Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

about us

Bath Vets - Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic are Independent family Bath vets who genuinely care about you and your pets. Bath vets who have been voted for by local Bath pet owners as one of the TOP 5 local vets in the UK.

Our difference - Vets in Bath recommended by our Bath customers

We're a small team who realise that your pet isn't just a cat, dog, snake or gerbil,but an important part of your family. We believe it's important to get to know you and your animals, so that you'll see familiar, friendly faces every time you come in for a consultation.

Our expertise - Ashman Jones Vets in Bath have lots of very positive online feedback from their customers. Take a look at their reviews.

The practice is run by Vets Pip Ashman and Murray Jones who have more than 27 years combined experience with small animals. Supported by two professional veterinary nurses and a dedicated receptionist, they provide the highest standards of small animal medicine and surgery to keep you abreast of all available treatment options. Murray and Pip will also support you through important decisions.

As a tight team who care for your pets and know them personally, Ashman Jones vets in Bath can keep a close eye on your case every step of the way, referring your pet to a specialist when necessary.

 

 

Some of our vet treatments and services include:

Vaccinations and neutering
Pet passports
Dental hygiene
Free nurse clinics, free first consult and £10 visits from 11am to 4pm Monday to Thursday
24 hour emergency service from the London Road

To find out more, please give us a call on Bath (01225) 446 269, or come and meet us at 22-23 Walcot Buildings, London Road, Bath, BA1 6AD.

FOR OUR 24 HR BATH VETS EMERGENCY SERVICE PLEASE CALL 01225 446269

 


Please mention The Best of Bath when contacting Ashman JonesVeterinary Clinic - Independent family Bath vets who genuinely care about you and your pets.

latest reviews

In May 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

All the staff here are superb - highly skilled, professional and exceptionally caring towards pets and owners. Three times now they have saved my dog's life when she has been taken dramatically ill and countless times I have used them for more routine consultations. My pets and I have always had first class service. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Truly dedicated and friendly. Have the best interests of the animal at heart every time. Highly recommended!!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Excellent vets always smiling and very attentive. My dog now enjoys going to the vets and i wouldn't dream of taking him anywhere else. Thank you!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

I think this vet is amazing. When our cats are really ill we come here and they always solve our problem!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Really friendly and helpful local company. Always a pleasure to deal with any member of the team.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

All their staff are friendly, helpful and fantastic. It's the one place our dog goes crazy (in a good way) because he loves it so much. Courteous, always smiling, fantastic. 1st class service and treatment.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

The business I would like to vote for is Ashman Jones. The best vet care I have experienced.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Ashman Jones Vets is a brilliant vets practise - all very friendly and they all love dogs!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

I would like to vote for Ashman Jones Vets : extremely helpful and friendly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Ashman Jones Vets are great vets with a very personable and individual service.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Always happy and friendly. I know that they have my puppy's best interest at heart.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Ashman Jones Vets (London Road, Bath) are really friendly, helpful and caring.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Ashman Jones is the best vets ever, headed by Murray and Pip their knowledge and care is exemplary, I wouldn't take my dogs anywhere else. Please don't change! Bath is privileged to have them

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

They always give a friendly and helpful service. I would certainly recommend them to any pet owners

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Can't recommend Ashman Jones highly enough. Murray did a wonderful job when Junior, our Staffie cross had to have his leg amputated and the little fella is happily bouncing around on three legs!! The only downside is that we live in Hampshire otherwise we'd be more than happy to use Ashman Jones for all our vet needs (and with 5 dogs and 5 cats we have plenty!). Top practice. Graeme Roberts

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2014, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

I cannot recommend Ashman Jones vets enough and everyone needs to know that they are simply the best! Both Murray and Pip have incredible knowledge and compassion; great friendliness & sense of humour- all in all, the best package-what more could an animal ask for? In fact, if i thankfully don't have an dog or cat problem, I will often go in just for a chat! And more than this, theyare always, 24 hours a day, 7 a week on the end of the phone with help and advice. ASHMAN JONES, we love you! Everyone else, go there!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2013, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

