Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

Rosenberg and Co - Conveyancing Solicitors of Golders Green, London Borough of Barnet - taking the mystique out of moving.

Rosenberg & Co

Conveyancing Solicitor

Golders Green, London Borough of Barnet

take the mystique out of moving

020 7431 8832


 

Moving home?

 

You need an expert solicitor to take care of the whole process for you and take the worries and stress away.


Stuart Rosenberg from Rosenberg & Co is an expert who specialises in conveyancing and all aspects of residential property law.

Here's what one of Rosenberg & Co's many satisfied clients says of the service she received:

"If you are buying or selling your property, and want a good, thorough, honest, efficient, friendly, timely, professional service, use Stuart Rosenberg. You will be so happy if you do. It will reduce any stress or anxiety you may have, it will make you feel optimistic about lawyers and the law, and, best of all, he will do a swift, excellent job for you a good price.

I have used him both for buying and selling property and cannot recommend him highly enough. Use him, you will be really happy. I have been." Jenner Roth

 


 

Get a personal service, get the best service - choose Rosenberg & Co, property lawyer in Golders Green providing all your conveyancing requirements in the borough of Barnet and across North London.

 


 

What can Rosenberg & Co do for you?


Moving home can be an emotional and stressful experience and there are many complex legal aspects to deal with.


It is essential that you use a solicitor who specialises in conveyancing and property law to ensure these are dealt with correctly and smoothly.

At Rosenberg & Co you won't have to worry about any of these. We specialise in conveyancing enabling us to provide a truly expert service.



Why choose Rosenberg & Co for your conveyancing?


As a small practice, in Golders Green, we provide a truly personal service giving you the reassurance you require. Stuart Rosenberg will manage your case from start to finish so you will always know who to call for any issues.


Stuart talks in plain English to ensure you fully understand the whole process. You won't get bogged down with any legal jargon.

We're available when and where you need, if you want us to come to your home, we will.

We will deal with each aspect speedily and efficiently cutting out unnecessary delays.

We make the process crystal clear, telling you at the start precisely what we will do for you, how we will work, the fees you will pay and when you will need to pay them.

With Rosenberg & Co you get the expertise and high standards of a West End firm without the West End prices.



About Rosenberg & Co


Stuart Rosenberg has more than 15 years experience in all aspects of property law enabling Rosenberg & Co to offer a niche service.

 

We specialise only in residential conveyancing and, with our experience and knowledge, we are experts in every aspect of move home including:

 

  • Freehold and Leasehold Property Sales and Purchases
  • Buy to Let
  • Transfers of Equity
  • Re-Mortgages
  • Tenancy Agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant issues
  • Auctions
  • Advice on joint ownership - Joint Tenants/Tenants in common

 


 

What Rosenberg & Co's clients say


You don't have to take our word for it. Rosenberg & Co have many satisfied clients:

 

"This is the third move that Rosenberg & Co has helped us with over the last 10 years. Stuart has exceeded our expectations every time. His fees are very reasonable. We would say Stuart is very organised, dedicated to his work and efficient, his attention to detail is excellent and his customer service skills are first class. We would highly recommend Rosenberg & Co." Paul L

 

"I have known Stuart Rosenberg for ten years, during which time he has carried out the conveyancing on several properties for me. On every occasion, whether it being buying or selling, he has been a delight to work with. He is supremely efficient, personable and experienced, with an invaluable attention to detail and a keen sense of urgency. I would strongly recommend him." Hannah C

 


 

Moving home is an expensive business.

 

 

Don't make it more costly - choose the solicitor who will provide you with the personal, reassuring, efficient, meticulous and cost effective service you require - choose Rosenberg & Co.

 

 

Property and Conveyancing Lawyer in Golders Green.

 

Call 020 7431 8832

 


 

Please mention thebestof barnetborough when you contact Rosenberg & Co.

latest reviews

In September 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

Stuart has a reassuring, unflappable demeanour and puts giving his clients the best service at the top of his agenda. Our house sale would have been a bumpier ride without Stuart's calm counsel. I can unhesitatingly recommend him.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

Great service - highly recommend. I used Rosenberg & Co to sell my flat. I was extremely impressed by Stuart's thoroughness, willingness to chase the 'quiet' buyer's solicitor and his understanding to ask me the correct and important questions. The only reason the sale went through on time was due to Stuart :)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

