Sign In/Up Search Sections

The Best of Brighton and Hove

about us

media-image

Powerful advertising to get your business recognised as one of the best businesses in the Brighton and Hove area. We offer a wide range of promotional activities to get your business noticed.

The Best of Brighton and Hove is your local one-stop marketing solution.

Our high ranking website is at the hub of our business but we do offer a range of marketing tools to get you noticed and get you more business.

 

We offer a very cost effective service to any business who think they deserve to be recognised as the best in Brighton and Hove.


The Internet is the fastest growing advertising medium, most local people prefer to use the best local goods and services and the vast majority of households and businesses in Brighton and Hove access the Internet. It is an ideal place for any business to show the local area what makes them special.

At the Best of Brighton and Hove we are well placed to help you achieve this.

Do your customers consider you are the best in your field?
Want to raise your profile in the Brighton and Hove area?
Want more effective and accountable marketing and advertising?

If your answer to all of the above is YES then please read on..


Take a look at the

The Best of Brighton and Hove Website home page

or


visit the Information / Contact Us page


which gives more information of some of the great things we can do for you to get you to stand out from the crowd.

 


 

At TheBestOf Brighton and Hove we offer:

  • A full page, 400+ word feature about your business including your logo and images.
  • Testimonials from your highly satisfied customers
  • Dual branded testimonial postcards
  • Full contact details
  • Link to your Website
  • E-mail link
  • Extensive promotion on Google through our high ranking website
  • Become a member of an exclusive club including some of the best businesses in Brighton and Hove
  • Feature alongside a maximum of five other businesses in your business category
  • Special Offers
  • Blogging
  • Social Media feed
  • Mobile App and Mobile friendly website
  • Opportunities to promote yourself regionally and nationally
  • Many offline marketing initiatives such as:-
  • Door Drop to 20,000 households
  • Networking Events
  • Email newsletters to thousands of consumers and businesses


The Best of Brighton and Hove champion the best businesses in Brighton and Hove and offer a powerful marketing and advertising message from the people who know you best - your customers.

 

 


 

To find out more

on how you can benefit

from becoming a member of

thebestof Brighton and Hove

call us on


01273 461222

 

 

or email brightonandhove@thebestof.co.uk

 


 

latest reviews

In February 2013, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

Thanks for all your support. You are the best loved too, could not have done it without you. Thank-you so much Gerry, you are a star

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2012, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

Thank you for all your support with the 2012 crowd-funding campaign. Because of your help, we've been able to hit our target which we're very happy about. There were certainly days that we doubted if that would happen! Jenny Bootle, Marketing and Development Manager Same Sky, Brighton and Hove

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

We are currently busier than ever. Our new web site combined with regular blogs and our best of membership has really made a big difference to the number and quality of good leads. In the current business climate I think that’s worth a lot. The Best of is not just a referral site. It is a well connected publicity machine and the more you put into it, the greater the rewards will be. I can thoroughly recommend Gerry’s approach and personal involvement and will continue to subscribe because the results more than justify the relatively small outlay. Andrew Winder Showcase Kitchens, Bedrooms and Bathrooms, Brighton

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

Gerry is an excellent business partner, showing generosity of spirit as well as paying great attention to detail. Artists Open Houses is pleased to partner the Best of Brighton and Hove and grateful for Gerry's continued support Judy Stevens Festival Director, Artist Open Houses, Brighton and Hove

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

Gerry has worked tirelessly with me and my business to get Bikram Yoga Brighton out there for potential customers. He is always on the ball with marketing ideas and is constantly finding new ways to get my business known.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

We love the fact the the Best Of Brighton and Hove is not just a website but a personal experience. Excellent work Gerry and Alan. Richard and Karen McMinn Chiropractic Life, Hove

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

Thanks to Gerry and Alan at The Best of Brighton, I have already received a great amount of new business as a direct result of being on the site and it has really raised my companies profile, I am constantly recommending business's that I deal with to join up too, its been great for Budgeprint thanks again Best of Brighton.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

A great big Thank you to Alan and the team at The Best of Brighton and Hove, we were over the moon to be in the most loved business category for 2011. Our customers really enjoyed taking part and it was a wonderful opportunity for us to develop further relationships in the local area and nationwide. The Best of offer wonderful support for local businesses and we were very proud to be a part of it all. I would suggest all local businesses become part of The Best of..... it is certainly worth it. Thanks again all!!" Libby - UK Ipod Repairs

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

Alan Fawn made contact with me to see if he could help enhance my business through "the best of" . I found Alan to be genuinely interested in my Chauffering Business and worked alongside me inovatively to find the best way to pitch my services online with "the best of Brighton and Hove!" I found Alan extremely pleasant and helpful to work with and would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my contacts to assist with their business.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

Great site always something new and lots of good businesses on it. I love the best of Brighton and Hove.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2011, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

I couldn't be happier with the Best of Brighton and Hove as a way of marketing my business. The website allows me to include all my class details, photos and videos, plus loads of testimonials. And I can advertise all my events to a broad audience for no extra cost. It's like having the support of a second website, and personal marketing team at my fingertips. LeeAnn Mallorie - Nia Dance Class Instructor

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2010, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

Alan has done a lot of great work for the dealership on thebestof Brighton And Hove website and we have seen a signifcant number of leads from his site turn into profitable business

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

We like working with Alan. Nice guy! Really wants to understand what you're doing and looks for ways to help drive traffic to your website and front door.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

We love the fact the the Best Of Brighton and Hove is not just a website but a personal experience. Excellent work Alan. Kind regards, Richard and Karen McMinn Chiropractic Life Hove

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

“TheBestof” drives Internet searchers to my Website and therefore to become our customers. The Internet is becoming an important part of our business strategy. “TheBestof” is helping us gain this valuable business. Clive - Director Simply Blinding Ltd.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2009, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

I am extremely happy with my placement on the Best Of website. The google search ratings is our main reason for the inclusion and it provides excellent results. Thank you. Paul - Vivid Design & Print

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2009, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

I have found Alan very helpful in my dealings with him and I have found that I have had sufficient enquiries from the site to more than cover my outlay. I have also found that people have contacted me 'through the internet' - due I believe to it being high on the first page of Google. I also like the fact that it is both online and offline rather than just another internet listing.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

Great way of advertising, very friendly service with great advice. Very pleased.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about The Best of Brighton and Hove

Hi Alan, I am just writing to let you know that I have just secured another client due to thebestof web site, that is 2 in 2 weeks, a very good start I think. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
thebestof 14 Days of Love Campaign 2013 - Results are out!

thebestof 14 Days of Love Campaign 2013 - Results are out!

  • 15th February 2013
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

thebestof 14 Days of Love Campaign in 2013....

read more »
A response to the controversial 'Fake Reviews' article in the Guardian

A response to the controversial 'Fake Reviews' article in the Guardian

  • 8th February 2013
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

A response to the controversial 'Fake Reviews' Guardian article and how your online customer feedback can appear more authentic: The Future of Online Reviews is......

read more »
Vintage fashion in Brighton and Hove

Vintage fashion in Brighton and Hove

  • 4th December 2012
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

Our city has always welcomed people who like to look a bit different....

read more »
Children's Playgrounds in Brighton and Hove

Children's Playgrounds in Brighton and Hove

  • 2nd October 2012
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

Last week we looked at our city's six fab Green Flag award parks and gardens....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    83a Montgomery Street
    Hove

    BN3 5BD
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01273 461222

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page