Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

############

about us

Diverse-Scuba is one of the leading 5-star PADI IDC dive centres in the UK. We are in an ideal location for all the residents of Brentwood.

At Diverse-Scuba we are one of the leading 5 star PADI IDC dive centres in the UK, proud to have been recently voted

UK No 1 PADI Dive Centre

at the Sport Diver Awards!

We are the ideal diving centre whether you are wanting to just find out if scuba diving is for you, you are wanting to learn to scuba dive, or whether scuba diving is already your passion.

Our professional and friendly instructors and members ensure all your visits to our diving centre are of excellence - we also offer sound advice and guidance on our courses or equipment - actually anything relating to scuba diving!

We are a diving centre offering a complete range of PADI diving courses from Discover Scuba Diving, Bubblemaker and Seal Team through to Instructor Development Levels with Resident Course Director - we believe we are the best diving centre within Brentwood and the surrounding areas to Brentwood.

We are unique because within our premises we have our own luxury indoor heated pool, with large changing rooms all with fantastic facilities including power showers.

We have a fully equipped classroom, and a dive shop selling quality masks, snorkels and fins through to professional diving equipment from top of the range suppliers such as Cressi, Beaver Sports, Ralf Tech, Seac Sub and many others - all at competitive prices.

At Diverse-Scuba, all training, pool sessions, workbooks and necessary equipment hire is included in the price you pay. (Excluding PADI Professional Levels: POA)

We have a wide range of diving courses available:

  • Open Water Diver
  • Open Water Referral
  • Advanced Open Water
  • Emergency First Response
  • Rescue Diver
  • Dive Master
  • Kids Seal Club
  • Speciality Courses
  • Professional Courses

Our fantastic facilities include:

  • Own indoor heated pool
  • Classroom
  • Resident course director
  • Dive shop
  • Air fills
  • Equipment hire
  • Equipment advice
  • Testing and servicing
  • Gift vouchers
  • Social events
  • Holidays
  • Accommodation
  • Restaurants

Why not visit our website for special offers!

Call us today if you would like to learn to scuba dive - we are a fantastic diving school with superb diving lessons and diving courses available for all levels.



Learn to Scuba Dive with Diverse Scuba!


Diverse Scuba
Diving Centre - Diving School- Diving Lessons - Diving Courses
Brentwood

01375 892444



Don't forget to mention the Best of Brentwood when contacting Diverse-Scuba - a diving centre offering brilliant diving facilities to the residents of Brentwood and surrounding areas.

 

latest reviews

In June 2014, said about Diverse-Scuba

Fantastic value for money, friendly and efficient instructors. Clear learning. Material and great all round facilities, a very good way of making new friends with the same interests.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Diverse-Scuba

Top draw group of instructors, relaxed and helpful, nothing too much to ask.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Diverse-Scuba

We had a great weekend with Diverse Scuba learning all the 'PADI' skills for open water.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Diverse-Scuba

Fantastic experience - Diverse Scuba friendly and professional group of instructors.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Diverse-Scuba

The club and instructors really helped and they were patient and didn't rush.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Diverse-Scuba

Diverse-Scuba is a great company to learn to scuba drive with and the instructors are kind and helpful.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Diverse-Scuba

Fantastic experience, amazing achievement. Made really enjoyable. Thanks to JM and the team.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Diverse-Scuba

As always, fantastic team. Encouraging, fun, friendly and above all "SAFE". NOBODY DOES IT BETTER. Thank you all so much for everything.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Diverse-Scuba

Excellent place to learn and practice.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Diverse-Scuba

big thanks to paul and sheila for helping me get through my ppb and nav specialtys at the begining of june pleasure to meet you both. colin

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In December 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

From the minute I phoned up to enquire about a diving course the welcome service and professional way everything was run just stood out so much so that both my son and I booked a open water course and completed it at stony cove in Oct 2010 this was with out doubt the best run course I’ve ever done right down to the standard of the hotel booked for everyone at stony. My son and I are now booking our advanced courses with diverse the fact that we will travel from south Wales to complete our training just proves how good we think they are!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

What a crew, fantastic, friendly and SAFE! The list goes on. Highly recommended.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

Quite possibly the best service, training and people I have ever experienced. I will continue my qualifications with Diverse Scuba.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

I went to diverse scuba just to do my open water but i loved the diving and the staff at Diverse Scuba so much i have stayed on and completed my advanced and specialalitys and im now doing my rescue course and going onto my Master scuba diver. All the staff will help you in any situation and explain fully anything that you do not understand, i have made lots of good friends at Diverse scuba and now feel like one of the family. I would recomend anyone who would like to start diving to go to diverse scuba as i have enjoyed every second i have been there. Wayne Steadman

