Sign In/Up Search Sections
#########

about us

Serenity is a premier beauty salon in Bury, offering a relaxing and pampering experience with treatments such as manicure, pedicure, massage, tanning, waxing, laser hair removal and Elemis facials.

From the moment you step through the door at Serenity, you know you're in for a treat. Both mind and body will be revitalised, as Serenity offers a complete pampering experience with a fantastic range of treatments.

Salon owner Toni and her team of fully qualified, professional and highly experienced beauticians will make you feel a million dollars, whether you're just popping in to top up your tan or indulging in a complete spa day.

The salon itself is the perfect setting for a spot of "me time" - it's bright and airy with a very warm welcome. You can choose from a huge range of luxury treatments such as Swedish full body massage, laser hair removal, Solar manicure, Universal Body Contour Wrap and the popular Garra Rufa fish spa.




Elemis Facials

As an Elemis approved salon, Serenity offers a fantastic range of facials which are tailored to your skin type.

Treatments include:

  • Skin Specific
  • Skin Solutions
  • Visible Brilliance
  • Pro Collagen Quartz
  • Advanced Pro Intense
  • Skin Intelligence for Men
  • Tri-Enzyme Resurfacing Facial

Elemis is a leading luxury British skin care and spa brand that's favoured by 6.5 million spa-goers every year.

 



Nails

Natural Nails - file and polish, French manicure, nail art, Vinylux 7 Day polishes, CND Shellac colours and glitters, removal of CND Shellac and paraffin wax treatments.

Basic Manicure - cuticles tidied, nails filed and buffed, skin exfoliated, hand and arm massage and nails painted.

CND Solar Luxury Manicure - This deluxe treatment is designed to nourish your nails and leave your skin silky soft. The treatment includes everything in the basic manicure but also features an intense moisture mask.

Nail Enhancements - acrylic nails, infills, backfills, removal of acrylic nails, Swarovski crystals, gel overlays and top coats, twinkle fingers and toes.

 



CND Spa Pedicures

Basic Pedicure - cuticles tidied, nails filed, feet buffed and gently exfoliated, half leg massage and nails painted.

Luxury Pedicure - this is the perfect treatment for tired and achy feet. It includes everything in the basic pedicure but also features a cooling foot mask and silky refining gel to leave your feet feeling fresh and revived.

Serenity also offers a file and polish for toenails, Twinkle toes and nail wraps on toes.

 



Body Treatments

Massage - Back, neck and shoulder (20 minutes or 1/2 hour), Swedish full body or hot stone massage (back or full body).

Full Body Exfoliation - includes body brush, salt scrub and moisturiser

Universal Body Contour Wrap - drop a dress size in one treatment

In addition, Serenity offers chocolate body wraps, a hot stone body and back massage and a healing medical mineral lamp treatment.

 



Eye Treatments

Serenity can provide a range of fantastic treatments to emphasise and define both the eyes and eyebrows. Treatments include:

  • Party Lashes
  • Eyelash Tinting
  • Eyebrow Tinting
  • Eyebrow Shaping
  • Lash Extension Removal

For more information about eye treatments at Serenity simply call the salon using the details at the top of this page.

 



Tanning

If you want a natural golden glow, Serenity offers two tanning options - sunbeds and Tan Solutions or St Tropez spray tans.

Tan Solutions is a quick-drying solution that will give you a natural looking tan with leaving any sticky residue on your skin. The product develops over 3-6 hours and lasts up to seven days.

Serenity also has 225 and 220 watt Fast Tan sunbed courses available, with discounts and free sessions available if you make a block booking.

 



Waxing and Male Grooming

Waxing is a fast and easy way to remove unwanted hair temporarily for both women and men. Serenity uses Perron Rigot products for all waxing treatments, as it can be used even in the most sensitive areas of the body.

The professionally trained beauty therapists at Serenity also specialise in male waxing for the face, arms, torso, legs and intimate areas. Male waxing is becoming very popular in the UK as men of all ages are discovering the benefits of having smooth, hair-free skin. Female clients are also very welcome at Serenity - specialist treatments including Hollywood, Playboy and Brazilian waxing.

 



Laser Treatment

Serenity doesn’t just offer laser hair removal - the salon also offers a range of laser skin treatments using Lynton Lumina products.

Laser Hair Removal - Don't live with unwanted hair. Lasers and Intense Pulsed Light systems provide a long-term hair removal solution for men and women.

Skin Rejuvenation - This treatment uses Intense Pulsed Light to combat the signs of ageing caused by sun damage, such as brown spots, redness and uneven skin texture.

Treating Acne - Intense Pulsed Light reduces the number and the severity of spots, lessening inflammation and frequency of break-outs.

Pigment Removal - Pigmented lesions like age spots or freckles can be lightened or removed using Intense Pulsed Light. Birthmarks or larger areas of pigmentation can also be treated using a Q-Switched laser system.

