Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Brighton And Hove

########

about us

Simply Blinding are a great local Brighton & Hove family run business specialising in the supply and fitting of a broad range of quality made-to-measure blinds, shutters and bespoke awnings.


Simply Blinding



"Controlling Light, Beautifully..."



Customer service is paramount, 70% of our income comes through repeat business and recommendations. We are approved by the local "Buy with Confidence" and Help the Aged schemes. 

 

Simply Blinding is a family business run by Clive Gale-Smith. We have been providing a bespoke blinds, shutters and awnings installation service to customers in Brighton and Hove since 1999.

 

By not having blinds showrooms or a blinds shop we are able to keep overheads low, this in turn means we are able to pass on savings to our customers.

 

We only use a select group of quality UK blinds suppliers (with the exception of Velux) who meet our exacting standards of quality and value.

 

You can choose from a wide range of styles of blinds and shutters with a large variety of colours, fabrics and materials.

 

If you are stuck for ideas for your home, give us a call and we'd be happy to advise you on the various options that there are. 

 


 Simply Blinding for bespoke blinds in Brighton & Hove

 

For a Free Consultation & Survey call


01273 289 403
 


 

Our quality window and outdoor products include:

  • Fitted Roller Blinds
  • Venetian Blinds
  • Roman Blinds
  • Pleated Blinds
  • Vertical Blinds
  • Velux Blinds
  • Conservatory Blinds
  • Wooden Blinds
  • Blackout Blinds
  • Solar Film
  • Privacy film
  • Bespoke shutters
  • Made-to-measure Awnings & Canopies

 
 

Made-to-Measure Blinds

 

We supply and fit bespoke blinds of all shapes and sizes, for every requirement. 

  • Roller Blinds are simple in design, stylish & easy to operate, at great prices.
  • Venetian Blinds are beautiful, practical, contemporary and fantastic value.
  • Roman Blinds will create a luxurious, soft furnished finish to your home.
  • Pleated Blinds are contemporary and suited to all windows and especially modern conservatories.
  • Vertical Blinds offer superb control over how much light is filtered into a room.
Not sure what to have? Call Clive on 01273 289 403


 

Bespoke Wooden Shutters

 

We have a superb new range of shutters, we believe that they are the best product on the market, with quicker delivery and a better finish that will outlast all the others.

 

They are made of real wood, not MDF, so they are lighter and will last longer.

 

For ideas to make a great new look take a look at our website or contact Clive at Simply Blinding to book a free consultation

 


Simply Blinding for wooden shutters in Brighton & Hove

Call Clive on 

01273 289 403


 
 

Durable Fitted Awnings and Canopies


Enjoy your home & garden much more with a Simply Blinding Awning or Canopy.


Extend your usable time in the garden and shade your vulnerable skin. They work in the rain for the smokers amongst us, don't get wet, get cover!

 

These products in our opinion are the best we can buy, cheaper than the big boys and all awnings and fabric comes with a full five year warranty.

 

Much more information about our awnings & canopies is available from our website.

 


Simply Blinding for awnings & canopies in Brighton & Hove

Call Clive on 

01273 289 403


 

 

Free Consultation, Survey and Installation


 

With all of these services our focus is on providing a high level of customer service.

 

We begin with a free initial consultation with our customers to discuss their choices, options and to suggest design ideas. We then survey to ensure a perfect result.

 

We finish with our factory trained installation team professionally installing your new Simply Blinding products.

 


To Book your Free consultation 

Call Clive on

01273 289 403

latest reviews

In September 2012, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

I have nothing but praise for Simply Blinding - from my initial contact right through to the completion of the job - both Clive and Glenn have been nothing short of excellent. In my experience it is a rare thing to find a local company with high standards, competitive prices and a genuine willingness to do the best job possible for their customers. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others and will be very happy to put future work their way. Simply Blinding - by name and by service!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

The service and price were superb - the selection available to us was excellent. Clive, the owner and salesman didn't push us into any decisions or sales. Absolutely would recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

We have had several blinds fitted by Simply Blinding in our new garden room and we are very pleased with the result. The blinds look great, and the customer service was excellent from beginning to end.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

We used Simply Blinding after being let down by another company , and since then approx. 3 years we have used Clive of simply blinding for private use and for our Business .They are very professional and most of all reliable , and would not hesitate to recommend them.

