Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

At Bikram Yoga Brighton, you can take a Hot Yoga class in a hot humid room, stretching and exercising your body to its maximum capability. Our Hot Yoga Classes in Brighton and Hove, offers 26 Hatha yoga postures as a beginners yoga in a proven set of exercises designed to improve your overall health and well-being. Bikram Yoga Teachers Brighton have all been certified by Bikram himself. So bring your yoga mat, towel and water and let's get sweaty!

Bikram Yoga Brighton presents Bikram Yoga Classes also known as Dynamic Hot Yoga at our purpose built Hot Yoga Studio in Portslade, covering Brighton and Hove and wider Sussex. For beginners and advanced students alike, Bikram Yoga can help you take control of your life both physically and mentally by obtaining optimum fitness, health and well-being while discovering new levels of energy and improving stress management in your daily life.


Want to see what it is all about? Come to our next Open Day where you can try out a class for Free - See upcoming Events or just call into the studio to have your questions answered. 

 

What is Bikram Yoga?

Bikram Yoga is a style of yoga which consists of a series of 26 postures or asanas and 2 breathing exercises performed in a heated room for 90 minutes.

 

Why so hot?

The studio is kept at a temperature of approximately 42°C. The heat warms up the body allowing stretching into the postures in a safer environment. The heat also promotes sweating which in turn flushes toxins from the body.


What are the benefits of Bikram Yoga?

  • Provides a total body workout
  • Boosts energy levels
  • Helps sport and other injuries
  • Improves posture
  • Eases back pain
  • Increases flexibility and strength
  • Reduces stiffening of joints
  • Detoxes and cleanses
  • Relieves tension
  • Relaxes the body and mind
  • Can aid weight loss

 

Does it help keep me fit?

Whatever your fitness level you will find Bikram Yoga challenging. The postures combine strength, flexibility and balance to give you a total body workout.

 

Bikram Yoga is for everyone
Classes are open to everybody whether you are 8 or 80! Each class is open to beginners and follows the same format whether it is your first class or whether you have been practising for many years. It does not matter how well you do each posture, only that you try the right way.

Am I fit enough to do Bikram Yoga?

Bikram Yoga is designed for all levels of fitness, but if you have special medical conditions or injuries, please consult your doctor first and inform your teacher before class.

 

Am I flexible enough to do Bikram Yoga?
You will be amazed how quickly your flexibility can improve and the heated room provides a safe environment to do this.

Are there any booking restrictions?
There are no booking restrictions. If you are a new student please arrive at least 25 minutes before class so that you can register. You can save time by completing our Registration Form. Please try not to be late; the class won't wait for you!

How long do the classes last?
Each class lasts 90 minutes.

What should I wear?
Women wear sports top and bottoms.
Men wear shorts. T-shirt optional.

What do I need for class?

  • Towels x 2 (1 for class and 1 to shower)
  • Bottle of water (1 litre)
  • Yoga mat

You can hire towels and yoga mats and we sell yoga mats and water.

When are the classes?

Everyday, we have classes in the morning, afternoon and evening to suit your lifestyle. See our website for further details.

How much does it cost?
You can pay per visit, for 10 classes, for 50 classes, monthly or yearly. the choice is yours. See our website for the latest price list and special introductory offers.


Is it important to learn from a Bikram Certified Instructor?
Yes, all of our instructors have undertaken an intensive training in Bikram Yoga and have been personally trained by Bikram Choudhury. Bikram certified instructors provide a safe and enjoyable class.

 


Do you have any queries or concerns regarding Bikram Yoga (Hot Yoga) in relation to your particular health needs? Contact CJ Today. She will only be too happy to answer your questions:-

 

Tel: 01273 289 485

 

Bikram Yoga Brighton,

 26-28 Franklin Road,

 Portslade,

 East Sussex,

 BN41 1AF

 

Please remember to mention you found Bikram Yoga Brighton on thebestof Brighton and Hove!

