes recommended local businesses therefore you will need to provide us with testimonials from satisfied customers or contact details for some previous customers for us to contact. This ensures the quality of the business we promote and enables businesses to immediately benefit from our online word of mouth marketing.

 

Call Steve at thebestofcannock on (01543) 579426

latest reviews

In February 2014, said about thebestofcannock

Dunham Guest & Lyons have been a member of 'the best of Cannock' since it's beginning and it has proved to be an excellent source of new clients and contacts, people I would probably have never come into contact with otherwise. I have also been able to strengthen many existing client relationships. In terms of a return on investment, it is second to none as a medium for marketing and advertising my business.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Reply from thebestofcannock:
I am pleased that you recognise, and have enjoyed some of the benefits of thebestofcannock's marketing tools. I look forward to continuing to promote your business as one that goes the extra mile for it's customers.

In January 2014, said about thebestofcannock

Masterclass have found The Best of Cannock exceptionally helpful in finding the best way to advertise our driving school. In the way Steve Mallows has diverted calls to make sure it's working and encouraged us to show our special offers and obtain recommendations from our customers has been fantastic. The Best of Cannock is the best way for us to promote our unique Under 17 lessons and our driving school in general.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Reply from thebestofcannock:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very pleased to be helping your business and look forward to working with the business for many more years.

In September 2013, said about An evening with thebestofcannock

A great night last night, thanks for organising and inviting us. Can’t wait for the next one!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Reply from thebestofcannock:
I am pleased you enjoyed the event. I look forward to seeing you at future events.

In March 2013, said about thebestofcannock

I’ve been a member of Best of Cannock for four months now and I have to say it’s done wonders for my business. Steve Mallows’ support has been invaluable to me – marketing is not my strong suit and Steve’s advice and ideas have really helped me to push my business forward. I’m regularly getting enquiries and orders now from people who have found me on Best of Cannock and as a member, I have to say it’s the first place I now look if I need a supplier for something. Last week’s networking event was not only a really enjoyable evening but a useful one – lots of new contacts, lots of advice from fellow small business owners, and the opportunity to catch up with Steve to discuss ideas and new ways to promote my business. I’ll definitely stick with Best of Cannock – I’ve tried various forms of marketing since I started my business and Best of Cannock is definitely at the top of the list in terms of success.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Reply from thebestofcannock:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased to be helping your business as it grows and goes from strength to strength.

In August 2011, said about thebestofcannock

I can't recommend Steve at thebestofcannock enough. He has referred customers to us and has helped build our business. He is a very supportive part of our business community.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about thebestofcannock

Joining thebestofcannock was one of the best decisions I've made so far in business. Steve has offered me some fantastic business advice and I have received some great jobs through the website.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2011, said about thebestofcannock

We have found Steve to be very professional, polite and efficient in the service he offers.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about thebestofcannock

Congratulations on 'The Best of Cannock Ltd'. If this encourages more small businesses like The Drive Cleaners it can only be a good thing for the local economy and UK Limited.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about An evening with thebestofcannock

Thanks for another great night hosted by ‘Best of Cannock’, I had a great time. I met lots of established contacts, some who are now friends, and some new people too, so all in all, perfect really. As always it was entertaining, and great fun. Great venue, great food, and a great night….again !! See you at the next one.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about An evening with thebestofcannock

Really enjoyed last nights meeting. Food was great. Lots of intrest and 2 great bookings out of last night, but best of all as much curry as you can eat for £10. He he. Truthfully great night.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about An evening with thebestofcannock

I just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for a great ‘evening at thebestofcannock’ last night at the Padma. It was a great evening, and I had a great time. The venue, the people, the format, and the food, all perfect. Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you soon.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about An evening with thebestofcannock

Thanks Steve for such a great Monday evening with the best of cannock at the Padma. Thoroughly enjoyed it, great company, excellent food and also met some new people. Would highly recommend to others and look forward to the next of many.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about thebestofcannock

Being part of thebestofcannock really can open doors to local business, through the web site and networking. These events provide a great opportunity for businesses across the Chase to share ideas and best practice. Supporting ‘Buy Local’ and small businesses is hugely important and key to a local economic recovery...

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about thebestofcannock

I would strongly recommend Steve at thebestofcannock. Ever since I advertised my business with Steve he has helped me step by step and simplyfied the whole process of internet marketing. My business has without a doubt benefited from thebestofcannock. Steve is very friendly and easy to get hold of. I recently went along to Steve's evening with thebestofcannock and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very well organised!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about thebestofcannock

The Drive Cleaners Ltd have now been a member of The Best Of Cannock for nearly two years. I can truly say Steve has helped my business no end. If you use The Best Of Cannock to your advantage, making the most of the tools it provides, it can certainly aid the growth of your business. I am now recognised as the most reputable driveway cleaning company in the UK and this is down to Steve and The Best of Cannock. I would recommend The Best of Cannock to any new or established business in the area without hesitation. Cheers Steve for all of your help. Keep up the good work.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about An evening with thebestofcannock

I managed to attend my first "evening with The Best Of Cannock" at The Barns in Huntington last Thursday, I have been telling Steve for quite a while now I would attend one of his evenings! But I have always been sceptical about business meetings! I was pleasantly surprised, It was informal and relaxed and I surprisingly enjoyed it! I got to know a few local businesses better in the local area. Steve made it a really good evening and the food was fantastic as it always is at The Barns! I will certainly have no hesitation in attending more events in the future. Cheers for a good night Steve, see at the next one!!!

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about thebestofcannock

Sorry I was unable to attend thebestofcannock evening event, I wish I could but I must go out quoting due to thebestofcannock. Thanks very much.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about thebestofcannock

Steve and thebestofcannock have helped and supported AIdan Burley MP Helpzone in Cannock. The network meetings really work for local businesses. Well done Steve.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about thebestofcannock

Steve is a very pro-active and dynamic individual who genuinely champions business in Cannock. He is making significant contributions to boost the local economy.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about thebestofcannock

As a memeber of thebestofcannock Steve recommended me to another member. As a result we did business we otherwise would have missed out on. Thank you.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about thebestofcannock

'thebestofcannock' is by far the most organised and well attended marketing events in Cannock. No better place to try and market yourself and your business. 'Top Notch'.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about thebestofcannock

I strongly recommend 'thebestofcannock' because through our site I have received:- 1) Feedback from customers old and new of their experiences at our establishment. 2) We have received many 'out of area' customers by them searching 'Indian Restaurant Cannock', where obviously thebestofcannock recommendation DEFINITELY stands out above other search engine results. 3) As a member you may attend meetings, where you can get acquainted with old and new members and publicise your company within the 'hub' of thebestofcannock. If you are not a member yet, I strongly recommend you become one! At a fraction of a cost see new customers visiting your business.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about thebestofcannock

I have found being a member of the best of cannock one of the best business moves to date. Steve is so helpful and i have got loads of respect for him. He always trys to help businesses go that bit further all the time. I find the meetings really useful, very informal and relaxed. I get business enquiries through the best of web site and also from the meetings. Its a must to any local business, excellent value for money!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about thebestofcannock

Steve is one of the nicest and most genuine people I have ever met. He is always ready to help and advise people. The meetings are superb, I'm proud to be part of thebestofcannock.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about thebestofcannock

Networking meetings very beneficial and really give you a chance to highlight your brand and services your business can bring.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    2 Keeling Drive
    Cannock
    WS11 1TQ
    T: 01543 579426
    M: 07795468222
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01543 579426

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page