Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

Academy Group are Bury's leading independent garage offering service and maintenance, MOT testing (Class 4, 7, motorhomes and motorbikes), accident repairs and used vehicle sales.

Academy Group

Garage Services, MOT Test Centres, Car Repairs and Servicing, Car Dealers - Used, Accident Repair Specialist, Car and Commercial Vehicle Recovery, Car Diagnostics and Car Air Conditioning in Bury

Academy Group is Bury's leading car and light commercial service and maintenance centre, offering a comprehensive range of garage services for all your motoring needs at up to 40% less than main agent prices.

Whether you're looking to invest in a used car, service your current vehicle or need repairs after an accident, Academy Group can help. Academy Group believes that going the extra mile for their customers is the key to their success and aim to maintain these high standards across all services.

Academy Group regularly invests in the business, the premises and its staff to ensure that customers constantly receive an award winning service.

 

 

 


 

 

 

Services

Academy Group offers a full range of garage services at their Bury premises including:

  • MOT's
  • Tyres
  • Exhausts
  • Vehicle Sales
  • Car Diagnostics
  • Car Air Conditioning
  • Car and Commercial Vehicle Recovery

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

Car Repairs and Servicing

Regular maintenance and servicing is vital to keep your vehicle on the road and running reliably. It is also necessary to maintain your car's value and increase its worth should you wish to sell it.

The Bosch Car Service Garage at Academy Group provides everything from tyres and, car air conditioning to exhausts and car diagnostics. Their technicians have a fantastic reputation for a high quality service and keep prices as low as possible. Technicians at Academy Group are highly experienced and use only the latest equipment for accurate car diagnostics. Academy Group can service any make of vehicle and use genuine parts from the manufacturer.

 

 


 

 

 

Accident Repair Specialists

As Bury's award-winning accident repair specialists, Academy Group aim to get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Academy Group work with individual motorists, fleet managers, insurers and accident management companies across Bury and the Northwest.

The standard car body repair services from Academy Group include:

  • Free Estimate
  • Free Courtesy Car
  • Three Year Guarantee
  • Interior and Exterior Clean
  • Free Collection and Delivery
  • Accident Repair For All Makes

 

 

 


 

 

 

MOT Test Centre

 

Academy Group's MOT test centre offers testing for any type of vehicle from cars and vans to motorhomes and motorcycles. With Academy Group it's easy to have your car MOT tested, simply visit the Bury premises or book online using the link on the right.

If your vehicle is 3 years or older you are required by law to have an annual safety check, the ministry of transport test, otherwise known as the MOT Test. Around 35% of MOT's fail first time due to avoidable problems such as lights not working, poor handbrake efficiency and poor tyre condition. Academy offers helpful advice on simple checks before bringing your vehicle for its MOT, to try and keep costs to a minimum.

The Academy Group provide a complete service for all types of MOT, including cars, motorcycles, light commercial vans and even Motorhomes. Professional MOT testing for class 4 vehicles including Motorhomes and class 7 vehicles over 3000 kg and up to 3,500 kg is often not available at many other garages in the area. Customers can choose the Academy Group for MOT's with complete confidence as the Bury premises feature state of the art facilities, experienced staff and an award-winning service.

 

 

 


 

 

 

Car Dealers - New and Used

Academy Group is one of the North West's leading car dealers for both new and used vehicles. When visiting the Academy Group website you can browse through a huge range of new and used vehicles or search for particular makes and models. By working in partnership with Jigsaw Finance, Academy Group can also offer a range of tailored finance options to make motoring affordable.

 

 


 

 

Advantage Club

The Academy Advantage Club is a free service, we put our customers first and 98% of them agree, contributing to Academy winning the Motor Trader Garage of The Year 2009.