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

I did my Open Water PADI course here and the instructors and other staff were truly fantastic. I felt completely at ease in the water and found the staff to have a friendly and professional approach. I cannot praise these guys enough and highly recommend Diverse Scuba for their courses, their equipment and the pool! The training I received thoroughly prepared me for the murky depths of Stoney Cove as well as preparing for my recent Advanced PADI course which I did out in the Red Sea. Special thanks to Mark the Instructor - You're an absolute legend! Andrea

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

I live in Israel and learnt to dive in Eilat, Israel. I had heard so much about Diverse Scuba Centre through Elaine & Gary, so looked forward to visiting the Centre. As soon as I walked in I immediately felt the friendly and homely atmosphere. The place has such unique character.I felt the warmth and love of diving amongst the team, staff and students. I love the enthusiasm, the expert professionalism, the genuine care and fun that fills the whole centre. As a family visitor from Israel, I was so highly impressed with JM's and teams dedication, seriousness, endless patience and care that they show to fellow divers, visitors and students.I have been to a few Dive Centres, here in Israel but none compare to Diverse Scuba's high standards. Many times I've joined Diverse Scuba on a fantastic week of diving in Dahab. They've always made me feel welcome. I took a EFR and DUP course with them - brilliant Instructors. I strongly recommend Diverse Scuba. They are the best...the VERY BEST!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

This place is amazing, they helped me with all my courses from start to finish. The facilities and the atmosphere is great too. You could not wish for a better group of staff that are friendly and helpful from start to finish. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone who wants to get into diving as they will make it an adventure worth having. Thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

Diverse is really friendly and have good facilities. I've been going there for a while now and the atmosphere is relaxed and the instructors are apporachable. If you want to do class room or pool work (they have their own heated pool which is great!) in the evenings they are flexible to suit work hours etc. The kit is well looked after and everything I need is provided- they even have a well stocked shop for nik-naks. I'd recommend a visit- everybody's always welcomed for a cup of tea!

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

Diverse is a fantastic place to learn to dive or to continue your training and I would highly recommend them to anyone. The team are all very friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable and make you feel completely safe when in the water too. You can pop in anytime and have a cup of tea and a chat - there's always someone there willing to talk through any questions, discuss new kit or plan a trip and they kow their stuff.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

THANKS TO SCUBA I LEFT AT HOME MY HOOVER ITS MADE ME A GOOD MOVER HOPE I CAN GO AGAIN SOONER LORRAINE

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

Diverse Scuba -fantastic, professional, passionate, warm, knowledgeable and full of fun. Just a few words to describe J-M and the team Simply the best.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

Such a professional group of people,very dedicated to helping people learn to scuba dive,fantastic facilities. Thanks to JM and her staff for everything they do.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

DIVERSE SCUBA HAS THE FRIENDLIEST, MOST PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF I HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN ANY BUSINESS. THE SERVICE IS SECOND TO NONE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2010, said about Diverse-Scuba

A great company. Enthusiastic, knowledgeable instuctors and staff made learning to dive as enjoyable as I always thought it would be. I will definitely be continuing my PADI training with them. Cannot wait to go diving with them again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2009, said about Diverse-Scuba

I had a lovely experience with this company. Recommend them.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Exciting news for junior divers and swimmers – Diverse-Scuba is offering even more classes in the New Year!

Exciting news for junior divers and swimmers – Diverse-Scuba is offering even more classes in the New Year!

  • 12th December 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

PADI Seal 8+ courses, exciting underwater Aqua Missions and even more dates added to Junior Swim School – just some of the fantastic things happening at Diverse-Scuba on Brentwood Road, Bulphan.

read more »
Have you ever wanted to try scuba diving?

Have you ever wanted to try scuba diving?

  • 28th May 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

If have always wanted to experience scuba diving on your summer holiday, now is the time to learn with the help of Diverse-Scuba near Brentwood, with a £20 Discover Scuba Diving lesson and 50% off its PADI Peak Performance Buoyancy course!

read more »
A diver? Fancy a diving holiday in Dahab, Egypt in April 2013

A diver? Fancy a diving holiday in Dahab, Egypt in April 2013

  • 13th November 2012
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

Come and join in the experience of diving in Dahab in Egypt.

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Ye Olde Plough Motel
    Brentwood Road (A128)
    Bulphan
    Essex
    RM14 3SR
    T: 01375 892444
    M: 07814 570165
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010
  • accreditations

    • PADI Accredited
      PADI Accredited
    • Best UK Dive Centre Award
      Best UK Dive Centre Award
    • PADI Seal Team
      PADI Seal Team
    • PADI Bubblemaker
      PADI Bubblemaker
    • Project Aware
      Project Aware
    • Emergency First Response
      Emergency First Response
    • Thurrock Business Awards Winner
      Thurrock Business Awards Winner

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01375 892444

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page