Sign In/Up Search Sections

Showcasing thebestof Barrow And Furness

about us

media-image media-image

Everyone loves being pampered and Review in Barrow-in-Furness is a beauty salon that specialises in fantastic pampering! Book an appointment today and enjoy some "me" time.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Welcome to Review Hair and Beauty

 

A safe haven for body and soul - for top to toe pampering and a healthy lifestyle too.

 

Karen Johnson owner of Review, and husband Gary have transformed their 3 story premises on Nelson Street in Barrow in Furness into a complete "High street Retreat" for guests. Their salon has three floors, a beauty studio on the top floor where clients get pampered from top to toe. On the middle floor you will find a relaxing coffee bar selling fabulous home made vegetarian food and scrumptious home made cakes. And of course on the ground floor - what Review is still most known for, the hair salon.

 

HAIR AND BEAUTY

 

Karen started her career as a junior in the already established Review in Barrow-in-Furness and was trained by Joel Goncalves, one of the region's most respected hairdressers. In 1996 she bought the business and has seen it grow steadily over the past 15 years. Karen believes in sourcing the very best products and is always looking for new and exciting products.

 

"We have invested a lot of time and money to ensure that the products we stock and use in the salon have a world class reputation, so our guests know they are going to look and feel fabulous"

 

Aveda Hair and Skin

 

The leading beauty manufacturer with a social conscience - setting the industry standard for natural products and environmentally friendly packaging. For more information about Aveda please click here

 

To book an appointment at Review please call 01229 820082.

 

Please mention thebestof Barrow and Furness when calling.

 

THE BEAUTY SALON

 

At Review we realise that your hair is your signature and you must feel great about it everyday, but we are also here for all your beauty needs too. Why not treat yourself to anything from a facial to a complete pamper package designed just for you. We have lots to choose from, manicures pedicures, spray tan, make up, slimming wraps and massage. Experience it all in our relaxed and comfortable surroundings. We can assure you that with the help of our experienced therapist and stylists that you will leave the salon looking and feeling your best. At Review caring for our clients has and always will be our main focus.

 

Environ Beauty

 

There is no such thing as a quick fix when it comes to achieving beautiful skin. The Environ range of skin care products use cutting edge technology, combined with proven botanicals and scientific principles to create skin care ranges that address all different needs and problems for all ages.

 

For more information about Environ please click here

 

Colours by Jane Iredale

 

Review use Jane's mineral cosmetics in our salon and also are stockist for her range. The most technically advanced makeup in the world. You will love how easy they are to apply and how long they last. We believe that it's important what you put on your skin - read more about the Jane Iredale range here and why her products have won so many beauty awards.

 

To book an appointment at Review please call 01229 820082.

 

Please mention thebestof Barrow and Furness when calling.

 

TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT OUR FANTASTIC VEGETARIAN CAFÉ AND OUR ADVANCED NUTRITIONAL PROGRAMMES PLEASE CLICK HERE

latest reviews

In February 2013, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

I love going to Review. So much so that I booked my daughter a Prom Package back in June. Her hair nails and makeup were stunning and it was the perfect treat to make her Prom extra special. She loved it!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

Returned to Review in November after short break and I'm glad to be back!!! Karen is a fabulous cutter as she was trained by Joel she's bound to be excellent!!! Would recommend to anyone! Norma P

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

Been going to see Sam for my colours for years due to the simple fact she gets it perfect everytime and knows what suits me! Got to say that I've been treating myself this week to the other excellent services Review have to offer; been in twice this week for a super cut by Gordon and just got back from a 'must have' indian head massage from Britney! "same time next week Brit"?! No recession, fuel crisis, government cuts can put a price on feeling great can it! Well done "Team Review"!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

Ive been a regular in the hair salon with Sam for years now for the simple reason she gets my hair colour perfect everytime and knows exactly what i suit! I have got to say just how impressed i have been with my experiences of the other excellent services available - so much so ive been in there twice this week for a well deserved treat; a great cut by Gordon and a well needed massage from Britney! After all no recession, government cut backs, fuel crisis or all the other doom and gloom we are constantly subjected to can put a price on feeling great can it!! Thank you "Team Review" see you again soon!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

You receive such a good experience at Review it's a must to go back for more. I love the head & hand massages as all part of the service before they cut and colour your hair. Alysha does and excellent job in the beauty room too. My hair as never been healthier since I started using the Aveda products. Highly recommended!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

Review are friendly, professional and provide the ultimate relaxation and pampering with fab results!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

all the staff are so friendly and really look after you from start to finnish. Thanks to Britney who sorted out my disastrous home colouring with brilliant results and i must mention the gorgeous Gordon who always smiley and helpful. I've finally found a salon i can trust!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

i love them because of the friendly atmosphere, the good food in the cafe and the range of treatment that are on offer.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

They are simply the best! Not only the best hairdressers in town, but everyone is so welcoming and friendly.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

They provide excellent service in a relaxing environment.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

Friendly, excellent service and products! 100% satisfaction. Easy online booking too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

Wonderful service and atmosphere. Ten out of ten, all round for hair and beauty

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

they do a great job at making you feel great. Just a fantastic salon!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

it is always a pleasant environment and great staff

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

friendly, helpful staff with good services x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

they really take care of you and make you feel welcome! x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

its the best place to pamper yourself. They offer great service, great products and great staff! xx

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

they are all good at what they do. x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

i am always pleased with my hair and i enjoy going to the salon as you are always looked after x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

I love them because of the attentive service and trhe excellent stylists. i always come out looking and feeling great.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

i love them because of the attentive service and trhe excellent stylists. i always come out looking and feeling great.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

Enthusiastic, happy people who are good at their job. Always pleased with my hair.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

Enthusiastic, happy people who are good at their job. Always pleased with my hair.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

Karen has given me a great new look and always makes me feel special.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Review - Hair and Beauty

After a visit I always look stylish and feel very pampered! x

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Shellac Nails by Review Hair and Beauty

Shellac Nails by Review Hair and Beauty

  • 4th November 2013
  • Author: Helen P
  • 0 Comments

We asked Review Hair and Beauty why more and more people are choosing Shellac Nails, the product loved by celebrities.

read more »
Valentine’s Day Competition from Review Hair and Beauty

Valentine’s Day Competition from Review Hair and Beauty

  • 4th February 2013
  • Author: Helen P
  • 0 Comments

Review Hair & Beauty are holding a special competition to celebrate Valentine’s Day this year – guess the missing words for your chance to win a Sienna X tan and a blow dry!

read more »
Special Christmas Ideas for Girls!

Special Christmas Ideas for Girls!

  • 26th November 2012
  • Author: Helen P
  • 0 Comments

Girls will be spoilt this Christmas as Review Hair and Beauty are offering a fantastic selection of special offers!

read more »
  • Contact Us

    Nelson Street
    Barrow-in-Furness
    Cumbria
    LA14 1NG
  • find us here

  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (Top 100) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01229 820082

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page