Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

about us

Inspirations Hairdressers of Bridgend for every type of hair style in an environment to suit you.

 

Inspirations Hair Salon


Hairdressers for the Bridgend area

 


"Changing the face of hairdressing - Hairdressers that save you time and effort'



Inspirations hairdressers is the convenient option for clients who are looking for friendly and fully experienced hairstylists. So if you want to get out of the house for a bit of pampering, visit Heather at her salon in Pencoed.

Inspirations are fully trained members of the Freelance Hair and Beauty Federation. Heather's membership of this organisation is your guarantee that her skills are constantly being up-dated in line with current trends. Inspirations offer an extensive range of hairdressing skills including:

 

  • Cutting and styling
  • Permanent and semi-permanent colour and highlights,
  • Hair extensions (pre-bonded and clip-in),
  • Hair Systems 
  • Wigs (for medical reasons or fashion).
  • Choose organic hair colorants and hair care products from 'Colour Herbe' and 'Viola' if you care about the environment.


Hair extensions from Heather at Inspirations
Inspirations can fit or supply pre-bonded, clip-on or micro ring extensions which will transform your look instantly.

 


Inspirations Wigs and Hair Systems

Whatever your reasons for wanting a hairpiece or wig, Inspirations of Bridgend offers a unique level of service and customer care.

Inspirations Wigs, run by professional wig technicians, supplying wigs, mens toupees, ladies hair enhancements and full lase wigs. So whether you need a wig for medical or cosmetic reasons, Heather offers a complete service from selecting your wig to maintaining it after purchase. Offering:

Member of the Freelance Hair and Beauty Institution.
NHS approved wig consultants.
As recommended on thebestof Bridgend by their customers.
Customise wigs to clients needs for your own unique look.
Advice on how to manage the wig look in a relaxed environment.
We have a wealth of experience in selecting suitable wigs for clients suffering hair loss as a result of chemotherapy or alopecia.
"There is such a fantastic range of hand made wigs, fashion wigs and hairpieces available now that there is definitely a style to suit everyone. I take time with my clients to ensure that they select the best wig or hairpiece for their needs. Choosing the right wig is a wonderful confidence booster and I will guide you every step of the way from initial consultation to correct aftercare." - Heather at Inspirations.

Book a Wig Consultation

If you're unsure of where to start we would recommend that you come and see us for a wig consultation. We will discuss and assess your needs discreetly and professionally. 

Call 01656 859528 to book your consultation.


"Every day hairdressers for all of you hair needs."


 

For more information about our hairdressing service please telephone Bridgend


01656 859528


or visit Inspirations' website www.inspirationwigs.co.uk.



When contacting Heather of Inspirations Hairdressers please mention that you saw them on:
The Best of Bridgend.

 

latest reviews

In October 2013, said about Inspirations

Wanted to say a huge 'Thank You' to Heather for making me feel so relaxed turning what was an awful time (choosing a wig for 1st time!) into an enjoyable time! Really can't recommend Heather enough she has a fab range of wigs and a beautiful salon x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Lovely welcoming place. Lovely hair cut and treated special. Thanks Inspirations

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Visit Heather at Inspirations – you will leave with a sparkle and feel like a film star.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Just sit back, relax and let Heather and her team do her thing. Inspirations is fabulous!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Inspirations at Bridgend are a lovely team and always willing to help! Thank you

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Very good and friendly. I would most definitely recommend Inspirations to friends

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Heather has a very personal touch, lovely lady and a fabulous service at Inspirations, Bridgend

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

I have been coming to Heather at Inspirations since she opened her salon in Pencoed. I am always extremely pleased with the results of my cuts and colours! She also cuts my children’s hair, which has always been quite a stressful occasion in the past. The love having their hair cut by heather and enjoy the choccie biscuit at the end!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Wonderful experience, friendly and comfortable salon. Very professional service, fantastic colour and cut every time. Heather and her colleagues offer a service second to none.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Inspirations is a fantastic salon. The staff are friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. Definitely the place to come for a good cut, good chat and first class pampering!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Inspirations – extremely welcoming and professional. Never had a consultation before, found it very helpful, took time and every in providing their expertise. Great atmosphere, almost therapeutic with the magazines, mocha and biscuits!! Also, the advice on ‘the current state of your hair’ I thought was helpful. Overall, words which best describe Inspirations are Professional, friendly environment, thorough.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

I am a regular client at Inspirations. They provide a friendly, helpful and very professional service. I enjoy the head massage and am always very pleased with my hair cut.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

I have been a regular at Inspirations for a few years and have always been impressed by the friendly service and I always receive an excellent hair cut and head massage by qualified staff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

I am a regular visitor to inspirations and every time I am made welcome by Heather and staff alike. I am always impressed by the level of professionalism in the service and always leave the establishment a very satisfied customer.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

I have been coming to Inspirations since Heather opened up. I Have been delighted with the attention and professionalism that she and her staff conduct themselves. Very nice decoration in salon. Feel very welcome.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

I have come to Heather’s to get my hair cut for many years and have always had great service. I can recommend the personal way you are dealt with as an individual.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

I came here for the first time last week, I was a bit nervous but the staff made me feel at ease and very welcome. I had a lovely cut and I’m very happy. I will be coming again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

I came here for the first time last week, I was a bit nervous but the staff made me feel at ease and very welcome. I had a lovely cut and I’m very happy. I will be coming again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Heather has cut and coloured my hair for many years. She has styled my hair in different ways and I am always happy with what she does. She also cuts my children’s hair and has a way of advising styles that will suit them – but at the same time doing what they want

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Wonderfully welcoming and friendly. Heather and her assistants instantly make you feel comfortable and at ease. I always walk out with a wonderful haircut and feeling well and fully spoiled. Thanks Heather!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Very friendly and professional. Heather’s personal touch makes this an amazingly unique salon. Inspirations is the only salon I would recommend and use!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

I was very happy with my colour and cut I had at Inspirations. The staff are extremely friendly

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

I always look forward to my hair appointments at Inspirations. Even for a trim I’m always asked how I’ve got on with my hair and what I want done. Heather will always make suggestions which are great. The staff are so friendly, it’s a real treat every time I visit. I have a good chat, a good gossip and moan, a lovely shampoo and a great haircut

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

Coming to Heather’s is a great experience. The atmosphere is welcoming and fun. You also get a really good hair care experience which keep you coming back time and time again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2013, said about Inspirations

It’s always such a pleasure to visit Inspirations. Heather and her team are so friendly and welcoming and take lots of time and care finding out what the customer really wants. The results are always fantastic! Thank you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Christmas and Winter Warmers - Beauty by Inspirations

Christmas and Winter Warmers - Beauty by Inspirations

  • 21st November 2013
  • Author: Team Bridgend
  • 0 Comments

Treat yourself to a pamper at Inspirations Bridgend and take advantage of the 25% offer on their lux

read more »
A present for the Little Princess Trust

A present for the Little Princess Trust

  • 4th December 2012
  • Author: Team Bridgend
  • 0 Comments

A present for the Little Princess Trust - Inspirations Hair Salon in Bridgend gave this little prin

read more »
10 Hot Tips from Inspirations Wigs!

10 Hot Tips from Inspirations Wigs!

  • 18th October 2012
  • Author: Team Bridgend
  • 0 Comments

Inspiration's Wig Specialists in Bridgend bring you 10 brilliant tips on how to look after your new

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Inspirations
    6a Pen-y-bont Road
    Pencoed
    Bridgend

    CF35 5RA
    T: 01656 859528
    M: 07989 540531
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01656 859528

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page