Red Vein Removal - Intense Pulsed Light can provide a long term solution to flushing (Rosacea), thread veins, red spots and leg veins. The treatment is fast and improves skin problems in just a few sessions.

 



Opening Hours

Monday: Closed

Tuesday: 11am - 6pm

Wednesday: 9.30am - 8pm

Thursday: 9.30am - 8pm

Friday: 9.30am - 7pm

Saturday: 9am - 4pm

Sunday: Closed

 



Contact Details

205a Manchester Road

Bury

Lancashire

BL9 9HL

0161 452 7024

To email Serenity or to visit the website please use the links at the top of this page.

latest reviews

In July 2014, said about Serenity

The staff are really friendly and very professional with their work. The salon is very clean and is situated in pleasant surroundings. I would have no hesitation in recommending Serenity to any of my friends/colleagues.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Serenity

Very friendly staff and very professional treatment at Serenity Salon, Bury

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Serenity

Absolutely brilliant as usual, very friendly staff. Best beauty salon in Bury.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Serenity

Very friendly salon, always accommodate to your needs. Professional in approach to services and customer satisfaction.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Serenity

Excellent staff. Always happy with outcome of treatments. Staff are lovely, friendly and flexible when need to change appointment.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Serenity

Girls are very friendly, welcoming and felt relaxed as soon as I entered the shop.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Serenity

Excellent treatments and really friendly service. Good sunbeds and clean and tidy.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Serenity

Very friendly and very helpful therapists from Serenity, beauty salon, Bury.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Serenity

Brilliant beauty and nail treatments. Friendly and helpful staff, always feel welcome!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Serenity

I would recommend Serenity for all beauty treatments. The staff are excellent - very friendly and also professional.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Serenity

I am so glad i found this place (from Google and best of bury!) never been before and booked a 'hot stone full body massage' for Saturday afternoon. Toni carried out my treatment which i can only describe as a very warm hug! amazing! I love the fact that quality Elemis spa products were used too. would definitely recommend this and although it was £55 i thought it was worth every penny, with a lovely relaxing atmosphere and great professionalism. What i would do in future is perhaps go on a quieter day so that the noise of the rest of the salon wouldnt be int he background. Apart from that i cant fault it :-) Thank you, i will be back again. x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Serenity

i would highley recomend serenity and their fantastic facials, i always come out of their glowing and feeling fantastic!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Serenity

I have been going to Serenity for seven years. the staff are friendly and the service and prices are excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

First class service and friendly staff at Serenity Beauty Salon in Bury. Dean

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

Serenity Beauty Salon in Bury - Great service and really good, friendly staff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

Serenity Beauty - Had my eye-brows done - felt extremely relaxed and welcomed so I put my vote forward for Serenity Beauty Salon.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

Serenity Beauty is a great business, it has really nice friendly staff and a wide range of cosmetic and beauty treatments to choose from. The staff are always happy to help and advise with any queries.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

Serenity Beauty is a fabulous salon with fabulous staff and it is also very clean.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

Love Serenity Beauty sunbeds, very hot and got i a good colour, good staff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

The sunbeds here are great, really hot and i always get a great tan using them. The staff are really friendly and welcoming. I would recommend Serenity Beauty to all my friends and family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

Good service, nice friendly staff, make you feel very welcome, excellent treatment.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

I have used Serenity Beauty for my male waxing for 3 years. Always carried out as painless as possible and very professional staff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

Went to Serenity Beauty and felt relaxed and when I came out of the salon i felt amazing because they did a fantastic treatment.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

Friendly staff, you feel a million dollars after you have been pampered at Serenity Beauty

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Serenity

Serenity Beauty - good friendly service, make you feel relaxed and good after treatments.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Experienced beauty therapist / nail technician required.

Experienced beauty therapist / nail technician required.

  • 2nd June 2014
  • Author: Kathryn B
  • 0 Comments

A vacancy has arisen to join the team at Serenity, Bury....

read more »
Beautiful hand painted nail art at Serenity!

Beautiful hand painted nail art at Serenity!

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Author: Debi F
  • 0 Comments

Attention grabbing nails at beauty salon Serenity, located in the heart of Bury.

read more »
Prescriptive facials now available at Serenity, an Elemis approved salon

Prescriptive facials now available at Serenity, an Elemis approved salon

  • 20th February 2014
  • Author: Debi F
  • 0 Comments

Serenity is now an Elemis approved salon offering a great range of facials which are tailored to your skincare needs.

read more »
  • Contact Us

    205a Manchester Road
    Bury
    Lancs
    BL9 9HL
    T: 0161 452 7024
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • accreditations

    • Local & Loved 2014 - Winner in Town
      Local & Loved 2014 - Winner in Town

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0161 452 7024

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page