Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

######

about us

Carrs Pasties in Bolton are a long standing family run business serving hot and cold pies and pasties to the people of Bolton. With 3 outlets, they offer a take-away service and a delivery service for larger orders for parties or functions.

"Carrs Pasties has decades of professional baking under it's belt, culminating in the delicious taste the North West has come to recognise as Bolton's Favourites"

 


Great Pasties 

 

According to a poll, one of the things that makes Bolton
a great place to live is Carrs Pasties. Former residents will still drive for mile just to buy a pasty and remind themselves just how fine they taste
Nostalgic Bolton, 2008


Carrs have been baking in Bolton for over 70 years. Established in 1939, Nelly Carr, working in her mother's UCP Tripe shop on Haliwell Road, decided to introduce fruit pies and plain cakes.

In the 1940's and 50's the family firm introduced pies and pasties into the range and by 1966 the trade name 'Carrs Pasties' was well established.


Generations on, the Carr family now operates from a bakery on Manchester Road supplying thousands of pasties to the people of Bolton every day.

 


Carrs Pasties retail from 3 main outlets:-

 

458 Manchester Road - Bakery & Shop
This is where everything is produced. An on site shop makes it possible for people to pick up Carrs Pasties straight from the production line.


351 Halliwell Road

This is the original outlet which outgrew itself in 1973 when they built the bakery.

 

The Corner Shop - Ashburner Market

Opposite the bus station in the town centre.


In addition to the above, Carrs Pasties are now sold by many other retail premises in and around Bolton. Look out for the 'Carrs Pasties' signs and logos outside the shops.

 


The best quality products from the best quality Ingredients


Their great tasting meat and potato pasties only contain the highest quality ingredients wrapped in a thin short crust pastry made with high grade vegetable shortening (non-hydrogenated).


They only use the finest whole potatoes and locally sourced fresh 95% lean beef (no added fat). Seasoned with salt, pepper and onions (and nothing else!)


Their cheese pasties are made to the same standard but made with mature English Cheddar wrapped in French method puff pastry.


Delivery Service

If you are having a party or function of any kind, Carrs Pasties offer a delivery service direct to your venue day or night. The food will arrive fresh from the oven at a time to suit you. Any enquires phone 01204 387117.

 

Frozen Goods

Carrs Pasties have a range of items frozen and ready for you to enjoy at home at any time.

 


Why Choose Carrs Pasties

 

  • Family owned local independent business
  • The best quality products from the best quality Ingredients
  • Owned and staffed by local people
  • Evening delivery Service direct to your party or function
  • Freshly delivered across Bolton every day
  • Thin pastry meaning extra filling…yum yum!

Contact Details


458 Manchester Road

Bolton
Lancashire
BL3 2NU


(01204) 689938

 

latest reviews

In July 2014, said about Carrs Pasties

Just tried Carrs new Steak Beak! Mmmmm Why has it taken so long? They are now up there with the classic Meat & Potato pasty!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Carrs Pasties

Although Carrs have lots of different flavoured pasties, I always plump for meat and potato. It always tastes so good. As well as that, Carrs provided the catering for a recent family party and everyone there enjoyed their pasties too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Carrs Pasties

We recently had some pasties from Carrs, we absolutely love them! The shop is easy to get to and we love all of the different flavours. Great service too!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Carrs Pasties

Sneaky lunch as we were passing and as always loved my Pastie. i am a traditional meat and potato girl but my daughter loves the cheese pasties so of course had to bring one home for her too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Carrs Pasties

I love these pasties! Especially with brown sauce and mushy peas yum yum! thanks

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Carrs Pasties

I don't live near Bolton anymore and one of the things I really miss is Carrs Pasties! I make sure when ever I visit I pop in to get a meat and potato pastie :D They are the best pasties around!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2013, said about Carrs Pasties

I have tried a lot of pasties in my life, but never had one to match a Carrs. In fact, I even have relatives who have lived in France for over 20 years that still talk about Carrs pasties! My personal favourite is the cheese & onion. I also like the egg custard tarts very much!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Carrs Pasties

There is only one word to describe Carrs Pasties- delicious! I would particularly recommend the meat and potato pasties although they are scrumptious. They are so light and filling, I could eat them every day.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Carrs Pasties

I've had carrs pasties plenty of times and have never been disappointed, they are always hot and delicious. We love coming here for a treat and it's a great value for money. I will and have already recommended them to friends and family. Thanks!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Carrs Pasties

Carrs Pasties not only provide brilliant food and excellent value for money they also support local charities like ours. Bolton Young Persons Housing Scheme have been giving out hot Carrs Pasties and Peas at lunch times over the last few weeks when the weather has been awful to the young homeless people staying in our Nightshelter. Thanks for the dinations. What a brilliant company!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Carrs Pasties

