Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

Hot Desk provides a fast, flexible PA, Administration and Secretarial service to professional individuals and businesses in Cambridge and virtually anywhere in the world! Hence the title Virtual Assistant!

Based near Cambridge, virtual assistant Hot Desk provides fast, flexible, cost-effective administrative and secretarial services - either 'virtually' or in person. Our virtual office solutions are ideal for people who require the assistance of an experienced PA and secretary on a part-time or occasional basis without the overhead cost of employing someone full-time.

 

Services provided by Hot Desk - either in person or 'virtually' include:

  • Secretarial Services
  • Personal Assistance
  • Administration
  • Book-keeping
  • Proofreading and Copy-Editing

 

Part Time or Occasional Administration Services

 

Serving Cambridge individuals and businesses, Hot Desk provides PA and secretarial services on an ongoing, part-time or occasional basis. Whatever your remote office needs, you can be sure that with Hot Desk you have the support of a professional company known for:

  • Flexible and Efficient Approach
  • Taking Responsibility for Designated Projects
  • 100% Reliability and Discretion
  • Attention to Detail
  • Prompt Delivery of Services

 

Hot Desk's Principles

 

Serving Cambridge and beyond, Hot Desk has developed an excellent reputation for offering first-class, professional virtual office services, tailored to each client's needs, with total reliability, discretion and confidentiality at all times.

 

Prices and payment terms are always agreed in advance, so you can be sure that there will be absolutely no hidden extras or nasty surprises along the way!

 


 

For further information about our remote office services, please call Hot Desk now on 01223 750075.

 

Alternatively, visit our website for more information about our virtual PA services, including administration, book-keeping and proofreading.

 


 

Please remember to mention The Best of Cambridge when contacting virtual assistant, Hot Desk.

 

© The Best of Cambridge

latest reviews

In February 2013, said about Hot Desk

Writers and editors always think they know how to proofread, but the stark truth is they don’t. That’s why I always recommend Philippa Hull to go over anything I or my clients write because, unlike us wacky writers, she can see through the creative fog with an eagle eye and make sure we are word perfect throughout our endeavours. Suzan St Maur, Author of 30+ published books including the Amazon No. 1 category best-sellers How To Write Winning Non-fiction and The Horse Lover’s Joke Book

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Hot Desk

I was very happy with your work and managed to integrate all your comments. Especially your suggestions and ideas for my areas of learning helped me. I therefore recommended you to a friend of mine looking for a trustful proofreader. Author of PhD dissertation - Institute for Technology and Innovation Management, Hamburg University

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2012, said about Hot Desk

After Philippa has done proofreading, my writing has improved so much. My subject, music, requires special terms to explain it, and even some musicians told me it is difficult for people to understand if the words are not related to the area in which they specialize. However, Philippa always understood me well and was supportive. Also, I was amazed how quickly and accurately she has finished working on the writing. Author of Thesis for PhD, Music Department, Goldsmiths College, University of London

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Hot Desk

If you're looking for a thoroughly professional editor then you've got no need to search any further. As a first-time writer of a non-fiction book I consider myself extremely lucky to have been introduced to Philippa's services by the writer Suzan St Maur. My main concerns when I approached her with my manuscript were punctuation and grammar but when Philippa became involved in the editing she provided me with many insightful suggestions about the content of my writing. I now feel absolutely confident that my readers will find it much easier to understand my book's relatively complex subject, thanks to Philippa.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Hot Desk

It has been an enormous pleasure working with you on The Walnut Tree Field. Your calm, assured professionalism has guided me from my first tentative enquiry right through to completion. Your constant stream of good advice has been mixed with humour and friendship. I am extremely grateful for your contribution and could not have asked for a better experience. I hope we will continue to work together in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Hot Desk

A very fast, efficient and friendly service. Author of essay submitted to a Medical Journal – August 2011

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Hot Desk

We required an urgent service for a manuscript proofreading and Philippa responded with promptness and accuracy. The manuscript was accepted for edition and we do not doubt to contact her again when we need more help in future. Post-doctorate researcher, Institut d’Investigació Sanitària Pere Virgili Tarragona, Spain