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

I would like to thank you for the wonderful blinds that you installed in our flat. We are very pleased with the quality of the materials, installation and the overall look. The service that you provided was professional and timely.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

Nothing but praise can be heaped upon Simply Blinding. From the initial quote, which was by far the most competitive when compared to three other local companies, to the completion of the job, professionalism, honesty and attention to detail have been bywords for Clive and his team. Successfully meeting our requirements, and deadline, not to mention our expectations for blinds that are practical for our staff and also for our business, needs the job was done on time and to the highest of standards. Such is the work completed at Park Cameras that we would be happy to refer Simply Blinding on to anyway in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

A massive thank you for the service which you extended us. Your courteous manner in which you helped us choose our blinds for our home was so reassuring. It is also a pleasure to deal with a company that does exactly what it says it will do with no fuss or bother or hard sell. The man who fitted our blinds was cheerful, helpful and very clean and tidy, it was a joy to have him in our home. Your customer service is second to none and we are absolutely delighted with our beautiful fitted blinds. We will certainly be recommending your company to others!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2009, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

Clive Just to let you know the blind looks really great in my lounge. The room is now finished and it certainly has a wow factor. Thank you so much for all your help.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

Just to let you know we had our opening on Wednesday this week. Everyone was very complimentary about the blinds. Thank you once again for a splendid job.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

Simply Blinding fitted 4 sets of blinds to my house earlier this year. Clive's advice on the type of blinds suitable for the various windows was extremely helpful. He provided estimates which were not exceeded and stated the work promptly. I was very pleased with the standard of work done and have had no problems with the functioning of the blinds since then. I would be happy to recommend the company to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

I first called Clive a number of years ago, I needed blinds for my house. I knew very little about the product, so I braced myself for ‘the salesman’. Clive was easy to contact, and very approachable, he arranged an out-of-hours visit to my home at my convenience, he attended with an extensive range of samples, a cheery smile, and plenty of enthusiasm. We discussed what I wanted, he then advised me which materials and styles would be most appropriate for the different areas that I had specified, he also made appropriate suggestions that I might consider as alternatives. The most important issue to us was that there was never any ‘sales chat’, ‘hard-sell’, or ‘pressure to close the deal’, just a very comfortable level of professionalism , and a broad knowledge of the products. He advised of a proposed delivery date that was very reasonable, then prior to that date I was contacted to confirm the product had arrived, and to confirm that the installation date was still ok. The installation was carried out by a very friendly chap, who was very efficient and made a great and very neat job. I was so impressed by this service, that I approached Clive again at a later date to fit out my business with blinds, this time taking a very different set of parameters into account such as VDU users, laboratory equipment, and hard wearing practicality. This job was managed in an equally efficient and professional manner. I have since had Simply Blinding back to fully fit out my new house with blinds, once again with faultless service. I will not hesitate to contact then for any future requirements. Charles F - Specsavers

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2009, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

A professional, polite and prompt response to all our requests – the service is truly second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending ‘Simply Blinding’ for your own project, whether it be business or personal

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2008, said about Simply Blinding Ltd

Dir Sir, I am writing to say that I was so pleased with the service I got from Simply Blinding, from the phone call to ask for a quote to the which was excellent, the time stated 2 weeks for them to be made was to the day & the polite fitter that came & fitted them.Very pleased with everything. Thank you

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Venetian Blinds - Wide selection in Wood or Aluminium

Venetian Blinds - Wide selection in Wood or Aluminium

  • 9th November 2011
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

Wood Venetian blinds are a decorative and solid blind adding character to the windows and the rooms....

read more »
Blackout Roller Blinds

Blackout Roller Blinds

  • 9th November 2011
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

Ordinary blackout blinds and blackout curtains have gaps and so fail to black out all light from outside the room....

read more »
How to clean Venetian Blinds?

How to clean Venetian Blinds?

  • 22nd September 2011
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

Go Duster is the best solution to cleaning Venetian Blinds we'€™ve ever found in our many years of installing blinds....

read more »
Beautiful Shutters from Simply Blinding

Beautiful Shutters from Simply Blinding

  • 22nd January 2011
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

Simply Blinding of Brighton and Hove supply and fit Plantation Shutters that have a unique simple style that integrate beautifully with any interior....

read more »
Simply Blinding - Clive is such a nice guy

Simply Blinding - Clive is such a nice guy

  • 21st April 2009
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

Clive of local family firm Simply Blinding provides a professional, friendly and courteous service for the design and installation of fitted blinds, shutters and awnings in the Brighton area....

read more »

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01273 289 403

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page