 


latest reviews

In July 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Wonderful classes, brilliant teachers. Sorted my back problem out - I love Portslade Bikram.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

I love Bikram Yoga Brighton - the best place to recharge whatever the weather!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Wonderful classes, brilliant teachers. Sorted my back problem out. I love Portslade's Bikram.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Best all round Bikram studio I've attended, highly recommend experiencing Bikram Yoga Brighton

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Being new to Bikram style yoga, Bikram Yoga Brighton has friendly staff, modern equipment & informative website and I love it! Thank you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

It's the best Yoga place in the UK run by a great team of experienced and dedicated staff

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Very friendly and enthusiastic staff. They show a genuine interest in your well being and helping you improve your practice. I would highly recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

I love yoga and I think Bikram Yoga Brighton is great. Fantastic team & service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

I have really enjoyed the friends I've made and I think Bikram Yoga Brighton is brilliant. X

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Bikram Yoga Brighton studio staff and teachers are amazing, amazing, awesome!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

I think it is fantastic and I have found it to be beneficial for my health..

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

The staff are great, the studio is perfect I love my yoga practise here. Its Great.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

She is awesome and attentice, she always pays attention to the individuals and is a patient teacher.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Staff are very friendly, making a comfortable environment. I might not be good but they make everyone feel important.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

I love the friends I've made at bikram yoga brighton and the staff are amazing.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Fantastic friendly people. Great teachers. Very relaxed and comfortable especially for beginners. Love it!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

I love,m love, love Bikram Yoga, cant fault the staff, so friendly and always happy to offer advice. Front of house Exceptional.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

I love Bikram Yoga Brighton. The yoga is really good for me. The staff are always friendly and welcoming.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

I love Bikram Yoga brighton because the staff are always helpful, friendly and professional always making improvements to the studio for the benefit of the users.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

A nice to studio to practice at :-) The staff and teachers are very friendly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Bikram Yoga is the most friendly stuio in Brighton, really flexible and with the most options of classes.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

There is nothing better! Bikram Yoga Brighton is a well loved and admired studio.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Very friendly staff, good communication by email... Overall a great service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Bikram Yoga is tough in a great way! Highly recommend this excellently run studio.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Bikram Yoga Brighton

Love the studio. I have been a member for over 3 years. The teachers are great and it has become an addiction now where I have 3 x fixes a week.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Bikram Yoga Brighton - Free Hot Yoga Classes on Saturday 26th April

Bikram Yoga Brighton - Free Hot Yoga Classes on Saturday 26th April

  • 18th April 2014
  • Author: Carolyn J
  • 0 Comments

Bikram Yoga Brighton are holding an Open Day on Saturday 26th of April, 2014....

read more »
International Yoga Champion Joseph Encinia comes to Bikram Yoga Brighton

International Yoga Champion Joseph Encinia comes to Bikram Yoga Brighton

  • 11th October 2013
  • Author: Carolyn J
  • 0 Comments

International Yoga Champion in 2011, Joseph Encinia, will be holding a Masterclass/Workshop at Bikram Yoga Brighton on the 9th of November 2013....

read more »
Is Bikram hot yoga for you? find out for free this Saturday

Is Bikram hot yoga for you? find out for free this Saturday

  • 15th January 2013
  • Author: Carolyn J
  • 0 Comments

Bikram Yoga Brighton are holding an Open Day on Saturday, January 19th 2013 at their purpose built Hot Yoga Studio in Portslade....

read more »
Benefits of Bikram Yoga in the National Press

Benefits of Bikram Yoga in the National Press

  • 11th December 2012
  • Author: Carolyn J
  • 0 Comments

Benefits of Bikram Yoga in the National Press....

read more »
Heard of Bikram 'Hot' Yoga? Try it for Free in June....

Heard of Bikram 'Hot' Yoga? Try it for Free in June....

  • 13th June 2012
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

Bikram Hot Yoga in Brighton (Portslade) are having an Open Day where you can join in Free classes on Saturday the 23rd of June....

read more »
World Champion Joseph Encinia to visit Bikram Yoga Brighton

World Champion Joseph Encinia to visit Bikram Yoga Brighton

  • 21st April 2012
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

14th May Event - World Champion Joseph Encinia visits Bikram Yoga in Brighton.

read more »
Free Classes at the Bikram Yoga Brighton Open Day - Mother's Day Special Offer

Free Classes at the Bikram Yoga Brighton Open Day - Mother's Day Special Offer

  • 3rd March 2012
  • Author: Gerry H
  • 0 Comments

Bikram Yoga Brighton in Portslade are having an Open Day on Saturday 17th of March where you can try out Hot Yoga for free....

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Olugbenga House
    26 - 28 Franklin Road
    Portslade
    Brighton

    BN41 1AF
    T: 01273 289 485
  • find us here

  • offers

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Loved And Local (In Place) 2014
    • Loved And Local (Top 100) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2011

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01273 289 485

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page