I have been going to Ashman Jones vets for about 3 years now and couldn't fault the care and attention my animals have received in that time! I have been to a number of vets over the years but I would have to say that this practice is probably the first where the vets seems to care about the animals, as much as the owners do. All the staff are so friendly and kind! I would recommend them 100%!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

What stands out to me about Ashman Jones is that they don't just give your pet the best medical care around; all of their staff truly love the animals and that really comes across in their service. I had to take my dog to them yesterday in an emergency, and he stayed overnight. Sophie, the vet, was both supportive of me (the worried owner) and my dog, sitting with him all night - I even believe she went into the kennel at one point to comfort him and let him lounge across her. Top service, lovely people - I highly recommend them.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Over the years I have been to several vet practices and found this to be the most friendly and successful for treatment to my cat and dog. The dog had been diagnosed as at an end 3 years ago and since coming here has been treated and is full of life (especially as she is now 18 years) and is still going strong. The cat is 13 years and also well treated.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Amazing vets, very caring and helpful. I regularly recommend this practice to people.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Amazing vet experience at Ashman Jones Vets (London Road, Bath). Alfie loves coming to visit!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Very friendly and would offer helpful and caring advice. The puppy club was excellent value and I would recommend Ashman Jones to anyone who wants a good independent vet.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Very friendly. Always provide excellent care for my rabbit. Definitely would recommend Ashman Jones to any pet owner as they have always been very quick to help with top level care from highly experienced vets.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

Ashman Jones delivers an excellent service. Very understanding and knowledgeable.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic

All members of staff are very helpful and always willing to help. No problems getting an appointment. Macy our chocolate Labrador gets well looked after. We did travel from Melksham (before moving to Bath) because we trust Ashman Jones. Highly recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Osteoarthritis in Dogs

Osteoarthritis in Dogs

  • 3rd October 2014
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

Tips for Keeping your our Older Pets Comfortable

read more »
FREE DENTAL CHECKS AT ASHMAN JONES

FREE DENTAL CHECKS AT ASHMAN JONES

  • 8th July 2014
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

Risks of leaving our pets with smelly breath...

read more »
Dangerous Diets for Cats and Dogs

Dangerous Diets for Cats and Dogs

  • 29th October 2013
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

Top Ten risks of overfeeding our precious pets ...

read more »
TICKS

TICKS

  • 6th September 2013
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

Nasty blood guzzling bugs!!...

read more »
FREE FLEA CHECKS in AUGUST at ASHMAN JONES vet clinic

FREE FLEA CHECKS in AUGUST at ASHMAN JONES vet clinic

  • 14th August 2013
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

These nasty critters can cause anything from mild skin irritations to severe skin disease, tapeworms and in extreme cases even anaemia (low numbers of red blood cells).

read more »
Dental Disease in Dogs and Cats

Dental Disease in Dogs and Cats

  • 3rd July 2013
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

Smelly breath isn't normal!...

read more »
When to Worm and Why?

When to Worm and Why?

  • 16th May 2013
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

Regularly worming your pet helps to prevent dangerous numbers of these parasites building-up in their body...

read more »
LUNGWORM IN DOGS (A. vasorum)

LUNGWORM IN DOGS (A. vasorum)

  • 28th March 2013
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

does your dog eat slugs, snails, frogs or grass?

read more »
Dog and Cat (Osteo)Arthritis

Dog and Cat (Osteo)Arthritis

  • 14th February 2013
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

Help your pet feel younger!!

read more »
Rabbit Nutrition

Rabbit Nutrition

  • 15th January 2013
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

The importance of fibre...

read more »
Introduction

Introduction

  • 15th January 2013
  • Author: Sophie E
  • 0 Comments

Introduction and Cruciate Disease

read more »
New Vet at Ashman Jones

New Vet at Ashman Jones

  • 23rd October 2012
  • Author: thebestof Bath
  • 0 Comments

A big welcome to Sophie, the newest vet at Ashman Jones Veterinary Clinic on London Road.

read more »
  • Contact Us

    22-23 Walcot Buildings
    London Road
    Bath

    BA1 6AD
  • find us here

  • our videos

  • our videos

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Category) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2013
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01225 446269

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page