So grateful am I to Stuart Rosenberg for the work he did for me I am compelled to write this review. I was a first time buyer of a house and completely ignorant of the process. Stuart not only did what he was instructed to do, but also acted as a mentor and friend throughout. He was always available to answer any query I had regarding the purchase and went above beyond and beyond his call of duty (at no extra cost). I felt that my investment was completely safe in his hands. He was well organised, well informed, and I felt he had my best interests at heart. He service was first rate and I have no qualms in recommending his services.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

Stuart was recommended to me by some friends as a very efficient solicitor when I bought my flat. He took the time to explain me everything and helped after the purchase. If you are a first time buyer, you will be in good hands. He took care of everything, it is such a relief when you are busy at work and cannot take enough time to deal with a property purchase. He sent me some daily updates and made himself available in the evening to see me for our meetings and worked quickly. I was so happy with Stuart that I used him also to sell my flat and recommend him to all my friends.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

Stuart Rosenberg from Rosenberg & Co has so many highly satisfied clients and is so experienced, I had no hesitation in asking him to act for us in the sale of my mother’s house. Stuart is very thorough and has a calm and highly professional manner. He dealt with the whole matter smoothly and efficiently and made it simple and straightforward for us. He went out of his way to speed up the process and kept us fully informed at all times. I would be happy to use him again and recommend him to anyone needing a conveyancing solicitor.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

We instructed Rosenberg & Co on the recent purchase of our house on recommendation from a colleague. We are very grateful indeed for that recommendation! Stuart is both personable and a consummate professional who provided an impeccable service, ensuring that all parts of the conveyancing/financing jigsaw were in the right places at the right time to make sure that everything went smoothly. As importantly, his calm pragmatism and sound judgment (based on what is plainly a vast experience of residential conveyancing) made Stuart an invaluable and trusted adviser. I would not hesitate to recommend Rosenberg & Co or to use the firm again in the future.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

I have worked with Stuart of a number of transactions and came to depend on him enormously. His pragmatic advice and professional yet friendly approach was always spot on. During deals which can frequently take unexpected and sour turns, having someone "on your side" like Stuart, can be the difference between having a heart attack and coming out on top with a smile. Good man in a spot.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

Stuart acted for me for the purchase of my flat in north London - I was very pleased with Stuart's work and advice and found him to be attentive to detail, pragmatic and excellent. Stuart was thorough in explaining the nuances of the process, made everything clear in documentation and emails, and was patient and a pleasure to work with and made me very comfortable that my interests were protected. I would recommend Stuart without hesitation as he is very reasonably priced for the top class service he provides.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

Rosenberg & Co was recommended to me by a colleague (who had himself had the firm recommended to him...) to carry out our purchase of a long lease and share in the freehold interest in a flat in north west London. Stuart dealt with the transaction extremely efficiently and diligently and guided us through the process in his friendly, accessible style. Further, I am myself a lawyer (though not a residential conveyancer) and in advising my wife (who is not a lawyer, I'm pleased to say) and me he successfully trod a very difficult line in communicating with us both in appropriate terms. I would readily recommend (and have recommended already) Stuart and Rosenberg & Co to friends and colleagues.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

Stuart helped me on the purchase of my first property. Very knowledgeable and experienced solicitor who kept me informed at every step. Stuarts professional yet friendly informal manner made the purchase that much easier and less stressful. I'd highly recommend Stuart to anyone needing conveyancing.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

Having never sold a house before, but with a pretty good idea from other people just how much hassle and stress it can be i was relieved to have a painless and smooth experience thanks to Stuart at Rosenberg & Co. He was friendly, informative and very efficient. I feel like i got lucky working with him. I highly recommend him. Chris C

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

Stuart helped us buy a property. He gave us an excellent and personal service. What we really appreciated was how he cared about every detail yet was able to explain everything in clear English that we could understand. The whole process was easy and we would use Stuart again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

We have moved house several times and were fortunate in the past to have friends as solicitors. Though we had a recommendation for Rosenberg & Co. we were going into the unknown. The sale solicitor asked lots of questions but we were guided through these pleasantly and expertly. The sale was done. Now the purchase. We were asked to sign an exclusivity agreement, the risks of which we did not appreciate. These were explained and the deposit, was reduced and with it the risks. The sellers did not have probate. There followed a conditional exchange. We were in the thick of it. Mr Rosenberg guided us through an anxiety-filled period. We could not have had a kinder or more expert conveyancer. We recommend Rosenberg & Co confidence and pleasure.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2014, said about Rosenberg & Co