The 'Academy Advantage Club' offers exceptional benefits for members. These include:

  • 24-hour service offering help if you breakdown or are involved in an accident. As a member of the club, we will provide free recovery to Academy's garage in the result of an accident. It can also be used for any other breakdown or mishaps, however please note in some cases of mechanical failure there may be a charge. The Advantage Club offers you peace of mind knowing that there is somebody at the end of the telephone to help you any time of the day, when you really need it!
  • A free yearly health check for your car
  • 15% off the cost of your car service
  • An MOT for just £39.99! (Car - Class 4)

To join this free and fantastic service call 0161 725 5400 now!

 


 

 

 

Eton Business Park
Bury Road
Bury
Lancashire
M26 2XS

0161 725 5425

To email Academy Group or to visit the website please use the links on the right.

 

For more information about Freedhome, Academy Group's motorhome hire service, please click here to read their feature.

 

 

 


 

 

 

Please mention thebestofbury when contacting Academy Group

Academy Group, featured in thebestofbury categories Garage Services, MOT Test Centres, Car Repairs and Servicing, Car Dealers - Used, Repair Specialist, Car and Commercial Vehicle Recovery, Car Diagnostics and Car Air Conditioning

latest reviews

In February 2014, said about Academy Group

I have used Academy for several years. The servicing is efficient and the price much cheaper than main agents. Using them instead of a main agent was no problem when I needed a job done on my extended car warranty. The warranty company authorised it and paid out without any problem. The staff are pleasant and helpful, which is why I keep going back there.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Academy Group

Reliable, Professional, Competitive pricing, Accomodating, Easy to deal with, Courteous. You couldn't ask for more.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Academy Group

I just wanted to confirm the price for a service for then booking the service to my motorhome. I was then surprised to be charged £60 extra. They didn't even ask for the model of my vehicle. I then opted out for the service at the same speed of the information was given to me.

1/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Reply from Academy Group:
On Monday 9th September we received a telephone call from a gent asking for the price of a service to a Motorhome, he had asked for our “Gold” service, the price for a “Gold” motorhome service is £279 plus Vat and this is what we quoted, the gent then advised Andrew that it was cheaper on our website, Andrew asked that he looks into this and took the gents telephone number to call him back. We have noted that as I write on our website it does indeed say £279.00 including Vat, this is of course a mistake on our website and I have asked that this is updated. Andrew has tried to call the customer back earlier this week to advise that we will indeed honour the website quoted price on this occasion as this is our mistake but he has not been able to make contact with the gentlemen. Jason Mawdsley - Managing Director

In August 2013, said about Academy Group

The quality of workmanship was excellent! Not only that, you cant fault the service at all! Dennis FSG NorthRail.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Academy Group

Hi Jason. I wanted to get in touch to thank you and the team. But importantly I also would like to congratulate you on the level of professionalism and customer service that you have been able to provide. I left my Jaguar XF whilst I was away for a long weekend along with a list of tasks to be looked at. These included 2 warning lights, servicing needs and other jobs. Not only were all of my expectations met with great professionalism, but I would say that the common sense approach in terms of taking sensible and correct decisions were a real breath of fresh air compared to other garages that I have used in the past. I consider the price that you charged to be very fair and to find that the vehicle had been cleaned and valeted was the icing on the cake. Thanks again to all concerned for a fantastic service. I will be recommending you to my friends and family.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2013, said about Academy Group

I have used Academy many times before and would always use them even though I live 104 miles away in Wales. Would recommend to anyone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2013, said about Academy Group

Have used Academy for a few years and the customer service has continually remained a real quality.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2013, said about Academy Group

I have just had my car MOT'd at Academy and the service was exceptional. I brought my work with me and was able to utilise their guest office space to continue where I left off in the office. There is full wifi access and tea and coffee (and hot chocolate) available to keep you hydrated whilst you wait. Very comfortable surroundings, extremely pleasant staff and excellent service too. Many thanks.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2013, said about Academy Group

I found Academy Group last year through Best of Bury and was impressed with their customer service. I have taken my car back again this year for a health check and MOT and can say they have kept up those standards. I trust and recommend them highly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Academy Group

