Sign In/Up Search Sections

Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

about us

Hawk-Eye Alarms and Security, Bridgend.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Hawk-eye Ltd Security Systems Ltd Bridgend

Alarms and Security

 

Hawk-eye Ltd Security Systems Ltd is a highly recommended alarms and CCTV installation company providing an excellent level of service to homes and businesses throughout Bridgend and the wider South Wales area.

 


 

Hawk-eye Security Systems Ltd install, maintain and monitor a full range of alarms and CCTV to suit all budgets.

• Intruder alarms
• CCTV
• Access control
• Security lighting
• Electrical Installations

 


Why should I have an alarm fitted?


If you do not have a burglar alarm installed in your home or business premises, you are vulnerable to theft from intruders.


Properties with a fully functioning alarm system are far less likely to be burgled.


Installing an effective alarm system gives you the peace of mind of knowing that your unattended property is fully protected even when you are not there.

 


What sort of alarm should I choose?


Any alarm installed by Hawk-eye Ltd Security Systems Ltd will give you a good level of protection however, vulnerable people such as the elderly may appreciate the extra security provided by a fully monitored system which alerts the police when triggered.


Access control adds an additional level of security by allowing you to monitor the identify of your visitors without opening the door.


Alarms can be wired or wire-free. The installation of a modern wire-free alarm system causes the absolute minimum of disruption to your interior decor. Wire-free systems require only an electrical supply for the installation of the key pad and can therefore by installed very quickly.


CCTV can be tailored to suit all types of premises and needs - from homes to large businesses and CCTV systems can either be concealed or in view to act as a visual deterrent.

Besides giving you 24 hour protection, a grade 2 alarm system saves you money in the long term by reducing your home or business insurance costs.

 

 

Our systems

 

Hawk-eye Security Systems Ltd is an approved installer of Everest Alarms and Security Systems but also installs high quality alarms by the best manufacturers in the business:


• Menvier
• Scantronic
• Veritas.

 

 

All alarm systems installed by Hawk-eye Ltd conform to the EU standard and carry a full two year warranty

 

 

Servicing

 

Hawk-eye Ltd offer a range of servicing contracts which comply with the manufacturer's recommendations. A maintenance contract is the best way to ensure that your alarm system continues to function correctly. Talk to Mark about the range of maintenance contracts available throughout the Bridgend area..


For realistic advice about the best alarms and security systems for your needs, contact Mark of Hawk-eye Ltd for a free no-obligation quotation.


No hard sell, just honest advice from a trustworthy alarms and security installer. Reading some of Mark Hawkins testimonials will convince you that he is a thoroughly reliable tradesmen committed to delivering the highest level of service.


Bridgend (01656 645834)

 

Mobile: 07796 783705

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

When contacting Mark of Hawk-eye Ltd Alarms and Security, please mention The Best of Bridgend.


Mark is a highly recommended on The Best of Bridgend so if you would like to recommend him to others please leave him a review on The Best of Bridgend.

 

If you would like to recomend other quality businesses to the people of Bridgend, please leave a recommendation on this website.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

latest reviews

In August 2014, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

I would like to say a big thank you to Mark for his quick response as always regarding our shop alarms, being safe ad secure by Hawkeye is priority. Mark's response was first class as our alarm system would not set and Mark arrived within hours. It was a great worry off my mind as we have been storing the gold bars under the sink! Again I would just like to thank you for the friendly and reliable response, I will continue to recommend to those who I feel would benefit.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2014, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

We were winding up a company in Cardiff when it became apparent the CCTV equipment contained sensitive material which would be of interest to other parties. It needed to be removed from the premises very quickly.All it took was one telephone call to Mighty Mark, he attended very promptly and dismantled all the CCTV cameras and the equipment efficiently and professionally. We were impressed and grateful. We would recommend Mark without hesitation.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2013, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Mark came and serviced our alarm, no fuss, changed the battery all at a brilliant cost. Many thanks. Fantastic service

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Thanks Mark for getting our CCTV back online after a power cut. Excellent service as usual

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2013, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Our alarm system developed a fault 3 days before our family holiday. When I contacted Mark after reading reviews here he said he could be here next day. Unfortunately he was unable to make it but did phone to explain and assured me he would be with us the following day (Saturday). Mark called in the afternoon to explain he was delayed at first appointment but would be with us later. I was concerned as it was a Saturday but true to his word,he called again to say he was on his way. He kept us informed, he kept his word and resolved tbe faults with our alarm system. It was past 6 in the evening when he arrived. I feel many other tradespersons may have let us down I the same Situation. I highly recommend Mark, thanks again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Thanks to Mark for installing a CCTV system at our business premesis in Bridgend following theft of lead. A good job done and value for money. I especially like the access to the CCTV via iphone.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

