Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Billericay

about us

media-image

AJ Stephenson removals and storage based in Billericay. AJ Stephenson are specialist household removals. They are a professional firm offering satisfaction every time.


AJ Stephenson
Billericay


 


Welcome to AJ Stephenson specialist household removals and storage covering Billericay!

ABOUT US

At AJ Stephenson we are a professional firm of removals and have vast experience in household removals and storage. We have been established since 1984 and we come highly regarded with an untarnished reputation for which we are proud of. We work hard to maintain our reputation and we are known for being one of the best within our sector.

REMOVALS

Our removal team are trained to the highest of standards to ensure your personal belongings are in safe hands.

Our team at AJ Stephenson will ensure your move runs as smoothly as possible by providing a professional and friendly removal service. Your belongings are in safe hands, we will take out all the stops to ensure your belongings don't come to any harm.

Packing

We offer a glass and china packing service or a full packing service which we will pack up your miscellaneous belongings into either bags or removal boxes. We also offer an export wrapping service which is mainly for residents of Billericay moving overseas.

Wherever you're moving to, call us at AJ Stephenson.

STORAGE

Our storage containers on our Billericay site are very large to enable the majority of your household possessions to fit inside them. You are able to reverse up to our self-storage containers to offload your removal boxes which takes the hard work out of moving and carrying your belongings. We also have containerised storage for which we will both have a copy of a full inventory

MOBILE STORAGE

Simply Store (our sister company)


Easy storage solution, call us and we will deliver your container or containers to your premises at an agreed time, you pack them, we will then take your locked containers to our secure premises in Radford Way, Billericay where they will be stored safely. To find out more about Simply Store, click here.

MEMBERS

For your added protection, AJ Stephenson are full members of The Removals Industry Ombudsman Scheme - this offers protection from a host of removal day problems that occasionally occur and when they do are expensive and stressful:

  • Up to£1500 On One Claim
  • Vehicle Back Up
  • Free Legal Advice
  • No Form Filling Required
  • 2000 Phone Lines24 Hr Cover
  • Instant Assistance


THE BEST

We view our Best of Billericay recognition with great pride and work to ensure that we continue to be one of the best businesses in Billericay. Should you require a personal call from one of our experienced staff, please do not hesitate to contact us.


CALL US FOR A FREE QUOTATION



AJ Stephenson
Billericay
01277 653268


 

 

 

 

"Don't forget to mention the Best of Billericay when contacting AJ Stephenson for all your removals and storage requirements. AJ Stephenson come highly regarded covering the Billericay area and all surrounding areas to Billericay."

 

The Best of Billericay champions the best businesses in and around the Billericay area, if you would like us to shout about your business then please call us on 01268 540373 or email us at billericay@thebestof.co.uk

 

 

latest reviews

In June 2014, said about A J Stephenson

A J Stephenson Removals were excellent from start to finish. Thank you AJ Stephensons

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Brilliant and the team at AJ Stephenson Removals work efficiently, very very helpful.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Brilliant staff at AJ Stephenson. Very helpful and friendly. Would recommend again. 10 out of 10.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Matt, Alban and Dan were wonderful. Move went smoothly and they were very helpful.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Very satisfied, helpful staff and were accommodating with questions and requests. Would definitely use them again. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Absolutely wonderful, there are no words to say how polite, helpful and absolutely wonderful. These guys are 120%. Thank you so very much.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

We are very grateful for the service you provided. The chaps who moved us out were really nice, professional, courteous and helpful. The people who delivered certainly impressed my parents (though people to please). They felt the service was above and beyond what they were expecting. So many thanks to the team.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Very helpful and friendly, could not have asked for move. Excellent service and would recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

A very thorough job undertaken by staff who were very helpful and professional in their work.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Absolutely excellent service from all the guys, both packing and moving. Would use again and recommend.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Everything went so smoothly. The crew in my opinion, the most helpful I have ever used.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

This is our second AJ Stephenson removal. Staff have been very friendly and helpful with a professional attitude.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