Excellent and efficient service always. I recently took the car to Academy for a service. I received a courtesy car for the day and was kept up to date throughout the day on the progress of my own. The team are extremely friendly and knowledgable and I'd recommend them highly to anyone needing work done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Academy Group

I would thoroughly recommend Academy for all car servicing and repairs. First Class Service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Academy Group

As Group Transport Manager of William Hare Limited with a fleet of just over 90 vehicles, we have been dealing with Academy for the past 10 years and have always been given excellent service. I would have no hesitation in recommending Jason and his team to any company looking for a first class service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Academy Group

We are very happy with our car(Honda Civic). We would like to thank you and all the staff at Academy for the professional and friendly service. Warm Regards, Jai and Nancy

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Academy Group

Absolutely thrilled to bits! and thank you for the complimentary valet! Jackie Donnelly, Chevron Bramalls.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Academy Group

Overall the service was fantastic! couldnt have asked for anymore! James Road, FSG Stannah.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about Academy Group

From my point of view improving your service would be difficult as my experience has been so positive, thanks for your help and service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Academy Group

When I saw the Academy Group deals I thought the MOT and small service offer was "too good to be true," but they turned out to be "true and good!" Thank you Martin for arranging a helpful and efficient service when my car was with Academy. It is a five star recommendation from me.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Academy Group

What can i say, excellent service at Academy Group!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Academy Group

Friendly, efficient servcies at Academy Group!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Academy Group

Academy offer an excellent service and an excellent garage.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Academy Group

Academy Group MOT'd my car, now serviced it, the free health check was great!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Academy Group

Wrecked my tyre today and going on holiday tomorrow, thanks Academy, all done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Academy Group

The Academy Group went out of their way to provide me with excellent servie and customer care.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Academy Group

We took a gamble, never having hired a motorhome before, not knowing where we were going or what to expect but my wife and I and both children haven’t stopped talking about our New Year’s adventure and telling everyone all about it. We can thoroughly recommend this type of holiday to anyone and the assistance, advice and friendliness shown to us by the staff at Freedhome in Bury was second to none. Well done and thank you to Jason and his team.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2012, said about Academy Group

I am writing in relation to thank you for the excellent work you have produced. I have finally had the opportunity to review both the still images and the 360° video that you produced and I am delighted with the quality of your work. Jason Mawdsley, Managing Director, Academy

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Where can I get my tyres checked for winter? Academy Group, Bury of course.

Where can I get my tyres checked for winter? Academy Group, Bury of course.

  • 18th November 2013
  • Author: Debi F
  • 0 Comments

MOST people think winter tyres are only good for the occasions when the roads are covered with snow and ice but modern tyre development has meant that the latest products are a whole lot more versatile

read more »
10 checks to help your car pass it's MOT

10 checks to help your car pass it's MOT

  • 3rd April 2013
  • Author: Kathryn B
  • 0 Comments

Academy Group recommends the following Pre MOT Checks to save you money!

read more »
Are your tyres tired?  Read on and ensure you stay safe this winter.

Are your tyres tired? Read on and ensure you stay safe this winter.

  • 3rd December 2012
  • Author: Kathryn B
  • 0 Comments

Stay safe in the cold winter weather....

read more »
 Bosch is offering a 28-point inspection for all motorists who book through its online system between 28 October and 31 January

Bosch is offering a 28-point inspection for all motorists who book through its online system between 28 October and 31 January

  • 13th November 2012
  • Author: Debi F
  • 0 Comments

Winter is coming, and Bosch is offering a 28-point inspection for all motorists who book through its online system between 28 October and 31 January 2013....

read more »
Simple steps to get your car through MOT

Simple steps to get your car through MOT

  • 26th October 2012
  • Author: Kathryn B
  • 0 Comments

How many of us have taken our car for MOT only to find that it fails on something really minor?...

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Eton Business Park,
    Bury Road,
    Radcliffe,

    M26 2ZS
    T: 0161 725 5425
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 0161 725 5425

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page