Sign In/Up Search Sections

Finding the best offers from only thebest businesses in Aberdeen

Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

about us

media-image

Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company of Aberdeen offers professional reflexology and acupuncture complementary therapy treatments.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Experience the original Ingham Method of Hand and Foot Reflexology, used worldwide for over 70 years. Dr Melanie Jones (PhD) of Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company in Aberdeen & Aberdeenshire invites you to enjoy time out with high quality, luxury treatments tailored to your individual needs.

 

Come and experience:

 

  • Hand and Foot Reflexology - the 70 year old, original Ingham method
  • Koryo Hand Therapy (KHT) - needle free Korean Hand Acupuncture
  • fully qualified Maternity Reflexologist
  • original Japanese Rikiden Reiki
  • DRU style Yoga - relaxation classes/individual sessions
  • B Natural skin care products - freshly made with pure beeswax

 

Clients come from all over Aberdeenshire and Aberdeen City to the pleasant, relaxing rural treatment room in Aberdeenshire to experience the health benefits of these special therapies.

 

 

Call today for a FREE telephone consultation

with Melanie

on

01467 642114 or 07896 047 660

 

 

Need to Relax, De-Stress & Unwind?

Experience the original Ingham Method of hand and foot reflexology. You don't have to be ill to gain benefit from reflexology. People use it as a preventative treatment to banish those bugs, and keep their health in tiptop condition. Reflexology treatments are suitable for all ages (eg babies with colic/sleep problems, pregnant women, teenagers with exam stress, adults and conditions associated with ageing).

 

Feeling Pain or Suffering from a Medically Diagnosed Condition?

Needle free Korean Hand Acupuncture also known as Koryo Hand Therapy (KHT), may reduce your symptoms. You are shown how to self treat extending the life of the treatment. Along with hand and foot reflexology these therapies can help you enjoy better health and relaxation.

 

Want to Reduce Sickness and Absenteeism?

Research shows that reflexology reduces days off sick in the workplace. Invite the Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company to your Aberdeen or Aberdeenshire workplace for a 2-3 hour demonstration and discover the immediate benefits of hand reflexology to you and your colleagues. Dr Jones gives her time FREE. A charity donation is asked for the neurological Sue Ryder Care centre, Aberdeen.

 

Freshly Made B Natural Skin Care Products

Some of the recipes are over 100 years old and the main ingredient is pure beeswax. Petrochemical parabens are not added. Only plant based preservatives are used, so they last up to 1 year after opening. Prices start from £3.99. Gift packs are £14.99.

 

For more information on Hand and Foot Reflexology and Acupuncture, please contact Melanie on:

 

01467 642114 or 07896 047660

or email

drmelaniejones@btinternet.com

www.reflexologyandacupuncture

 

 

 

Please mention thebestofaberdeen when you contact Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company for Reflexology and Acupuncture

 

Reflexology - Acupuncture - Aberdeen

 

latest reviews

In February 2014, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

The most relaxed I have ever been. Would recommend maternity reflexology to anyone

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

Had a great session of reflexology! I have had a swollen bunion for over a year now. Have had anti-inflamatory creams to help, but with little joy (not helped by the fact the cream spreads over the carpet as soon as you move! Melanie worked on my bunion over a month ago and the swelling went down over the next few days, and it is still down! Wow, I am a happy bunny! Maria Dow

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

I had seveal successful sessions utilising ear reflexology with melanie. I would recommend this business!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

Tailor-made treatments, super-relaxing and Dr Melanie Jones will put you at ease as soon as you step in the door! Great for expectant mums, but you don't really need a specific 'reason' or condition, you can just go if you're in need of tlc. Whether you're trying to ease an ailment or not, it's guaranteed that you'll leave the Paradise Clinic far less frazzled than when you went in, and possibly floating!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

I went for a reflexology session and came out totally relaxed, feet were in heaven. Melanie was very friendly and informative. I would highly recommend a treatment here for anyone wanting pampering

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2013, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

My overall experience of reflexology with Melanie was absolutely fantastic. There is a really relaxing atmosphere where you can really unwind. Melanie always gives a summary at the end of each session so you know what she has found/ discovered/ worked on and gives you suggestions of things to think about and work on. I always leave the sessions feeling relaxed and de-stressed.. Without doubt, Melanie is passionate about what she does and I always look forward to my next treatment :)

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

From the minute you walk through the front door until you come back out again you are in a special place .... where care, luxurious comfort and total relaxation abound!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

My reflexology session was excellent, it was just what I needed and I was very well looked after. Lynn Carpenter. Development Coach. On Purpose Ltd.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

The hand and foot reflexology is great at the Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

You receive very relaxing treatments and there is a wonderful atmosphere in the Paradise Clinic.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

I have received Reflexology and Japanese Reiki at the Paradise Clinic from Dr Melanie Jones. In my hectic lifestyle I really look forward to my piece of paradise every month and always feel totally relaxed and ready to deal with life afterwards.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

I love them because they care. Reflexology and alternative therapies are available in many places, but Paradise clinic go the extra mile in caring about you as a person and providing a tratment that makes a difference.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

I have just finished a one hour session at the Paradise Clinic in Kemnay. It was amazing. Not only did I find a great improvement in mobility in my wrist which was fractured 2 months ago but my big toe which I broke 30 years ago also became mobile. I really didn't think it could ever move again. During the session Melanie's treatment feels like something you would imagine the Beckham's enjoying. You are the centre of attention and everything she does is for your comfort. Afterwards my whole body was relaxed and sort of buoyant at the same time. Very hard to describe but would definitely recommend it to all my friends. Helen

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

I would recommend Melanie 100% as a therapist; she is very knowledgeable, but most importantly is genuinely interested in you. You will really enjoy your time with her - and she's generous with her time too - you won't be rushed through the appointment.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

I have now used Melanie for several years as an integral part of my personal relaxation & well being. As a remedial sports massage therapist I am always amazed at the physical benefit to the entire body when having had work on only your hands & feet!! Apart from that Melanie is a great therapist with a warm & welcoming personality, so when teamed with the lovely setting her clinic has it makes for a very enjoyable experience! Lillian Murphy

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2008, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

A very relaxing experience which I am delighted to recommend to anyone who wants a bit of "chill out" time. Mrs SW Aberdeenshire

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2007, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

I felt that the immediate difference to aches & pains I had was truely remarkable. The relaxed & welcoming atmosphere & the practitioners demenour put me at ease immediately.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2007, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

Melanie is a caring therapist who makes you feel relaxed. She tailors the session to your specific needs & gives a relaxing and therapeutic experience.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2007, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

Both my 17 year old daughter and myself enjoyed a relaxing hour, while Melanie provided a wonderful hand reflexolgy to both of us. I would recommend hand reflexology as a pampering session or especially to someone with painfull joints in their hands. We will be back. S Evans

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In August 2007, said about Paradise Clinic and The Hand Therapy Company

Having experienced foot reflexology some years ago, for which I had mixed feelings because of the practitioner(!) I was really looking forward to having my hands worked on. My hands are so important to me, I write and like to make things and I would hate to lose that ability. Nothing beats the pleasure of crafting something with my fingers or the feeling of holding a pen, or tapping away at a keyboard. I enjoyed every second of being administered to by a thorough professional and very kind-hearted person. Melanie is delightful, full of energy for her art and passionate about people. You have to try it to believe it, but you don't need to believe in it to try it. You just know it works because it feels so good!

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact Us




    T: 01467 642114
    M: 07896 047660
  • our audio

  • find us on facebook

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01467 642114

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page