My fiancée and I were nervous first time buyers looking to set up our marital home in north London. From the moment our offer was accepted, Stuart was on hand with both legal advice and moral support. He remained calm and confident throughout and his positivity was infectious and a great comfort to us when we thought the transaction had come dangerously close to falling through. Stuart was particularly effective as, although our offer was made on a chain-free property, we found ourselves at the end of a perilously long chain with the developers at the top threatening to pull out – which indeed they did! Stuart’s long experience and knowledge meant he was able to deal with stroppy vendors and his hysterical clients with ease. We were kept informed throughout the entire process by email and telephone and our face to face meetings for the document review and contract signature were invaluable. We now have a completion date on our dream home and would not hesitate to recommend Stuart for a sale or purchase. A wonderfully comforting and unfailingly pleasant person to have on your side in any transaction.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2013, said about Rosenberg & Co

I was recommended Rosenberg & Co by a friend when I was selling my apartment in London. Upon meeting the team at Rosenberg they instantly began helping me navigate through the selling process and the purchasing route in buying a new property. Rosenberg & Co offered help every step of the way and was always on hand to assist when required. I have no hesitation in recommending Rosenberg & Co and the excellent, professional, highly reliable and knowledgable service that they offer. Highly recommended.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2012, said about Rosenberg & Co

We used Rosenberg and Co for our recent house purchase after reading excellent online recommendations. Stuart certainly lived up to expectations! He is friendly, approachable and always available for common sense advice. Stuart is very thorough and explains the process as he goes along. I thoroughly recommend Rosenberg & Co. Overall our house buying process was very smooth with minimal stress.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2012, said about Rosenberg & Co

I used Stuart's services a few years ago and had no hesitation in returning to him for the purchase of my flat. Once again I could not have asked for a better service, providing peace of mind when needed and a level of care and attention that left no stone unturned. His great sense of humour and approachable nature made the whole process a lot easier than it would normally have been. Once again I could not have been more impressed

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Rosenberg & Co

I can recommend Mr Stuart Rosenberg, as an excellent, honest first class Solicitor. He is a hard working Solicitor, and very thorough Solicitor, and nothing is too hard for him. I hope that he is kept very busy, with many clients. Good luck to him, and his wonderful secretary.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Rosenberg & Co

Stuart Rosenberg helped us buy our house 11 years ago, and just helped us sell it. He is reliable, prompt, pays attention to detail without being needlessly pedantic, and can explain legal issues in a way that makes them clear. As it happens he's also funny and a pleasure to deal with! His fee was reasonable and he even eliminated part of the fee once he realized that the paperwork at issue could be taken care of under another heading. We'd recommend him without hesitation, he's a real find.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2012, said about Rosenberg & Co

Stuart Rosenberg has helped us with the purchase of two properties over the past seven years, as well as the related sales. He is a dedicated, extremely personable individual, with a special knack for simplifying the complexities of the conveyencing process. He is also a calm and knowledgeable presence during the stressful process of buying and selling property. Based on our experience, we would highly recommend Stuart for conveyencing in the local area.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Rosenberg & Co

Mr Rosenberg is a superb lawyer who really knows his stuff. He helped me recently with the purchase of a house. It was was easy and quick, but Mr Rosenberg still had time to point out the pitfalls, show me how to deal with them and give the advice that I needed. I would certainly use his expertise again.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Rosenberg & Co

I was delighted with the service provided by Stuart Rosenberg in my recent property purchase. His efficiency, straightforwardness, helpfulness and all-round friendliness made the whole process so much easier and stress-free than all previous house sales/purchases I had been involved in. I would thoroughly recommend him - and indeed have already done so to two friends. Fiona A

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Rosenberg & Co

I have used Stuart on three property transactions and have always found him conscientious, thorough and constructive when there are the inevitable hiccups. He explains things clearly, aims to minimize complexity and his fees are transparent and very reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Mark W

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2012, said about Rosenberg & Co

I am delighted to write a testimonial for Stuart Rosenberg. I recently purchased a property and was recommended Stuart for conveyancing by a satisfied client. I too was impressed by his professionalism and efficiency, but moreover: Stuart is extremely friendly and goes to great lengths to make transparent a process which so often is gruelling, nerve-wracking and bureaucratic. He clearly puts customer satisfaction first. I will be very happy to employ his legal services again and warmly recommend him. Amos

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2012, said about Rosenberg & Co

My husband and I have hired Stuart for the sale and purchase of two properties and we cannot recommend him highly enough. He is incredibly efficient, thorough and was happy to deal with any queries we had. He dealt with matters speedily and professionally and was a joy to work with! Jo Cunningham

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    673 Finchley Road
    Golders Green
    London
    NW2 2JP
    T: 020 7431 8832
    F: 020 7431 6534
  • find us here

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 020 7431 8832

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page