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Hot Desk

I really thank you for your very efficient work! It was really a great help. If I find someone in Italy who needs proofreading, I certainly will recommend you. Graduate Student in Cognitive Studies, Università degli Studi di Padova, Italy

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Hot Desk

I am very lucky to have your help which is really fast, friendly and flexible and makes me have more confidence. Thanks for your wonderful and fast work. PhD Student, Department of Social Anthropology, University of Cambridge

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Hot Desk

My business partner and I have worked with Hot Desk since iTEXS was founded seven years ago. We meet regularly at business networking events throughout the region where Philippa presents herself as an extremely confident, competent and outgoing person. In addition to her strong business ethics, Philippa is an excellent team player; she is always looking for opportunities to help others, both professionally and personally. She has recommended our company to a number of her clients in different professions and, through our association with them, we have become aware of the very high esteem in which she is held. David Kilpatrick, Business Development Director, iTEXS

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Hot Desk

Philippa is very capable, organised, reliable and flexible. Philippa has dealt with, on my behalf, some sensitive and difficult people situations which she does naturally and successfully. Philippa deals with my personal financial matters and I consider her discreet and trustworthy. Jacqueline Hammond, Director, HR Consulting

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about Hot Desk

Working with Philippa is such an enjoyable experience. She is the most efficient proofreader I've ever consulted. Her thorough editing makes my thesis neat and beautiful. Lin Jiao – MPhil, Cambridge University 2009/2010

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about Hot Desk

Philippa has done a number of book edits for me and the work has been of the highest standard. I have been delighted with her professionalism and timely response, and the clients have been ‘over the moon’ with the quality of their books! I would recommend her wholeheartedly for any editing work that needs a true professional. Mindy Gibbins-Klein – Founder and Director of The Book Midwife and Ecademy Press, book coach, writing and publishing consultant

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Hot Desk

Philippa was tasked with proofreading 16 very detailed and lengthy learning guides to support our coaching programme for a major blue chip client of ours. Each complex document was between 80 and 120 pages. Due to delays in sign-off, Philippa was tasked with proofreading well over 1800 pages in less than 10 days. Each document was proofread with great accuracy and as a result we were able to deliver the documents to our client ahead of schedule. We would highly recommend Philippa for proofreading work. Sarah Chapman – Project Manager, The Learning Curve

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Hot Desk

My colleague and I reviewed the document on Wednesday and are very happy with it - thanks to your hard work we were able to finalise the document very quickly. Thanks again for your input; I will certainly be in touch again if we need something else proof read. Alice Nugent – Operations and Development Manager, Hertfordshire Trading Standards

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Hot Desk

I am most grateful to Philippa Hull for the editing work she did with my book manuscript. I found her very professional and reliable and she paid close attention to all aspects of the novel. Pat Wells, author of Katharine Spirit of the Dell – published 2006

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Hot Desk

Philippa has been working with me for the last four years of my sales training business, the standard of her work is fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble; she will give you constructive and helpful advice to ensure your documents leave your hands to your customers looking a million dollars. Philippa has a motto '€œsay yes and deliver professional work within very tight deadlines.'€ I do not know what I would have done without her many a day at the 11th hour. She is fun and personable to work with and is an integral part of my on-going sales success. So don'€™t try and do it yourself: when your tap is leaking you call a plumber; when you need professionally-typed documents call Hot Desk.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Hot Desk

I was lucky to find Philippa Hull on Projects and People at Freelancers in the UK. On the verge of releasing my first book I had no idea what to expect or how to go about it. After making a quick phone call and speaking to Philippa, I knew immediately this was someone I could entrust my work to. Communication was prompt and the fees we agreed on were, I feel, very reasonable and we negotiated on a price easily. Sending over my book was a daunting experience but when it came back with all my work looking professional and corrected I knew I had made the right choice. Now weeks away from the book being released I am finishing off my second book which (needless to say) I will submit to Philippa. Not only a proof-reader, she also seems to take a genuine interest in one’s work. Claire Gristwood, author of The Raystone – published 2008

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    Cambridge
    T: 01223 750075
    M: 07860 200535
  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01223 750075

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page