21st June 2012 Testimonial - Mark Hawkins. May I take this oppourtunity to thank you for your excellent service you provide. Last Sunday morning our burgalar alarm at 7:57 am. Marks phone call and his call out were excellent and far above customer care. His care and the personal touch are above most companys. I would not hesitate to recomment marks service to my colleagues and friends. Many thanks, Steve Richmond.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Mark from Hawkeye was extremely knowledgeable regarding my security system. He found the problem quickly and dealt with efficiently. A very professional service at a reasonable price, I have no hesitation in recommending him to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Mark is honest and efficient at his work very satified with his price and services offered.A real nice guy!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Hawkeye have fitted an alarm system and CCTV cameras in our Nursery School. Mark could not have been more helpful in recommending which systems would work best and giving us value for money.If ever we need advice or support Mark is always on the end of the phone and whenever we have needed him to visit to solve a problem (usually our fault!!) he has arrived the same day and sorted - with a smile on his face!! I have recommended Hawkeye to other establishments who are equally as pleased. Mark is very courteous and can't do enough to help with any security problems you might have without pressurising you to buy which is refreshing in this day and age!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2012, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

We felt it time to get some home security and eventually went to Hawk-Eye Ltd. Mark provides great advice and workmanship with a backup service second to none. If you’re thinking of securing your home in these troubled times then I thoroughly recommend Hawk-Eye Ltd. John S Brynmenyn

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Having read the glowing testimonials about Mark's high standard of workmanship on his web site, I had no doubt that he was efficient and reliable in all that he did. Our home is just over five years old,and the alarm system was fitted by the person who built it for us. Before contacting Marks to request that he service the system, I had two concerns :- 1. As an installer of alarm systems, would he be interested in servicing a system that he had not installed. 2. Would he be critical of my existing system, and suggest a better one. Both my concerns were unfounded, and he carried out a thorough and detailed examination to my complete satisfaction. The only thing that was required was a new battery. I have already arranged for Mark to service my system on an annual basis. He is obviously very knowledgeable but at the same time warm and friendly. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending him.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Mark came to service my alarm system on time and with real professional attitude. Quick to explain what he was doing and a complete breakdown of how the system was working. No baffling complicated words or terms. Look forward to working with Mark again when we expand our business.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

I haven't placed a testimonial until now, even though Mark (Hawk-eye Security Systems) fitted my alarm system over three years ago. I wanted to give the system and the company a real test. The system is undoubtedly A1++ (Visonic Alarms), and much more to the point Mark is outstanding, both in his fitting and aftersales service. Nothing is too much for him, he is extremely reliable and trustworthy. He is very personable and easy to get on with. The system is as I have said A1++, it is linked to the phone and alerts me of any problems that may affect the security, not just related to a break-in but simple issues like a power-cut (AC failure)and this alert happens even when I am abroad which for me is essential. It allows me to either contact my son or Mark to go and check issues are fine. If your are considering installing an alarm system, don't go to the big company, contact mark and I can guarantee you a service from installation to maintenance that is truly second to none. Cliff B

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Hawkeye replaced our CCTV System recently at our factory (South Wales Metal Finishing Ltd) and were exceptionally efficient, friendly and Professional.We are delighted with the whole system, it is excellent quality, easy to use and far superior to our previous equipment. We are now able to observe our factory remotely via i- phones, i-pads and laptop. All the work was carried out very neatly, quickly, affordably and at our convenience. It gives us great pleasure to be able to recommend a Company like this as the service provided is exceptional - Thank you Mark at Hawkeye !

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

I recived marks number through best of bridgend's Ben. Mark turned up within the day. did the job within the specified time as was very helpfull and freindly. I have suggested him to many other people.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

