Sign In/Up Search Sections

about us

media-image

A friendly and caring vets' practice in Dyce and Aberdeen

Veterinary Surgeon
Mr W K Swan BVMS, MRCVS

We are a small friendly vets' surgery in Victoria Street, Dyce with a branch in Holburn Street, Aberdeen.

Wally Swan has been in practice since1980 after qualifying in Glasgow and has a vast experience in caring for small animals and domestic pets.

We offer a comprehensive service with full surgical facilities including x-rays and operations. 

Our Dyce surgery operates on an appointment system within the following hours:

Monday – Friday
9 am – 10 am and 4 pm – 5.20 pm


Holburn Street Vets' Surgery
458 Holburn Street
ABERDEEN

This vets' surgery operates on a no appointment system.

Monday – Friday
2 pm – 3 pm and 6 pm – 7 pm and Saturday 2 pm – 3 pm

Prevention is far better than treatment – whether you’re human or animal – and we have a range of preventative veterinary services designed to help you keep your pet in perfect health.

We take pride in helping you care for your pet and offer the following services: 

  • vaccination
  • annual examinations
  • pet dental care
  • neutering
  • worming
  • flea control
  • nutritional advice
  • weight checks

Pets do develop illnesses and get injured and we are here to help.   We have access to a wide range of procedures and equipment to make sure that your pet gets back to full health as quickly as possible.

We’d love to meet you and your pet, so why not give us a call and book your pet in for a check-up in Dyce, or just call at our Holburn Street surgery between the stated times.

Vets in Dyce and Aberdeen for small animals and domestic pets
W K Swan veterinary surgeon.


Please mention The Best of Aberdeen when contacting the Swan Veterinary Practice in Dyce and Aberdeen.

Vets - Dyce - Aberdeen


latest reviews

In September 2012, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

Without exception, the staff of W.K.Swan Veterinary Practice are excellent.Wally Swan sets an example of kindness, caring and professionalism and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Practice to anyone looking for all the above qualities, and at very competitive prices!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2012, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

We have been going to Mr Swan for over 12 years and have two dogs and an assortment of wildlife, all of which Mr Swan and his staff care for. I can recommend them as an excellent vet for any type of animal or bird.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

Definitely without a doubt the best vet I have ever used. I have 4 Guinea Pigs and a Dog and they care just as much about the Guinea Pigs as they do the Dog. They are fantastic with the animals and will do everything they can to help. They are also open on a Saturday at normal prices. Cannot fault them at all!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2011, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

Mr Swan and his staff have over the years, provided our family with the very best of care and advice. He has skilfully operated on some complex issues and his advice on pre and post surgery is sound and sensible. He has often made time in a busy schedule to put our minds at rest when the options become limited. Pet owners will understand the importance of excellent terminal care. On a day to day basis he is friendly and knowledgable, often giving a thoughtful consideration to any anxieties we pet owners may have. I have recommended his surgeries to friends who in turn have praised him highly. The excellence of what he provides is underpinned by a respect and love of animals. These qualities are reflected in the nurses and reception staff who are your first port of call when contacting re a sick or injured animal. I am happy to rate this practice 5*.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2011, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

I have been attending Swan Veterinary Practice in Dyce for over a decade. When my black and white cat Pepsi took a stroke at 17½ in 2000 Mr Swan came to the house and advised that I put her to sleep. I could see by his demeanour that he found this almost as distressing as I but he was so gentle and kind that Pepsi's last few minutes were very peaceful. When my cat Keli was diagnosed with Liver Cancer in 2006, Mr Swan gently gave me the bad news and allowed me the weekend to come to terms with losing my beloved furry friend. He knew how upsetting I would find losing Keli and took his nurse, George, with him to the house once we decided what would be in Keli's best interests. He supported me through the experience of losing Keli and ensured again of a peaceful passing for my pet. I totally trust and respect his expertise as both a Vet and fellow animal lover. He certainly puts care before commission. I would not consider going to anyone else.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

Mr Swan looked after our little cat, Chisolm, he was kind and helpful and very sympathetic to the fact Chisolm was not in good health, he made my decision easier and gave him a hug for me before he went to sleep. I didn't have the strength to see Chisolm again, but I am happy in the knowledge that Mr Swan was kind and loving to him in his last minutes. Thank you to all at the Holburn Street surgery and at Dyce, I know Chisolm was well and truly looked after.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In June 2011, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

The staff at Swans are fabulous. I always recommend Mr Swan who is great. He even took time to treat my son's pet dragon who was presented to him in a box - I think he got his dragon glands felt - my son was very pleased. On a more serious note - how many vets would phone in person to find out 'just how your dogs doing' after she had a few visits to him. Cannot recommend him enough - thank you for a fantastic service Mr Swan. Jane from Milltimber

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In May 2011, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

I agree with all the other comments. I have been taking my 2 dogs (and my daughter's) there for the last couple of years and I honestly don't think you could find a better vet. The care provided is exceptional and I can't recommend Mr Swan highly enough.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2011, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

I have been to the most expensive vets in the past thinking they gave the best care to my pets, how wrong was I. My son recommended Mr Swan to me and I have been recommending him to all my friends and family ever since. The care and love that Mr Swan and his team give is exceptional. Mr Swan does not run his business with money making as his priority, he puts care before the pennies. A true animal lover and a genuine guy with an excellent team behind him.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

The best in the North East. I previously went to a high class vet thinking they were good but after going for a very costly treatment to get very poor care I looked elsewhere. On recommendation I went to Mr Swan wow it was like a breath of fresh air. Even the dog enjoyed the visit, kind thoughtfull and understanding the best vet I have come across.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

Very friendly, helpful and caring with their animals. Able to see vet any working day as one does not have to have appointments.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2010, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

Not only a first class vet but also a true animal lover. Not run as a business but run by Mr Swan and his staff as the best vet's surgery in Aberdeen.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2010, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

Many years ago I worked with a company in Aberdeen that supplied to Vets all over Scotland. The people who worked there all said that Swan was the best vet in Aberdeen. When we got a puppy for our daughter we went to the local vet surgery (run as a business by a number of vets) before I realised this was not the standard of service we were looking for. I remembered what I had heard about Mr Swan and found it all to be true. He is first and foremost an animal lover who also happens to be a first class vet, this can be seen by the number of customers he has at his surgeries. His staff are also excellent in every way.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2007, said about Swan Veterinary Practice

This is an exceptional veterinary practice with wonderful caring, warm, understanding and sympathetic staff. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us

    71 Victoria Street
    Dyce
    ABERDEEN

    AB21 7FJ
    T: 01224 722437

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01224 722437

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page