Sign In/Up Search Sections
###

about us

Vujon Indian Takeaway has built a fantastic reputation for serving great authentic Indian cuisine to the residents of Bury.

Vujon Indian Takeaway prides itself on serving authentic Indian dishes using only the best ingredients. There is a special emphasis on a home style of cooking, which means you'll have a real taste of India right on your doorstep.

Vujon Indian Takeaway guarantee the freshest and finest ingredients in all their food. All dishes are prepared from start to finish on the premises, right in front of your eyes!

Vujon try their utmost to avoid any usage of GM products in their cooking and can easily cater for those with special dietary requirements.

  


 

Our wide and varied variety of dishes include:

Vujon Signature Dishes

(exclusive & unique to Vujon)

Kulna Gosht - A medium, tangy dish cooked with lamb, peas, mint and potatoes.

Jaipur Kofta - Spicy roasted lamb meatballs cooked in a unique hot sauce made of coriander, green peppers and chillies.

Nawaabi Massala - Chicken and lamb tikka cooked with onions and mince meat in a rich massala sauce.

Aje-Baje - Marinated chicken diced up with chopped onions and herbs, grilled to flavour before cooked in a spicy tomato and garlic sauce.

This just a selection of Vujon's signature dishes, there is a fantastic range to suit every taste!

Other dishes include:

  • Starters, Poppadums and Relishes
  • Chef Recommendations
  • Wide range of Balti Specialities
  • Tandoori Grills - marinated in a special blend of herbs and spices together with yoghurt for a period of time and roasted in a tandoori (clay oven) served with pilau rice, vegetable sauce and fresh green salad.
  • Classic Selection - including all your favourites such as tikka, korma, madras, vindaloo and more!
  • Biriani
  • Special Rices - including garlic, special fried and keema pilau to name a few.
  • Breads
  • Vegetarian Selections
  • English Dishes
  • Sandwiches - chicken tikka, lamb tikka, shish kebab and mixed.
  • Set Meals
  • .....to name just a few

Set meals start from just £11.95 for a meal for one and represent fantastic value for money!

 


 

Free Delivery

Vujon offer free delivery on all orders over £12.00 within a 3 mile radius. Delivery beyond this area is available at an additional cost of just £2. All prices are inclusive of VAT there is a 10% discount on collection of orders.

Vujon also offers an outside catering service, which is the perfect option for all private functions and special occasions.

For more details on this service please contact one of the friendly and knowledgeable team using the details below.

Come and experience one of the most talked about contemporary Indian Takeways in Bury and see why Vujon's approach to authentic Asian cuisine is the talk of the town!


 



Opening Times

Monday to Sunday

5.00pm till 11.00pm

 




Contact Details

67-69 Crostons Rd
Elton
Bury
Lancashire
BL8 1LB

0161 452 7129

To email Vujon please use the link at the top of this page.

 

latest reviews

In January 2014, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

We had a takeaway on Friday night from Vujon and it was fab. When I ordered I was told we would be looking at an hour and that was exactly when he arrived on my doorstep (actually, he was a couple of minutes early) That could not be faulted. We ordered two main dishes, a Vujon special and a sweet chicken curry along with naan bread and onion bhajiis The food was extremely tasty and nice and hot. We haven't had a takeaway from here for quite a while so it was good to see that they remain as consistent and good as ever. Keep up the good work - highly recommended!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

The best takeaway for miles around by far. I highly recommend Vujon in Bury.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Fantastic food, good service and excellent taste. I highly recommend Vujon.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Vujon is a top Indian takeaway. I highly recommend giving them a try. Fantastic

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

I am a regular visitor of Vujon. The food is always fresh and the staff take the time to know their customers.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

I find Vujon to be the best takeaway in the North West, if not the whole world.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

The food is always fresh and very tasty. I recommend Vujon takeaway in Bury.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Superb Food! Yes, I would recommend Vujon in Bury for fantastic Indian food.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Consistent good quality food. Vujon is the only takeaway that I use. Fantastic

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Been coming to the Vujon since it opened. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Super service and product & highly recommended!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

The best take out by far! I recommend trying Vujon Indian Takeaway in Bury.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Excellent food and service provided by Vujon Takeaway I Bury. I would recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

I have been coming here since it opened 6 years ago, and I can genuinely say that the service and food is absolutely 100% perfect in every way. Truely recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

When I tasted the Shirazee Murghi I was blown away how good it tasted. I now only eat this curry at Vujon in Bury

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Excellent service. We will definitely call again. I recommend Vujon takeaway

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Good food and good service. I would recommend Vujon for your takeaway curry.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

I have been a customer for many years now. This has excellent food, very good service. All round top notch.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Love the food when I need a curry in a hurry, this hits the spot. I go out of my way to pick up my order or can have it delivered if I require. Food tastes great. A must try.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

I love eating curry, been to almost every curry house takeaway in Bury. I have to say the Vujon is by far the best curry experience I have had. Keep up the good work.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Very welcoming staff, good value for money and the best curry house in Bury!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Great food. Great Staff. Always. I recommend Vujon Indian takeaway in Bury.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Fantastic food, very welcome from staff. Best Indian takeaway in Bury. Would recommend this to everyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

I accidentally stumbled across Vujon when I confused it with another Indian takeaway. The prices are really reasonable and the food is to die for. True authentic Indian cuisine. Really moreish and they will tailor your dish to suit your needs (I don't have ghee in my food) with no fuss at all. They have an open kitchen as well so if you go and pick it up you can see for yourself that everything is freshly made to order.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2013, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

The food is excellent, but can be a lengthy wait for delivery on a Saturday evening, if they could just find a way to deliver a little speedier. Having said this - we continue to order because of the quality.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Vujon Indian Takeaway

Spot on!!!! By far the best curry I have had in a long time! Would highly recommend to all and sundry

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    67-69 Crostons Rd
    Elton
    Bury
    Lancashire
    BL8 1LB
    T: 0161 452 7129
  • find us here

  • offers

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0161 452 7129

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page