I purchased an alarm from an inexperienced sales guy and Mark from Hawk-eye who had been contracted to fit the alarm, quickly spotted a problem. After a long discussion with Mark a suitable solution was found which would allow the alarm to be fitted as discretely as possible. I have been suitably impressed his extremely professional approach to the installation of the system. Dealing directly with the alarm company he was able to convey my issues and frustrations clearly and succinctly, working to produce an acceptable and practical solution which addressed my needs and also all the details overlooked by the salesman. Mark has shown himself to be an extremely friendly, polite and courteous indifividual. His sound work ethic ensured the final installation was completed quickly, efficiently and with minimal disruption to my household. My home and contents throughout the installation process were treated as if his own , with a high level of care and respect; a quality not often seen in tradesmen whose sole aim is to complete their work as soon as possible. He took the time to ensure that the installation was completed to a high standard, that it reflected my requirements and that I was confident in the operation of the system before he left. What started out as a nightmare only turned itself around by Mark's willingness to take a step back from the initial problems and work to produce a plan that would meet my requirements. This may have meant taking what was not necessarily the easiest option but he worked hard to accommodate my needs. The end result is a very satisfied customer with a quality product, professionally installed which will provide me with peace of mind for many years to come.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your prompt professional service. Following many visits to my workshop to attend seemingly intermittent faults with my alarm you stuck with it and found the fault to be a GPS signal issue. Not only did you suggest we change the alarm network from O2 to Orange, you went out and replaced the sim card for me allowing me to carry on with my work on that day. Your efforts were most appreciated. I have no hesitation in recommending you to anybody who mentions they are looking for an alarm to be fitted or maintained.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Thank you for the fast, friendly and professional job you undertook at my house. After our burglary my wife was very upset and did not feel secure at all in our house after the burglars had been through every room in the house and stolen a lot of cash and most of our electrical goods. The local police who attended after the burglary recommended you as he had just had an alarm installed in his house. We rang you on the Monday and you popped in on the Tuesday to give us a price which was very reasonable and you could see the state my wife was in so you managed to fit the alarms for us on the Thursday. For this I cannot thank you enough as I know you had to juggle your jobs around. As far as I am concerned your customer service, friendliness, prices and professionalism are outstanding and I will not hesitate to recommend you to everyone I know for their security needs.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

I would like to thank you for help when the intruder was activated at my aunty's house. The system phoned me and I went there immediately to fin a neighbour was already there and the police arrived shortly after. Aunty was fine but what about the alarm? I called Mark of Hawk-Eye Secuity who arrived within 5 minutes and sorted out the problem which turned out to be water in one of the remote controls. I cannot recommend Mark's service highly enough. If you are looking for peace of mind then have an alarm system from Hawk-Eye.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

The need for a feeling of security cannot be over emphasised when elderly relatives are concerned. Mark has installed his systems at my mother home and my aunty's house. These systems include a panic button which gives peace of mind as the system will phone me if the alarm is activiated. In other words it's more than just a burglar alarm. I would also like to thank Mark for the patience he showed when my mother set off the alarm accidentally and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Thank you for all the work you did to install and set up new security system. When you arrived for your first visit and explained the problems in installing the new system, we were horrified, however when you returned for your second visit you had planned how to resolve all the issues, we were delighted. You installed the system in record time, explained the intricacies of it and ensured we were happy with everything. Your own manner and confidencein solving the problems gave us great confidence after all the worries. We are delighted with it - very discrete system carefully placed to ensure no high visibility and of course I have to say your expert clearing up of the dust and debris afterwards.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

I would really to take this opportunity to thank Mark for the installation of my home security system. After an initial consultation to discuss requirements, Mark turned up promptly. The installation was quickly and professionally completed with minimal disruption and mess. After completion Mark then explained fully the operation of the the system, taking time to answer queries from myself. My wife is very pleased with the neatness and easy operation of the system and the peace of mind is immediately offered. Once again I would like to thank Mark for a job well done.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Saint David's Fire would really like to thank you for the alarm you fitted at our home recently, nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble, we trusted you with the design of the alarm and the choice of the alarm and was very happy with both, we had some problems with the alarm going off when I was away on holidays but what I liked most is every time it happened, you were there straight away, now that's what we call after service even down to changing the panel. You even phoned you suppliers in front of us and told them how valuable we are and the panel was dispatched to you that same day. Absolutely first class service, I have no hesitation in recommending you and your services to any of my family and friends, but most important we will be recommending your services to my customers. I am now safe and secure and I recommend we all do the same thing in this unfortunate age.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Hawk-eye Ltd, alarms, security, CCTV, Bridgend

Mark Hawins was appointed in Januarty 2006 by the manufacturer as their engineer for the support and servicing of my intruder alarms. During this time Mark has provided a first rate service, responding to calls without delay, visiting the property promptly and by arrangement, suggesting and implementing improvements and up-dates to the system and liaising with the manufacturers and control centre as required. As a consequence, the system is operating to a high standard under Mark's expert care. I have found Mark to be completely reliable and to carry out any necessary work, quickly, efficiently and tidily. He is absolutely trustworthy and I have on occasion arranged for him to have access to the property when I have been away from home in order to avoid delaying a service visit. Mark has a friendly and engaging personality; he is always courteous and it is a pleasure doing business with him. I am happy to recommend Mark Hawkins to you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    23 Church Bells Sound
    Cefn Parc
    Cefn Glas
    Bridgend
    CF31 4QH
    T: 01656 645834
    M: 07796 783705
  • find us here

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01656 645834

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page