Always a favourite of ours when we fancy a treat. Meat and potate pasties always delicious!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Carrs Pasties

Carrs Pasties have provided supper on several occasions for our exhibitions, catering for around 200 each time. They are easily able to cope with this demand, delivering hot, tasty pasties, on time, every time.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Carrs Pasties

makes the best pies and pasties in the world- is King of the savouries, renound in town for being the best food for any occasion, if your feeling blue or under the weather, a pasty from Carrs will make you feel better !! Even Chris Evans cannot resist them, simply the best hands down !! My seven year old would eat them every day given the chance, with fresh ingredients and hidden veg, they are tasty and preferred to McDonalds or any other take away food you can name. As close to 'home made fayre' as you will find.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Carrs Pasties

If you are looking for the best pasty available, then it has to be a Carrs Pasties pasty. Each bite is perfection, tasty and delicious, and loved by everyone. It is the perfect choice for a party, with catering a particular speciality. Functions are that much better when Carrs Pasties are served. The sausage rolls and pies are also a highlight. And, thanks to their new delivery systems, the rest of the country can enjoy a culinary classic.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Carrs Pasties

A local family company offering a warm smile to every one of its customers. A superb supporter for local charities.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Carrs Pasties

They made it through the snow to deliver pasties for my daughters schools valentines disco. The pasties tasted great too!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Carrs Pasties

They do so much for charity and have lots of great products and are from Bolton.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Carrs Pasties

We recently attended a birthday party where the host had ordered Carrs Pasties. Carrs Pasties are simply the best so much so that when it came to my daughter's birthday we ordered them too. Everyone ate them, which was unfortunate for us as I wanted to eat all the left overs (of which there were none!).

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2011, said about Carrs Pasties

The Business i recomend is Carrs Pastie Shop in Bolton, fantastic food, fantastic service, and deliver hot pasty and peas to your home or party location. My family has used this bakers for many years, they are one of the best pie shops in town, friends have used them for parties, so i thought i would for my sons recent 18th party, they were brilliant, delivered when they said they would (9pm) and they were piping hot, all party guests were very happy, and a few asked where we had got them from so late on a saturday night.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about Carrs Pasties

I am writing to say a HUGE thank you for the support that Carrs have given to the Winter Watch Cafe again.The guests really appreciate how good and fresh the food is.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about Carrs Pasties

Thankyou for allowing me to visit. i enjoyed watching the pasties being made by the staff and the machines.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about Carrs Pasties

Thankyou for our visit today I found it very interesting and your information will help me finish my project

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about Carrs Pasties

To Joe and Liam, Thankyou for inviting us to visit your factory. I really enjoyed it and I leaned a lot.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about Carrs Pasties

Thankyou so much for all your support with michaels funeral it is very much appreciated.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2011, said about Carrs Pasties

Once again thank you for supplying us with pasties for our sponsored walk on Sunday 5th June. It was a huge success, the walkers so enjoy the pasties when they come in.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Christmas with Carrs Pasties, Bolton

Christmas with Carrs Pasties, Bolton

  • 13th November 2013
  • Author: Gaynor R
  • 0 Comments

You might have that special event happening over the Christmas period and may be stuck for food options, but Carrs Pasties have that covered.

read more »
Carrs Pasties, Bolton, have celebrity fans like Chris Evans, Alan Hansen and Sir Clive Woodward

Carrs Pasties, Bolton, have celebrity fans like Chris Evans, Alan Hansen and Sir Clive Woodward

  • 8th August 2013
  • Author: Rachel B
  • 0 Comments

Carrs Pasties are adored by the residents of Bolton, but it seems news of these tasty pasties is spreading fast, with famous people like Kevin Keegan, Peter Kay and Sara Cox all publicly stating how much they love Carrs Pasties

read more »
Carrs Pasties help Bolton's GCSE students revise

Carrs Pasties help Bolton's GCSE students revise

  • 2nd April 2013
  • Author: Rachel B
  • 0 Comments

One of our bestof Bolton member’s, Carrs Pasties were on hand to help GCSE students last month....

read more »

Carrs Pasties Prepares To Export It's Goods To The Rest Of The UK

  • 18th June 2012
  • Author: Grant K
  • 0 Comments

Having carried out tests using dry ice, Carrs Pasties prepares to unveil a delivery service, allowing the rest of the country to sample the delights Bolton considers as a standard.

read more »
  • Contact Us

    458 Manchester Road
    Bolton
    BL3 2NU
  • find us here

  • offers

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01204 689938

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page