I have used AJ Stephenson for over 17 years, since I placed my items in storage in October 1997. In October 2013 I emptied the container, there was no damage, no dust, all in one place and as fresh as when it went in.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

We couldn't have asked for a better bunch of lads, they are ambassadors of their company!! Excellent, helpful, polite, pleasant, patient, competent, profesisonal.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

We were fortunate to use your company to move our worldly goods to our new home. We were treated to the highest level of service, nothing was too much trouble for anybody. On the actual morning the removal people were fantastic. They were polite, friendly and cared about our goods and worked without one moan.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Very helpful removal men, friendly, competent, and brilliant. We definitely will use them again. Thank you so much.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Excellent and professional service, can't fault them and have recommended them to others.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Superb service, would recommend anything. Men and ladies were phenomenal. Eleven out of ten for everything. Excellent.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Absolutely wonderful. Great packers and movers, can't fault anything. Thank you very much.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Totally professional staff at AJ Steephenson Removals all the way through the move!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

The team of guys were great. Helpful, efficient and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were a credit to the company. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Fabulous, very helfpful. Exceptionally good, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

I couldn't recommend this company highly enough, helpful, processional and friendly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Amazing service, could not have asked for more. Thanks AJ Stephenson Removals.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about A J Stephenson

Alan Stephenson held out a promise of excellent service which his team led by Matthew Whithair delivered in full. During both packing and removal period I would highly recommend them they made the whole process easy with no issue. Thank you

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
How do I find a top performing home storage and removal company I can trust?

How do I find a top performing home storage and removal company I can trust?

  • 21st June 2014
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

Billericay-based AJ Stephenson Removals celebrates independent customer service recognition

read more »
How much does mobile self-storage cost?

How much does mobile self-storage cost?

  • 23rd April 2014
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

Moving home couldn't be easier with AJ Stephenson Removals

read more »
Are you one of the many Britons living under a pile of clutter? Make your home move easier with moving home storage solutions.

Are you one of the many Britons living under a pile of clutter? Make your home move easier with moving home storage solutions.

  • 7th January 2014
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

New research shows Britain is a nation of hoarders!

read more »
How mobile self-storage can take the headache out of moving home

How mobile self-storage can take the headache out of moving home

  • 26th November 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

There are numerous obstacles involved in moving home and it’s no wonder many Britons decide to stay put for longer than they really should....

read more »
Reconsidering the idea of packing, hiring a van and moving home on your own? There is a much better alternative to DIY removals!

Reconsidering the idea of packing, hiring a van and moving home on your own? There is a much better alternative to DIY removals!

  • 23rd July 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

Rather than sweltering in the heat or getting caught in downpours as you try to move your belongings from one house to another, why not call in Billericay's removals and storage specialist, A J Stephenson?

read more »
A J Stephenson crowned Most Loved business in Billericay for the second year in a row!

A J Stephenson crowned Most Loved business in Billericay for the second year in a row!

  • 25th February 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

With an amazing 422 positive reviews from happy customers, Billericay removals specialist, A J Stephenson has a lot to be proud of!

read more »
Billericay's A J Stephenson is streaking ahead in thebestof's 14 Days of Love 2013!

Billericay's A J Stephenson is streaking ahead in thebestof's 14 Days of Love 2013!

  • 12th February 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

Voted Billericay's Most Loved Business in 2012, it looks like local removals company, A J Stephenson will be celebrating for a second year.

read more »
Billericay – are you in the mood for love?

Billericay – are you in the mood for love?

  • 21st January 2013
  • Author: Andrew H
  • 0 Comments

thebestof's 14 Days of Love campaign is just around the corner and we want you to kiss and tell on your favourite businesses!

read more »
  • Contact Us

    AJ Stephenson
    Rear of 17 Radford Way
    Billericay
    Essex
    CM12 0AA
    T: 01277 653268
    F: 01277 622952
  • find us here

  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Loved And Local (In Category) 2014
    • Loved And Local (In Place) 2014
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2012

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01277 653268

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page